Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Gerstekorrel

Damstraat 22, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JM

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 38 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Althea S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2016
Nice location
5.3
Room was pretty basic though comfortable, breakfast was decent. Location is excellent, about 1km from Amsterdam Central station. Note: streets in the area are noisy for most of the night so bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise. There is a fan but no air conditioning so I kept the window open.
Fifi W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Very convenient location
6.3
Very close to Dam Square. Not far from central station, 15 mins walk or you can catch trams going to central station. Enjoyed my stay.
Chanchai K. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2016
Good Location
5
Near Dam Square and point of interest
Edlyn L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2016
good for backpackers but not for travellers with y
4
No elevator!
Chuen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
in the right of centre of city

very comfortable bed and pillow, friendly staffs, in the city centre
9
Absolutely fantastic
Fabian N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good hotel, but no lift.

Comfortable room, excellent location good amenities.
7.7
The stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable in the heart of the city. The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the stairs were really steep and it was difficult bringing my luggage up to the fourth floor. Good for light travellers and solo travellers, not so ideal for families.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Great location in the middle of amsterdam

unbelievably comfortable bed and pillows, nice staff and good location
9
We walked from the Amsterdam central to the hotel, it was quite hard to find, being in the middle of a busy street with restaurants and bars; but that's the best thing. Plenty of food to select. Very comfortable bed and fluffy pillows seemed to be a problem for us because we didn't want to get up and out! Breakfast was very basic with bread and fruits and yogurt (we're oriental, so we usually enjoy heavy breakfast) but beware trevellers with heavy luggages - no elevators! we almost broke our backs carrying the bags on our own.
Monina C. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Located right in the center of amsterdam

Location. Within budget. Staff r quite helpful
7
It was a pleasant overnight stay. Right in the center... Very near the red light but not in it, so more quiet at night, also right beside shopping area. A bit disappointed with the breakfast bec selection was quite limited. I've stayed in 2 other places in amsterdam before in abt the same price range with a wider selection of coffee and food. Most hotels in amsterdam in this price range are small and cramped. It's acceptably clean but can be improved on.
Rafhael D. Families with young children Brazil, March 23, 2015
Nice for short stay

Location, staff, heating
7.7
De Gerstekorrel is in a very good location, close to the palace and a stone away of the station central. Rooms are nice, clean but a bit small. It's a pitty they don't have elevators.
Wong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2015
just ok
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Hotel De Gerstekorrel AmsterdamHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - Dam SquareHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - DamstraatHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - InteriorHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - Oudezijds VoorburgwalHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - InteriorHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - InteriorHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - InteriorHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - InteriorHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - BuffetHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - Coffee and Tea MakerHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel De Gerstekorrel Amsterdam - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02