Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1584 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lee Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Boring hotel
Strategic location, quiet and clean.
A boring hotel with little facilities. There is no gym, no play ground, a small reading area right in front of reception. There is no place to relax except the room. Poor TV picture quality i.e. Poor receiving quality . Light bulbs burnt but not replace.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

george C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Poor chose
.? The smoke house 100 times better
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Ahmad M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Unsatisfactory Stay
I like its ambience when you firstly park your car. The parking space is luxurious. Hotel physical appearance from outside (especially during night) and inside is superb. Near to restaurant is bonus
I stayed at 102 for 4 pax. The toilet's floor is not clean well. I could feel it's oily / slippery. The elderly may have a chance to fall down. I couldn't watch astro movies and even a normal Malaysia channels. When I called around 5.10 pm, housekeeping unit did not pick up. The receptionist cleared the anwer by giving a lame excuse - after 5.00 pm housekeeping team is not operating. This is unacceptable excuse. This is a hospitality business where the customers are the top priority. If I have yet to pay Agoda or I'm a cash customer, I would rather ask for partial refund, at least 25% of my RM400+ one night stay. Others are fine
Reviewed March 15, 2016

CHEE Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointed with the room
This is 2nd time stay in the hotel, first time is ok. But this time we got the room with odd design, room like triangle shape. The TV signal is bad and the front desk staff seem don't know how to response when talk to the staff. Check in and out are fast, breakfast is ok.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
value for money
value for money,nice breakfast,clean room
everything ok, clean room, strategic place,more parking, nice breakfasts
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Renuka R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Disappointed
Location, parking available, no visible uncleanliness
Stay was pleasant enough. The room was big but old and musty looking. The bathroom was adequate, and we only had breakfast at the hotel one of the days and it was ok. Typical Malaysian fare and if we weren't leaving early morning on that day we would have rather eaten some real prata at a coffesshop in the city. If you're not spending too much time in the hotel, this is good enough as a place to come home to sleep. It was very cold and there was no heating in the hotel so that was quite uncomfortable. Location was excellent, close enough to the strawberry farms and tea plantations (short driving distance) and close to the city centre further south. I don't think it was value for money but it looked like one of the better hotels in the area for that price. So I guess relative to other hotels in Cameron highlands it was a good deal.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Nor D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
very satisfied with the cleanliness and room
room accommodation and comfortable
Very nice
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Cindy O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointed on breakfast
counter staff, location
I couldn't sleep well due to the bed sheet and blanket. I have a feeling it is not well clean.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

WeeHook S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Lovely Hotel
Location, breakfast and landscape
Good stay, fresh air and good breakfast
Reviewed March 03, 2016

kham S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ambience environment and have nice staff
Location, sambal sotong during bfast and room service
Satisfied
Reviewed February 24, 2016