My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De La Ferns

Batu 39, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double Bed Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double Bed Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Triple Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Triple Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Quad Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Quad Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Family Suites Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Family Suite Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Honeymoon Penthouse Suite Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - penthouse Toilet Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Penthouse toilet Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Lobby Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Ferns Restaurant Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Golf Course
Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Front View Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Front View Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1080 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Loh P. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location
7.3
Pleasant place. Clean too. I would return when I go to Cameron's again.
Travel tip: It's in between tanah rata and brinchang. Just a few minutes drive fr both places.
Farah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Cozy hotel with friendly staff

good environment
7
the hotel lobby is quite small but gave good services. the breakfast was good. the room was neat and clean.
Quek C. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
comfortable room

clean,spacious and comfortable
8
Wong K. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great breakfast.

Free Wifi connection and hotel food
8.7
We selected this hotel because of it location near to the golf course and good review on the breakfast. The breakfast was indeed very good. Very few hotel can match the taste and effort put into make each dishes so tasty. Selection was ok but food was good. Distance to golf course was ok but still require driving. Room and facilities of hotel is up to expectation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was there on perk season and traffic was real bad. The whole Cameron highland is connected by a single way road and it will take 1 hour to travel 1 km. It took me 45 mins to drive back from golf course which usually takes 5 mins on normal days.
Benedict T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
New hotel but not really cozy

new and clean
7.3
The stay was pleasurable since the hotel is new and relatively clean. However, if you are looking for some cozy environment then probably this is not what you should look for. the food stall beside the hotel offers good traditional malay (mamak) food. Except that, nothing interesting nearby.
Stacy T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with a view!

Clean with amenities
7
Was greeted with great service the moment we arrive at the hotel lobby. Bell boy was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel room had clean carpeted flooring, very clean toilet and basic amenities were provided - Shampoo, Body bath, shower cap, hair dryer, coffee and tea. Overall a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try charcoal steamboat and shop at the night market along Tanah Rata.
Seng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Good location, average hotel

Comfy and middle class
5
hotel is a middle class hotel but it is over priced. however most cameron highlands hotels are the same. breakfast is alright with local food variety. coffee is lousy though. overall i'm not a fussy traveler but for the price i paid i'd expect a better hotel, service and food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cameron Highlands should be avoided on weekends. School holiday periods on weekdays are ok. Night time traffic is slow due to the single road in and out. But the nice cool air, tea plantations and the many strawberry farms are worth a visit.
Mimi J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Relaxing weekend, superb hotel & nice ambience

Friendly staff, very clean & spacious room, good food
8.3
Sathish K. Families with young children India, December 21, 2012
Can stay just for Service

Courteous Service
7
Stayed there just for a night and must say we are so impressed with the service & can stay there just for this. Otherwise hotel is very decent but bit old interiors. Food selection is not good especially for Vegetarians like us.
Gene Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Great Location
8.3
We booked a Quad Room to accomodate 2 Adults and 3 Young Children, and the room is big enough to accomodate all of us... The shower is good, always has hot water to bath There is some noise from road but it is understandable as the hotel is located beside the main road My children like to stay in this hotel, which is very important otherwise they will keep complaining so overall we have an enjoyable trip and stay
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat the steamboat at the hotel restaurant if you feel lazy to go out.... my daughters simply love it...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel De La Ferns Cameron HighlandsHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double BedHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double BedHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe TripleHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe TripleHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Quad Hotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Deluxe QuadHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Family SuitesHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Honeymoon Penthouse SuiteHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - penthouse ToiletHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Penthouse toiletHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - LobbyHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Ferns RestaurantHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Golf CourseHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Front ViewHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Front ViewHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorHotel De La Ferns Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel De La Ferns, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A04