Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Paris

Marnixstraat 372, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1016 XX (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guestroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guestroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
25 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Rodolfo B. Couples Canada, November 13, 2015
Just ok

Staff are nice
Elevator was not working. No extra linen in between the duvet and bedsheet
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Nice and Cozy, Aaaaggghhhh

comfortable bed, great shower, large room
Stay was fantastic once we were moved from a "standard double room" to a "twin room" with single beds. The twin room is larger than the standard double room which in reality is small. Just move the two single beds together and you're done! You'll actually have room to fit 2 back packs in the room. The twin room had a table fan in it which saved the sleeps, the standard double room did not. Breakfast was European standard and once food was gone, it was replaced. Had a very good coffee machine compared to other places we've stayed. There is plenty of hot water and water pressure excelled itself. Wifi was average. Slow.... but steady.... and be patient. Will definitely stay here again. Room for improvement would be a mini fridge and an air conditioner. Everything else, magnificent.
Report this review
Iris T. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Nice for a short stay

price location staff
The hotel was well situated, the bed was comfortable and clean but the room was very small The bathroom was absolutley spotlessly clean but one complains was that the lever operating the shower was dangerous in that you could accidentally touch if and scald yourself
Report this review
Dr D. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
good location but horrible room size.

location, service and breakfast is good.
The hotel in under construction and we didnt know that/ It was really horrible We complained and our room was changed with less drilled noises, still you saw the workers working out our room window and that was really unpleasent and destroyed your privacy. I dont think that the price we have paid is worth it. We have added one more day because we had to stay more. it is pitty because it could have been good.
Report this review
Kumaravelu P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Convenient Location and nice room

Nice rooms, Nice location
I stayed here for 3 nights. it was my first time in Amsterdam and this hotel was a good choice. The location is near places of interest and the public transport is convenient for me to move around efficiently and within a good budget.
Report this review
Titus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
It has a great location, though the room is very small. The breakfast menu is not bad.
Report this review
Laura P. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Cheap tiny room in very good location

our room was for 2 adults but the bed was for king single. the room itself is tiny, i guess we get what we paid for. we were okay with it because we only stayed there for a night and the location is very central.
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Small room and poor location

I actually request for twin bed or 2 single beds but end up the hotel provide us extra small twin size bed. The room was super small and the sink inside the bathroom was not function well....The hotel isn't near to town instead ... bad experience
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
location ok but small rooms

cheapest price at this time
stay was ok for short time but small rooms and breakfast was not so exciting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Madame thousou
Report this review
Glen G. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Food was great
The hotel was conveniently located in Amsterdam. They had free breakfast - plenty of food to choose from and the staff made sure the food and drinks were replenished timely. I am disappointed with the room though. We got a triple bed room and they gave us the room located in the basement fronting the street. You could hear people walking, arguing, and cars passing by, slamming doors, etc. It was a bit expensive and internet was not included. The stairs leading to the basement was so narrow it was so hard to carry luggage and there was no assistance from the hotel staff. Maybe it's because of the room but otherwise, we had a great time in Amsterdam.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Paris AmsterdamHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - GuestroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - GuestroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel de Paris Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - BathroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.