or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Paris

Marnixstraat 372, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1016 XX (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guestroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guestroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Jeffrey G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Nice and Cozy, Aaaaggghhhh

comfortable bed, great shower, large room
7.3
Stay was fantastic once we were moved from a "standard double room" to a "twin room" with single beds. The twin room is larger than the standard double room which in reality is small. Just move the two single beds together and you're done! You'll actually have room to fit 2 back packs in the room. The twin room had a table fan in it which saved the sleeps, the standard double room did not. Breakfast was European standard and once food was gone, it was replaced. Had a very good coffee machine compared to other places we've stayed. There is plenty of hot water and water pressure excelled itself. Wifi was average. Slow.... but steady.... and be patient. Will definitely stay here again. Room for improvement would be a mini fridge and an air conditioner. Everything else, magnificent.
Iris T. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Nice for a short stay

price location staff
6.7
The hotel was well situated, the bed was comfortable and clean but the room was very small The bathroom was absolutley spotlessly clean but one complains was that the lever operating the shower was dangerous in that you could accidentally touch if and scald yourself
Dr D. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
good location but horrible room size.

location, service and breakfast is good.
5.7
The hotel in under construction and we didnt know that/ It was really horrible We complained and our room was changed with less drilled noises, still you saw the workers working out our room window and that was really unpleasent and destroyed your privacy. I dont think that the price we have paid is worth it. We have added one more day because we had to stay more. it is pitty because it could have been good.
Kumaravelu P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Convenient Location and nice room

Nice rooms, Nice location
10
I stayed here for 3 nights. it was my first time in Amsterdam and this hotel was a good choice. The location is near places of interest and the public transport is convenient for me to move around efficiently and within a good budget.
Titus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
6.7
It has a great location, though the room is very small. The breakfast menu is not bad.
Laura P. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Cheap tiny room in very good location

Location
6.3
our room was for 2 adults but the bed was for king single. the room itself is tiny, i guess we get what we paid for. we were okay with it because we only stayed there for a night and the location is very central.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Small room and poor location

no
3
I actually request for twin bed or 2 single beds but end up the hotel provide us extra small twin size bed. The room was super small and the sink inside the bathroom was not function well....The hotel isn't near to town instead ... bad experience
Michael D. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
location ok but small rooms

cheapest price at this time
6.3
stay was ok for short time but small rooms and breakfast was not so exciting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Madame thousou
Glen G. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Food was great
6.3
The hotel was conveniently located in Amsterdam. They had free breakfast - plenty of food to choose from and the staff made sure the food and drinks were replenished timely. I am disappointed with the room though. We got a triple bed room and they gave us the room located in the basement fronting the street. You could hear people walking, arguing, and cars passing by, slamming doors, etc. It was a bit expensive and internet was not included. The stairs leading to the basement was so narrow it was so hard to carry luggage and there was no assistance from the hotel staff. Maybe it's because of the room but otherwise, we had a great time in Amsterdam.
Olivia H. Couples France, April 5, 2012
good

breakfast
6.7
Room was small but we expected it as we booked an economic room for 1 night few days before Easter. We wanted to extend our stay but price would have not been as good so i guessed we had just a good price the first night because it s more likely they needed to fill up the hotel. Bed was comfy with a warm duvet and a clean white cover. Bathroom very small and could have been cleaner but still ok. Breakfast wasn't included but we've been told we could have it and it was excellent. Location is alright, maybe 30 min walk to the train station and 20 min to the red quarter. The black point of this hotel is the staff, the guy in his thirties gave us a cold welcome and seemd pretty much blase, while the older guy in the morning looked slightly off beam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the free tour at 1Pm starting at Dam Square is excellent and last 3hours but that's worth it !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Paris AmsterdamHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - GuestroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - GuestroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel de Paris Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - BathroomHotel de Paris Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03