or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

20-07 127th Street, LaGuardia Airport, New York (NY), United States 11356 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Surroundings Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Reception Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby
Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: LaGuardia Airport Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2014
Friendly staff, convenient, awesome rooftop view

Convenient to delicious Chinese food in food court of supermarket; good breakfast with awesome rooftop view; friendly front desk staff willing to help you.
9.7
My stay was wonderful. It felt like home away from home. I like the complimentary hot coffee and hot water 24/7 in lobby. The modern bright feel of the room makes me feel fresh and positive. The hotel is above an Asian supermarket, other restaurants, a day spa, laundromat and gift shops. In the same hotel, there is a buffet style restaurant, senior center, karaoke, and rooftop bar and lounge with amazing views and happy hour $1 drink. So it's like a one stop shop. Staff was friendly, especially kathy and Tyion, and always willing to help.
Temitope A. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2014
I enjoyed it, the free parking to great breakfast.

Parking, cleanliness, good breakfast.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay, the staff were cautious, rooms were comfortable and parking was included and free wifi.
Sanjay R. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2014
Overall experience was good. We enjoyed our stay.

Close to airport, city and luggage retain
7.7
The room was dirty or rather not vacuumed. We were having rashes and itching all the time. Other than this complaint, I dont have any other issues.
Uturbina R. Families with young children Trinidad and Tobago, May 26, 2014
Though it was too short, I enjoyed the decor

I was upgraded to a suite. The staff was friendly and the rooms are quite modern
6.7
My stay was comfortable, relaxing and at the same time disapointing because the pool no longer existed.....the pool was a reason for choosing the hotel.
Sau T. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2013
rooms are clean but small

clean, location, parking
10
Gina T. Families with young children United States of America, November 6, 2012
beautiful NEW hotel with very comfortable rooms

brand new, comfortabel beds, nice service
10
The reason we have to stay was due to having no power and heat at our house because of hurricane Sandy, it was a bad situation that turned good with the beautiful rooms and nice service we got from the hotel employees
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant on top of the hotel (skyview) had amazing views, delicious food and great service.
Wong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
Nice, modern hotel...but weird parking attendants!

Modern, new facilities
7.3
The hotel itself was nice and modern and in a relatively quiet area. The beds were comfortable and room was clean. Since it's a new hotel, all of the amenities were functional. There were absolutely no issues with the aesthetics and comfort at all. Now to the not so good part. The hotel shares the same building as a Chinese supermarket and a couple of restaurants. If you've been to a Chinese supermarket, the car traffic is usually crazy. During most hours of the day, there are about 4-5 non-English speaking Chinese parking attendants who look like they're part of the Chinese triad. When I first pulled into the parking lot, they waved me over and asked me in Mandarin where I was going (I'm Chinese, by the way). I spoke to him in English that I was going to the hotel and he asked me to follow another guy. The other guy apparently didn't know of this and ignored me. So, I tried parking on my own. They soon waved me back. When he heard me speaking Cantonese to my family, he changed to Cantonese and told us that he would have to give us a parking pass and pay him a tip. I didn't really understand what this tip was for, but I knew they somehow had "control" of the parking lot. I didn't want my tires to be slashed, so I gave him $10. I was given spot #65 and was told that that was my spot. The spot was one of the farthest spots from the hotel entrance. Over the next few days, my spot would regularly be taken by other cars during the day time and I complained to the parking dude. His response was that it was too difficult to control in the daytime and that I had to find my own parking. So much for the "fee" that I paid for the parking spot. And of course, no one would park in my spot at night because it was at the other end of the lot. The hotel really need to get rid of these guys...I don't care if they pay them a few grand or what...it's really causing hotel residents a hassle. Either that, or they section off a part of the lot for hotel use only.
Hotel Feature Tip: the shower stall has no door or any separation from the rest of the bathroom...it was very weird...be prepared for this.
Jose M. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2014
De maravilla el trato fue bueno

Para mi fue todo
9.7
Maravilloso bueno todo bien organizado el perdonar fue bien amable
Su Y. Families with young children United States of America, April 25, 2013
가격대비 괜찮은 호텔

새건물. 아침과 주차와 와이파이가 무료
7.3
중국인이 소유한 호텔로 같은건물에 노래방과 중국마트가 있다 지은지 얼마 안되서 깨끄하고 인테리어는 우리나라 좋은 모텔스럽다 관리가 깨끗하게 되는지는 모르겠어서 새건물이라는 메리트가 떨어진 후에는 평가점이 내려갈듯하다 아침은 베이글과 빵 과일과 달걀 시리얼 주스 커피밖에 없으나 아침을 거하게 먹는 스탈이 아니라면 무난하게 느낄것이다 뉴욕근처에 이렇게 깨끗하면서 이만한 가격에 아침과 주차와 와이파이가 포함되는 호텔은 찾기 어려울듯하다
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - SurroundingsHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - LobbyHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - LobbyHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - LobbyHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ReceptionHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - LobbyHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel de Point, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B04