or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Varenne

44 Bourgogne Street, 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides, Paris, France 75007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior
Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Restaurant Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom Hotel de Varenne Paris - Restaurant Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Nearby Attraction Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Reception Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior
Area: 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Michele C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Birthday trip for my mum

Location. Clean and tidy decor throughout.
7.7
We were out sightseeing for most of our stay, so really only used the hotel as a base. However it was clean, nicely decorated and most of the staff were happy to help with any questions. The type of breakfast available was very basic and expensive as an added extra to the cost of the hotel stay. As a 4 star hotel I thought there would have been more choice and no room service even for a basic sandwich. Was not impressed with paper cups in the rooms and the maid who attends to room 25 never replaced the cups daily or provided spoons so we had to keep asking for replacements. The hotel is situated in a very good place for sightseeing and travelling to all the major places was easy either on foot or using the metro.
Lindsay R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Hotel Varenne

Location Cleanliness comfort
9.7
Excellent stay at this comfortable & convenient Hotel
Nikki C. Couples Taiwan, February 21, 2015
A temp home in Paris.

Warm and cozy. Location is good. Staff are great.
8.7
Love here and will definitely choose here to stay next time. Staff are great. Just like your family in Paris. Quiet environment.
Alma S. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
First time at hotel Varenne

Price for value
9
It was fine. For the price it had everything, robes, coffee machine, Bose iPod holder, tv, nice decor and nice. sheets, double bed was small. Charming atmosphere. Quite location
David H. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Good

Good
7.7
Good
Veronica F. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2014
Adorable, very clean and very comfortable

Location, patio courtyard, elevator
9.7
I loved just about everything here. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. I really liked the classy/classic decor, especially the wallpaper and curtains. They provided electrical outlets for American prongs, so you can charge your iPhone/iPad/iPod devices easily. They gladly called taxis for us as needed. They had loaner full-size umbrellas! Lunch and afternoon snacks in the courtyard were a delightful respite from the rigors of sightseeing. We were up on the fourth floor, so we really appreciated the elevator, which accommodated two adults. It's an easy walk from the Musee d'Orsay and l'Orangerie, and close to the bus line that goes to the Marmottan museum. So this is a dream location for the lover of Impressionism. Also, the hotel is just a block and a half from the Esplanade des Invalides, which is a stop for the hop-on/hop-off L'OpenTour bus system, for general sightseeing and good local transportation. The little grocery store across the street (Le Diagonal) provided our bottled water (much less expensive than at the restaurants!), our Greek yogurt, and the occasional pre-packaged salad. My sister loved the Pims cookies, and I loved getting Les Petits Ecoliers in an actual French grocery store! The Tabac down the street sells the carnets (booklets of ten bus/Metro tickets). We loved the salads and crepes at Aux Ducs de Bourgogne (30 rue Bourgogne). My Bank of the West debit card allowed me to use the ATM at the BNP Paribas bank/ATM on the corner with just a 1% transaction fee on top of the interbank exchange rate; it doesn't get any better! I loved walking the two blocks to the Cafe Varenne (corner of Varenne and Rue du Bac) to get an omelette and a hot chocolate. After your meal at the Cafe Varenne, enjoy the block south on Rue du Bac - Angelina's pastries are a dream come true for chestnut lovers especially! I shopped at both the linen shops there, as well. Enjoy your Paris trip!
Derek M. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Versailles

Location to metro, Quiet aspect, attentive staff
7.3
Daniel S. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2014
beautiful place to stay. great location

great comfort to sleep in. good location.
8.7
very fast check in and out. staff speaks english very well. quiet surrounding gives u a great comfort to rest in. close to many places like museum, restaurant, grocery shops, pharmacy,station and short walk to see eiffel tower. however quite dissapointed with one of the staff where he was quite grumpy and not as friendly as other staff. i almost give this place 10/10 if it wasnt for that :) overall is totally recommended
Peter F. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Comfortable and Cosy

Staff were great, Rooms warm and decent size for Paris, location - good access for metro/city
9
Excellent overall, can't praise staff too highly, great English, although they did try to improve my French! Attentive, and sense of humour too...what more do you require? Two Michelin Starred Restaurants within a 2 minute walk of front door. The location is great for The Rodin Museum; Les Invalides/Army Museum/Napoleon's Tomb a few minutes stroll away. A little further afield for The Eiffel Tower, cross over The Seine for other close by (ish)attractions. Three metro stations close by. Yes, I would stay here again. The hotel was/had been in the process of re-decoration and looked bright and fresh.
Eva S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel in central Paris

Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
9.7
I stayed at the Hotel des Varenne for 3 nights. As a solo female traveler, I felt that it was the perfect fit. It was clean, the staff were very friendly, helpful and fluent in English. I felt safe walking to and from the hotel as it's located on a nice quiet street in the 7th arr. My room was small, but perfect for my needs and overlooked the courtyard, which I imagine would be a beautiful place to sit in warmer weather. There is free WiFi for guests and the option to purchase breakfast in the morning. I personally enjoyed the breakfast and meeting some of the other guests while I ate. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and family traveling to Paris, and will definitely stay here again during my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Varenne ParisHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - RestaurantHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - RestaurantHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - Nearby AttractionHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - ReceptionHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - Meeting RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - RestaurantHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03