My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Varenne

44 Bourgogne Street, 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides, Paris, France 75007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Guest Room Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Reception Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Garden Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom
Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom Hotel de Varenne Paris - Bathroom Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Restaurant Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Interior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior Hotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior
Area: 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2014
beautiful place to stay. great location

great comfort to sleep in. good location.
8.7
very fast check in and out. staff speaks english very well. quiet surrounding gives u a great comfort to rest in. close to many places like museum, restaurant, grocery shops, pharmacy,station and short walk to see eiffel tower. however quite dissapointed with one of the staff where he was quite grumpy and not as friendly as other staff. i almost give this place 10/10 if it wasnt for that :) overall is totally recommended
Peter F. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Comfortable and Cosy

Staff were great, Rooms warm and decent size for Paris, location - good access for metro/city
9
Excellent overall, can't praise staff too highly, great English, although they did try to improve my French! Attentive, and sense of humour too...what more do you require? Two Michelin Starred Restaurants within a 2 minute walk of front door. The location is great for The Rodin Museum; Les Invalides/Army Museum/Napoleon's Tomb a few minutes stroll away. A little further afield for The Eiffel Tower, cross over The Seine for other close by (ish)attractions. Three metro stations close by. Yes, I would stay here again. The hotel was/had been in the process of re-decoration and looked bright and fresh.
Eva S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel in central Paris

Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
9.7
I stayed at the Hotel des Varenne for 3 nights. As a solo female traveler, I felt that it was the perfect fit. It was clean, the staff were very friendly, helpful and fluent in English. I felt safe walking to and from the hotel as it's located on a nice quiet street in the 7th arr. My room was small, but perfect for my needs and overlooked the courtyard, which I imagine would be a beautiful place to sit in warmer weather. There is free WiFi for guests and the option to purchase breakfast in the morning. I personally enjoyed the breakfast and meeting some of the other guests while I ate. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and family traveling to Paris, and will definitely stay here again during my next visit.
Rachel S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Relaxing weekend break with friends.

Location, friendliness of staff, clean.
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was centrally located and very near a Metro station. Our room was clean and comfortable. Many thanks.
Wanda A. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2013
Quaint hotel without all of the bells and whistles

Friendly staff who helped with language differences; Very clean; and Web access and they helped make restuarant reservations
8
Staying at Hotel de Varenne was fine but without any bells and whistles. After traveling for 10 days I really wanted laundry service and they didn't have laundry service; you could go across the street to the dry cleaner but I didn't want to have a language issue and I really didn't think the drycleaner was necessary for cleaning pants (jeans) and underwear. They had a refrigerator but why when there isn't anything in it. Also, to this day I don't know why wash cloths aren't provided; how are you expected to wash yourself, ears, etc. with nothing smaller than a hand towel. I thought the breakfast of coffee or tea, bread with butter and jellies and honey, and a glass of orange juice was severly overpriced at 11 Euros which equates to approx. $15 American dollars but then I guess it is not necessary to eat there every morning. Also, no ice machines. You have to go down to the kitchen to get an ice bucket of ice. The staff at Hotel de Varenne are great!! Very pleasant, very very very helpful, very knowledgable, they helped with 2 taxi reservations and dinner reservations, and there was absolutely no problem communicating with the staff and their internet service is great. I just think with all of the travel I have done, I really need to start staying at hotels like the Marriotts and the Hiltons with more bells and whistles that match the price that is charged.
Lawson L. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Charming boutique in a nice location

walking distance to many major attractions, charming location and facility, pleasant, helpful staff
8.7
I had an excellent stay. The room, and the hotel for that matter, was cozy but comfortable and the location was all that I could ask for.
Helen B. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
Perfect hotel for a solo traveller.

proximity to major tourist attractions, friendly staff, nice rooms
8.7
Great stay in a very quaint hotel. Conveniently located.
Roberta L. Families with older children Italy, November 24, 2013
tucked away in a quiet courtyard

location was amazing; less touristy and more authentic, but within short walk from many Paris attractions.
7.3
it was nice to come back here after a long day of sightseeing; we were lucky other guests were reasonably silent,'cause room walls are very thin and you can hear people talking...
Joseba A. Couples Spain, November 3, 2013
Charming hotel in a wonderful city!

Great location, quiet surroundings, human-size hotel.
9.3
Rosemarie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
lovely short stay but I'll be back here soon👍

close to touristsights, shopping, museums & public transport.
10
I'm so happy with my overniht stay. So comfortable .It's worth the price. Lovely reception people. A hotel with a character

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Varenne ParisHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - Guest RoomHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - ReceptionHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - GardenHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - BathroomHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - RestaurantHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - InteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - ExteriorHotel de Varenne Paris - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02