or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Westertoren

Raadhuisstraat 35, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
A great stay in the heart of Amsterdam

Price, location, balcony
9.7
We had a really wonderful time here, from the second we arrived until we left. The 2 guys on reception were always polite and friendly and offered us good advice... and candy! The room is only small, but it has everything you need (toilet was outside the room, but literally a step from the door) such as safe, fridge, hairdryer etc. The amazing thing about our room is we had a balcony on the top floor, with stunning views and we loved eating breakfast there every morning - the breakfast was simple but tasty and filling. The location could not be any better, just a stones throw from many attractions. For Amsterdam, this place really is good value for money, as long as you are simple travellers and don't want anything fancy. If we return to Amsterdam we will stay again for sure. Thanks for having us!
Jaswinder S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2014
Decent Stay

Location, attentive staff and high speed internet
6.7
Hotel is centrally located. Very ideal for travelers looking for a night or 2 stay. Lots of attractions within reach. Walking distance to dam square. Highly recommended for solo travelers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Entrance to hotel is by one long winding staircase, which is a mission to overcome especially with luggages.
Nim S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
It's ok but not the best

Free Wi Fi, close to the restaurants and red light district and good access to tram and Central Station
6.3
It's ok. No lift and room can be in 3 floor using a very steep stairs. Be prepared if you have heavy luggage. Very small toilet and showe which is combined.
Pablo V. Business travelers Spain, May 21, 2013
There was a mouse in my room

Location, staff and breakfast.
5.7
Everything is ok, but during the night, there was a mouse in my room. I told the staff and they said they will try to fix it asap.
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
Great location

Location ,good friendly staff
8.3
Esther L. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Not bad for few budget nights stay

affordable, centrally located, helpful staff
9.3
Basically all the stairs in Amsterdam's building are supper steep! Do not hesitate to ask for help from the staff there to carry your heavy luggages up. He was helpful enough to carry up and down for the 3 of us. Easily access to the trams and also walking distance to the Dam Square.
Stephanie T. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2012
Room had a balcony with nice view

Convenient location
6.3
Room was clean and decent, but very cramped despite having balcony. There is no elevator and we stayed on the top floor, so we had to climb 4 long flights of steep stairs each day - what a workout. But very convenient location, there is a tram stop half a block away and the hotel is right by the famous westerkerk church and anne frank house. Def within walking distance to a lot of sites in amsterdam.
Asmus Z. Groups Germany, July 16, 2012
Good located hotel for a weekend to party

Location, balcony
8
Good if you are in a group to party and have a nice weekend in Amsterdam. Stuff is very helpful even if their English is not the best. Can't expect too much compfort (e.g. very steep steps) but they make even a decent breakfast and bring it to you in the morning
Chia Y. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Deadly staircase, far away from central station

near to red light district
6.7
Do not bring your luggage with you if you stay in this hotel! I was lucky to leave mine in the station. The room is so small, there's hardly space to turn around. Breakfast was nice though
Hotel Feature Tip: Luggage storage at central station is around Eu8 per day. Dont bring it along
Xu B. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2012
good service, terrible stairs
9
this hotel is very close the city center, 15 minutes to the railway station. Their service is very good, but the stairs is very terrible. so if you are a youngster, maybe it will be the better choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03