Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Westertoren

Raadhuisstraat 35, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 20 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Karin B. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 14, 2015
Shopping area

good shopping area, friendly stuff, lovely breakfast
The hotel is on a noisy street, but after 24h it is quiet. The room was comftable. I have nevwr seen such a high escalater to the room, around 70 steps. So be sure not to have heavy luggage!
Report this review
Hanna S. Solo travelers Ukraine, November 27, 2014
Don't come if you have big bag

Wonderful location just 10 min walk from railway station, and 1 min to central square. But it can be good for one night only. Extremely small room and single bed, and such a narrow stairs, under extreme angle so it makes even dangerous when you try to get up or down with your bag. Staff is friendly, but the hotel is very basic and old
Report this review
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
A great stay in the heart of Amsterdam

Price, location, balcony
We had a really wonderful time here, from the second we arrived until we left. The 2 guys on reception were always polite and friendly and offered us good advice... and candy! The room is only small, but it has everything you need (toilet was outside the room, but literally a step from the door) such as safe, fridge, hairdryer etc. The amazing thing about our room is we had a balcony on the top floor, with stunning views and we loved eating breakfast there every morning - the breakfast was simple but tasty and filling. The location could not be any better, just a stones throw from many attractions. For Amsterdam, this place really is good value for money, as long as you are simple travellers and don't want anything fancy. If we return to Amsterdam we will stay again for sure. Thanks for having us!
Report this review
Jaswinder S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2014
Decent Stay

Location, attentive staff and high speed internet
Hotel is centrally located. Very ideal for travelers looking for a night or 2 stay. Lots of attractions within reach. Walking distance to dam square. Highly recommended for solo travelers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Entrance to hotel is by one long winding staircase, which is a mission to overcome especially with luggages.
Report this review
Nim S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
It's ok but not the best

Free Wi Fi, close to the restaurants and red light district and good access to tram and Central Station
It's ok. No lift and room can be in 3 floor using a very steep stairs. Be prepared if you have heavy luggage. Very small toilet and showe which is combined.
Report this review
Pablo V. Business travelers Spain, May 21, 2013
There was a mouse in my room

Location, staff and breakfast.
Everything is ok, but during the night, there was a mouse in my room. I told the staff and they said they will try to fix it asap.
Report this review
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
Great location

Location ,good friendly staff
Report this review
Esther L. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Not bad for few budget nights stay

affordable, centrally located, helpful staff
Basically all the stairs in Amsterdam's building are supper steep! Do not hesitate to ask for help from the staff there to carry your heavy luggages up. He was helpful enough to carry up and down for the 3 of us. Easily access to the trams and also walking distance to the Dam Square.
Report this review
Stephanie T. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2012
Room had a balcony with nice view

Convenient location
Room was clean and decent, but very cramped despite having balcony. There is no elevator and we stayed on the top floor, so we had to climb 4 long flights of steep stairs each day - what a workout. But very convenient location, there is a tram stop half a block away and the hotel is right by the famous westerkerk church and anne frank house. Def within walking distance to a lot of sites in amsterdam.
Report this review
Asmus Z. Groups Germany, July 16, 2012
Good located hotel for a weekend to party

Location, balcony
Good if you are in a group to party and have a nice weekend in Amsterdam. Stuff is very helpful even if their English is not the best. Can't expect too much compfort (e.g. very steep steps) but they make even a decent breakfast and bring it to you in the morning
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!