or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Del Rio

M.H. Del Pilar St., City Proper, Iloilo / Guimaras, Philippines 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Exterior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Recreational Facilities - Ati-Atihan Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Restaurant Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Restaurant Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Bathroom Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe King Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe King Interior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Executive Suite Interior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Executive Suite Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Reception Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Junior Suite Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Junior Suite - Balcony
Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Swimming Pool Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Presidential Suite Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Presidential Suite Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Standard Mat Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Superior Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Superior Room Interior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Travel Agency Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Trinkets Shop Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Swimming Pool Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Ballroom Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - View Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - View
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Hartmut T. Business travelers Germany, February 2, 2014
Easy to reach, good food and friendly staff.

Location, Friendly Staff and Good food
8
Was a very relaxing stay, the hotel staff we're friendly and ready to help in any case. The Desk staff need some training to put a smile on their face.
Jason S. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Enjoyable but overpriced.

Good rooms, good location and nice breakfast.
7.3
I came to Iloilo with my girlfriend for my cousins wedding. We were only in the hotel for about 8 hours including sleeping but I travel often to five star locations and hotels and this is about as good as it gets in Iloilo. It is very overpriced for what it is. You can get similar amenities and rooms in the hotels down the road at Smallville if you are interested.
Geurt E. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2013
2 stars to much for a 4 star advertised hotel

Large room, Location and located at the river banks in IlioIlo.
4.3
Buffet breakfast very poor, insufficient western food and western food was not refilled. Restaurant staff and front desk staff poorly trained, only excuses and no real action to fix things. The view from the room was terrible, 4 meters away from the window was waste tank installed with a open manhole. Hotel is more focused on wedding parties and conferences. 4 start rating for this hotel is far to high.
Kershaw R. Families with older children India, December 29, 2013
It was one of the most unpleasant experiences

Bed sheets were clean, towels were ok
3
I had high expectations from my stay at the Hotel Rio but was sorely disappointed immediately upon checking in. For starters, the customer service level at the front desk is poor. There was disinclination all throughout to accommodate requests or effectively address concerns in spite of the friendly demeanor. They also got the room specifications, as booked on , wrong. Booked for a room for 3 adults and was informed that the hotel info on actually meant it was a room that can accommodate a maximum of 3 adults. Booked for a twin bed and a single bed and ended up with 2 single beds and a cot. There is no lift. It seemed like there is no room service as there was no menu or numbers to contact on the side table or anywhere inside the room. My family and I also felt like we were part of a larger community of hotel guests because we could hear the conversations in the next room as well as the music playing from all the function rooms. We did not even bother complaining to the front desk about all that noise as we were all convinced it would be an exercise in futility. The free breakfast that came with the hotel accommodation was so so. The small consolation we got from staying at the Hotel Del Rio was the fact that the towels and bed sheets were clean and the room fairly spacious. Needless to say, I will not be staying in this hotel again and I would definitely not be recommending it to anyone.
Charo G. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2013
relaxing

comfortable and relaxing
8.3
comfortable and river view was relaxing
Ana C. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2013
Comfy, Clean and Big room, Very Friendly Staff

Comfy, Clean and Big room, Very Friendly Staff
8.3
I was not disappointed with the room that we booked. It was big and spacious. The room was clean and newly renovated I was told. I also liked the breakfast buffet that was free. Will be staying here again, if we come back. ^_^
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2013
A QUICK OVERNITE STAY IN ILOILO

CENTRALLY LOCATED, QUIET ROOMS, GOOD FOOD
7.3
IT WAS JUST A QUICK OVERNITE STAY, YET WE WERE ABLE TO SEE THE CITY & SHOP A BIT. ALTHO TRAFFIC WAS TERRIBLE ON A MONDAY, MAYBE DUE TO CHRISTMAS SEASON...
Enrique R. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2013
Not bad for one of the oldest hotels in Iloilo

Friendly staff, clean and safe
7
It was overall a pretty good stay :-)This old hotel is comparable to the newer hotels around the area.
Gerald M. Couples Ireland, December 23, 2013
very good in every way

location,service, excellent room
10
My stay here was great from start to finish,i felt at home from the moment i arrived,such was the attention and service my wife and i received. The hotel is located within easy distance of shopping, entertainment,airport, places to eat. I would definitely return here and highly recommend this hotel.
Gerald M. Couples Ireland, December 21, 2013
a great place

service,location, cleanliness
10
This is an excellent hotel in all aspects,very reasonable price,excellent service,great location, good room. I felt very welcome from the moment i arrived,such was the service my wife and i received.I highly recommend this hotel to all who are in this city as a place whiich you can be sure of great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Del Rio Iloilo / GuimarasHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Recreational Facilities - Ati-AtihanHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - RestaurantHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - RestaurantHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - BathroomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe KingHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe King InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Deluxe RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Executive Suite InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Executive SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ReceptionHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Junior SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Junior Suite - BalconyHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Presidential SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Presidential SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Standard MatHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Superior RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Superior Room InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Travel AgencyHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Trinkets ShopHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - BallroomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ViewHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ViewHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Superior RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - BallroomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - BathroomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - ReceptionHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - BallroomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo / Guimaras - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06