Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Del Rio

M.H. Del Pilar St., Molo, Iloilo, Philippines 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Exterior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Exterior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Exterior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Exterior Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Entrance Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Lobby Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Lobby Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Lobby Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADO Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADO Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Restaurant Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADO Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Cafe Del Prado Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADO
Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADO Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - KEYCARD ACTIVATED DOORS Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - AMENITIES Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Facilities Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - AMENITIES Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room Hotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest Room
Area: Molo Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 380 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Krishan G. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2014
Old hotel that needs upgrading badly

Nothing good to write about the hotel
3.3
Not something worth sharing. The room had mosquitos, aircon was not functioning well and bed was too soft
Report this review
Blancie D. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Staying in Hotel del Rio

The best thing about the hotel are easy access to school (John B. Lacson) were my husband graduated his Masters degree that we attended that time.
6
good
Report this review
Jerry S. Couples Canada, April 25, 2014
Pleasant stay

Courteous, accommodating staff and good breakfast buffet.
7
All in all it was a nice experience with the efforts of the staff and manager to upgrade us when we were not getting what we had booked. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and I found the Del Rio to be rather pricey for what we received, or it would have been pricey if we had not been upgraded. I would stay there again but not if I was not going to have at least a view even if there is no balcony,looking out your window at another brick wall 3 feet away doesn't work for me. That is pretty common in this area, so buyer beware. Make that phone call to the hotel and confirm the details of what a room has compared to what is being reported here, there can and will occasionally be mistakes by one party or another. Happy travels!!
Report this review
Suzette A. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
wonderful stay

staff was acomomodating, breakfast was great , accessibility
8.3
Great stay. I will definitely go back... Good for the price!
Report this review
Karen A. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2014
You have to pay for towels, not an extra towel:-(

Location
4.7
It was bad. I booked for 4 people but when I get to the hotel they said they have to move us to a different room because the room we're supposed to occupy is under renovation so I said okey just as long as its still for 4 people-I ordered extra mattress when I booked.The mattress never arrived even if I told them, even showed my booking slip. One more annoying part is they only provided 2 towels, called them and ask for 2 more as I booked for 4 people then they said the room where we were was just for 2 people so I said its not my fault that we got moved to a different room then she replied, even if. It was a very bad customer service. Glad I only book for 1 night. Will never recommend this hotel, only way that I will book to this hotel again is if I have no other choice, this hotel will be my last resort.
Report this review
Elgem S. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2014
Clean and nice

Location, good standard
8
Report this review
Gianluca C. Couples Italy, March 31, 2014
Conveniently located in the city but not so clean!

good location, near shopping mall, not so expensive.
5.3
I can say below my expectations; the location is very good, close to the shopping mall and the ferry terminal but not so clean and the booking room pictures on the website are not exactly what you can find when you arrive there.
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Comfortable , Safe , Enjoyable

Good standard , Location , Affordability
8
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel Del Rio which I use on a fairly regular basis . The room was well proportioned with effective air conditioning and comfortable large double bed I enjoyed the swimming pool which has a pleasant river view and good bar service too. The restaurant serves a good buffet breakfast up until 10am and the staff are most attentive. Location is good at the Del Rio as well with many restaurants close by and international style shopping just over the bridge at the large SM mall .
Report this review
R B. Families with older children Canada, March 21, 2014
Relaxing and nice.

Clean, friendly staff and value for the money
8
Relaxing and nice. The hotel was so convenient to go shopping and the staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. The breakfast buffet was also nice. There's a lot of Filipino dishes selection.
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Comfortable , relaxing and secure

Location , international style , affordability
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel Del Rio which is close to the attractions and events which I visit Iloilo for . The room was a reasonable size with large double bed and effective air conditioning. I had a nice view from the room of the river which runs close by the hotel and had guests visit me to enjoy a swim in the very nice pool . I have stayed at the Del Rio on a number of occasions before and i am famikliar with the arrangement of the hotel and the facilities available . The office has computer access to the internet which can be used if the guest does not have a lap top . The internet works reliably from the hotel's business office . On the occasion of my visit there was a theatre evening held in the convention centre with comedians booked from Manila to entertain . Many local people visit the hotel at weekends for functions and the hotel is a lively place . Security is good at the Del Rio and I always feel safe when I stay , usually accompanied by my fiancee who lives close by in Molo . I look forward to my next visit and stay at the Del Rio which I always book using AGODA .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Del Rio IloiloHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - EntranceHotel Del Rio Iloilo - LobbyHotel Del Rio Iloilo - LobbyHotel Del Rio Iloilo - LobbyHotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADOHotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADOHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Del Rio Iloilo - RestaurantHotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADOHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Cafe Del PradoHotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADOHotel Del Rio Iloilo - CAFE DEL PRADOHotel Del Rio Iloilo - KEYCARD ACTIVATED DOORSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - AMENITIESHotel Del Rio Iloilo - FacilitiesHotel Del Rio Iloilo - AMENITIESHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Guest RoomHotel Del Rio Iloilo - BATHROOM FOR JUNIOR SUITEHotel Del Rio Iloilo - BATHROOM FOR SUPERIOR, DELUXE AND FAMILY ROOMSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - BATHROOM FOR SUPERIOR, DELUXE AND FAMILY ROOMSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - BATHROOM FOR SUPERIOR, DELUXE AND FAMILY ROOMSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - BATHROOM FOR SUPERIOR, DELUXE AND FAMILY ROOMSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ToiletriesHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Riverview of Suite roomsHotel Del Rio Iloilo - FacilitiesHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Junior SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Terrace of Junior SuiteHotel Del Rio Iloilo - InteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - AMENITIES FOR STANDARD ROOMSHotel Del Rio Iloilo - FacilitiesHotel Del Rio Iloilo - RIVERVIEWHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - SurroundingsHotel Del Rio Iloilo - RIVERVIEWHotel Del Rio Iloilo - IGMAAN RIVERVIEWHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - SurroundingsHotel Del Rio Iloilo - SurroundingsHotel Del Rio Iloilo - PLAZOLETA GAY FUNCTION ROOMHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Swimming PoolHotel Del Rio Iloilo - IGMAANHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - EntranceHotel Del Rio Iloilo - ExteriorHotel Del Rio Iloilo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Del Rio, Iloilo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06