Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel des Alpes

14 rue des Alpes, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 9 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Gidion K. Business travelers Tanzania, October 25, 2014
My stay at Hotel Des Alpes

Proximity to train station, near many shops and friendliness of the staff
My stay was good apart from traffic noise
Report this review
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2014
good location

location, location, location
It was so-so, we stayed only for a night and was out most of the day. The staff was friendly and helpful in helping us get around the city.
Report this review
Sylvia M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 12, 2013
A Welcome but brief visit

a friendly, welcoming and helpful hotel staff, clean and centrally located hotel
It was comfortable and restful. i would definitely go back to Hotel Des Alpes if I get to visit Geneva again.
Report this review
Worakan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2013
good location

good location,staff,cheap
i had a good time there however just one night, the hotel is very good location where you feel just stay in the mid of town.
Report this review
Edoardo B. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
very central

great location near the train station, helpful staff
Hotel Des Alpes is on Rue des Alpes, which connects the Cornavin train station to the lake. We found it to be a good location. The old town is just across the river and up the hill. The U.N. is a tram or bus ride from the train station (hotels in Geneva offer free passes on public transit). The location also offered a lot of choices for restaurants. The hotel itself seems very respectable. Room was not huge but bathroom was nice, and everything was very clean. Wireless Internet was a little weak in our room, but good when it worked. The front desk staff were very patient, fluent in English, and very helpful with all our questions.
Nightlife Tip: Although we did not go into any night clubs, we saw many of them as we were visiting other attractions.
Report this review
Maruyama M. Solo travelers Japan, December 8, 2011

Shopping Tip: swatchが安いのと近くにたくさんショップがあるため行きます。
Report this review
Hiroshi H. Solo travelers Japan, October 2, 2011

今回二回目の滞在。前回に比べ朝食メニューの選択肢が増え、ずっと良くなっていた。エアコンが無く扇風機であったが、どういうわけか湿度が高く難渋した。ちなみにいつも持参している簡易湿度計によると最高80%。  値段もリーズナブル。ジュネーブに行くのならまた滞在したいホテルである。
Restaurant Tip: 駅の近くであるが結構物騒なところ。なんだかんだと言って、怪しい人が近づいてくるので注意。
Report this review
Thawat S. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2013
บริการดี ทำเลที่ตั้งก็ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ

ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ เดินทางสะดวก
การบริการดีและการเดินทางไปยังสถานที่ต่างๆในเจนีวาก็สะดวกสบาย ใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้า แหล่งชุมชน ร้านอาหาร
Report this review
Elena L. Families with older children Russia, June 18, 2012
Хорошее расположение и приветливый персонал

2 минуты пешком от жд вокзала Cornavin (от аэропорта можно добраться за 20 минут!
Хорошие номера, хоть и небольшие. Завтрак ВСЕГДА включен, хотя при бронировании было указано, что завтрак не входит в стоимость! Wi-F- , так как окна выхордят на проезжую дорогубесплатно только на ресепшн и в ресторане, в номерах не ловит. С раннего утра немного шумно
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!