Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai

99 Moo 3 Chaisongkhram Rd., Wiang Tai,, Pai Riverside, Pai, Thailand 58130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 411 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Kathleen D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Hotel des Artistes Rose of Pai, a paradise

Location, aesthetics, staff
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel des Artistes! The room overlooking the river was lovely. The bed was comfortable, The shower & bathroom spacious and beautifully decorated with details like lacquered boxes, orchids, lovely lighting and baskets of fresh towels. The cafe is very nice, with several breakfast options and thoughtful service. The staff was gracious, attentive and helpful. I only wish that I could have stayed longer!
Raktapa C. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2014
Worth the price we paid

Friendly Staff, Good location, Cleanliness
10
It worth the price we paid though a little more expensive than other hotels around the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is well decorated and very boutique. There's a river behind the hotel. it's nice place where you can just sit and relax while enjoying the mountain view. They also offer all free mini bar as well as all day breakfast. I would love to go back again.
Siyuan T. Couples China, October 22, 2014
Great experience staying at this hotel and in Pai

clean room, great location, tasty breakfast.
9.3
The location of this hotel is at the end of the main road of Pai and beside the Pai river, just 3 minutes walk from the bus station. The morning view from the room balcony is stunning. The breakfast is the best western breakfast i hav ever had in Thailand. The room is very clean although not spacious. The staff was very helpful and very kind to tell us the good restaurants in town. two things to improve: 1, the bath water is not hot enough, and sometimes cold. 2, i hope the front desk can provide more useful things to guests such as adapters.
David H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Comfortable place in Pai center

location, river view, design
8.3
This is a good choice if you want a comfortable place with a view in Pai center. The rooms are very nicely designed, if a little small for the price. Those on the ground floor river front are 500 baht extra and have a nice terrace for sitting watching the river float by and soaking up the mountain view: worth it IMHO. Breakfast is ok: standard American, some sandwich and Thai options, great coffee, friendly service, again a relaxed location in their garden facing the bottom of walking street. In the evenings, you’re right on the end of walking street market so all of Pai’s small town center, eating and drinking options are within easy reach. There are also plenty of motorbike rental places on the street nearby if you want to explore further afield around the Pai valley.
Xiaojing Z. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2014
nice view

nice view yummy breakfast comfortable room
8
Diane E. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Beautiful room

Cleanliness, location, style
8.3
Great location, right on the river. Hire a bicycle to get around, great massage centre directly opposite. Would stay again!
Zhi Y. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel

Design , ambience and the bed
9.3
We spend one night at pai, front desk staff is friendly and being upgraded to the river view room with large comfortable bed.for the price we paid is just worth it
Kanghao Y. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
Everything we expected and more

Location, tranquility and design
9.3
Staying at the Hotel des Artists was a wonderful experience. The hotel features a gorgeous design, with a small but well kept garden and a comfortable outdoor dining area. The deck at the back of the hotel facing the river is also fantastic for lounging and reading. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. The air conditioning did cut out midway through on the last night of our 4 night stay there, but the room remained cool enough for comfort. Location is excellent as it is on one end of walking street, allowing for easy access to the eateries and shops there without being affected by any noise.
Suwikhun W. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2014
Convenient stay

Breakfast, DEcoration and Location
7.3
Yun W. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2014
The stay at this hotel is memorable.

Attractive decoration, best location, clean room
9.3
The location of this hotel is very good. It is at the end of night street, 5 minutes walking distance to mini-van station, facing to a river. The room is very clean with A/C and stylish decoration. They serve all day breakfast.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 111 reviews Next page
Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai PaiHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - RestaurantHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ViewHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - EntranceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - DeluxeHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Business CenterHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - DeluxeHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - RestaurantHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ViewHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ViewHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03