My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai

99 Moo 3 Chaisongkhram Rd., Wiang Tai,, Pai City Center, Pai, Thailand 58130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/Terrace Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Lobby Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Surroundings Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Lobby Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Surroundings Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Restaurant Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Lobby Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Surroundings Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/Terrace Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior
Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Exterior Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/Terrace Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest Room Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Pai City Center Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Qun L. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2013
nice hotel with atist design and wonderful view

design /breakfast/good river view/convinient to anywhere in Pai
9.3
I like it's designation,some corner is so lovely!All the furnitures,stairs,floor,doors are made by wood and all are vintage-styled. The bathroom is large,and the bed is tatami,you are reguired to take off your shoes before you go into the house.It's very clean in the house and the room. The hotel is exactly on the riverside,so it has wonderful riverview,and it's on the main street in pai,five minutes walk to Aya-service-center,very convinient. The breakfast is very very delicious. But it's a little expensive in Pai.
Creamy Y. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2013
Natural experience

service environment and location
8.7
It's a natural hotel cause the grass ,garden, small animals outside and the wooden door.Staff is warm and nice.
Yuru L. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2013
great

nice breakfast
10
Helal A. Couples Kuwait, April 20, 2013
Boutique hotel nice service

near the night market, good service, clean room
9
Bou The hotel is in the middle of Pai town. It is just few steps to the night Market. The hotel is just one level but must climb one set of stairs (about 15 steps). Shows must be kept before going up stairs. The room and bath walls have dark color the same color as the concrete. The room is clean and tidy. The bathroom has nice style. There is a nice massage shop just in front of the hotel. Many restaurants and shops are in the night market near the hotel. The breakfast is good but limited. Fresh fruits are included in the breakfast. All staff where helpful although the manager where not happy to recommend other restaurants other than the one of the hotel. Pai has many nice places such as hot springs, Sliding waterfall, mountains views, china town and others.
Korabhatr U. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Great Location and nice hotel .

Near walking street and on the river
8.3
Great location , Great decoration but small room. Near Walking street and on the river. Overall room are not privacy. Breakfast policy is good start from 7:30 till 17:30.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Walking street
Peng G. Couples China, January 25, 2013
One of the best hotel I've ever stayed

Reaonsonable price, great location, nice breakfast
9
Very cozy hotel with the design mixed with chinese and thai elements. Location is great, next to Pai River and Walking Street. Highly recommend delux room next to Pai River. When I woke up in early morning and walked out to the personal "backyard", I could see the mist/steam evaporated from the river surface and the sun rises between the mountains. Such an impressive view!
Boris W. Couples Israel, January 23, 2013
In a center place, very beautifully designed

Very nice stuff. Very good bathroom.
9.3
We got earlier recomindation so we booked this hotel. Me and my wife at first took the standard room that was perfect, quit, huge bathroom, nice balcony, very nice designed. The fourth knight we upgraded to the room with a view to the river. It was a bit disappointing, tha bathroom was not that good, noise from out side, and peaple from out side can look into your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a motorbike and tour the area
Pannee J. Families with older children Thailand, December 20, 2012
The hotel next to Pai river and walking street

location
7
The hotel is on the main city, next to Pai river and walking street. It's an old wood house renovated. To stay on 2nd floor you need to remove your shoes. Very convenient location. Suit for honeymooner but not for kids. Nice decorations, clean and comfortable bed with warmer mattress. Breakfast is really nice. We were stay during high-season so the price is too high.
Shopping Tip: Pai Walking Street, lots of printed t-shirt to select.
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Comfortable rooms, great location, service with a

Peaceful surrounds, authentic traditional Thai vibe
10
One of my friends had mentioned Hotel des Artists to me and suggested that I try it out. I was only passing through for one night so I decided 'why not?' Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel's great location - within walking distance to most of Pai's attractions, and only a short motor scooter ride everywhere else - and overlooking the peaceful Pai river. The hotel has a very nice 'traditional Thai' vibe about it, and the rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. I was easily able to contact my office and home (and surf the net!) using the free wi-fi provided by the hotel. In the evening, I had dinner at the hotel's cafe (the Pad Thai there is delicious!) and then took a stroll down the 'walking street' night market, which started only about 10 metres away from the hotel's front door! All in all, a very pleasant stay. I only wish it had been longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to most of Pai's attractions (shopping, restaurants, etc). Rent a motor scooter (about 140-180 baht per 24 hours) or bicycle to ride around the town and its outskirts - I did, it was fun!
Nikki V. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
A little piece of paradise in the middle of Pai

Beautiful rooms, great location, friendly staff, excellent food.
10
We were staying at another hotel close by and, out of curiosity, decided to wander in to this one to have a look. What we saw was, in a word, breathtaking. The photos we had seen on the internet did not do it justice. We were so impressed, we decided to stay an extra day in Pai so that we could try out Hotel des Artists and see if it was as good as it looked - and it was one of the best travel decisions we ever made. Talk about old-world charm with all the modern conveniences! Friendly staff and included breakfast in the hotel's outdoor cafe were just the icing on this delicious cake. We will definitely be staying here every time we come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're after a bed-and-breakfast style place to stay, with romantic old-world charm and all the modern conveniences of hot showers, air-conditioning and walking distance to shops and restaurants - this is the place for you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - ViewHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - RestaurantHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - RestaurantHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel InteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel ExteriorHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - LobbyHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - EntranceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - DeluxeHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - DeluxeHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - BathroomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Business CenterHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - DeluxeHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - RestaurantHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Recreational FacilitiesHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - SurroundingsHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Guest RoomHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Balcony/TerraceHotel des Artists Rose of Pai Pai - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03