or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel des Arts Bastille

02, rue Godefroy Cavaignac, 11. Bastille - République, Paris, France 75011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Bathroom Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Interior Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Interior Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Restaurant Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - View Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Balcony Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Interior Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room
Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Shower Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Interior Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Buffet Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Interior Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Buffet Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Buffet Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room Hotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Buffet
Area: 11. Bastille - République Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Nicole C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great hotel for a very reasonable price!

price, cleanliness, location
8
We had a great stay there and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean room only two minutes from a Metro station. Also there is a great restaurant Chez Mamy two blocks away that I can't recommend enough!
Michael B. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Decent hotel

Nice room; decent location; good staff
6
The room was quite small, but by European standards, it was massive. The hotel was under renovation while we were there (or maybe it always looks like that??) but our room looked fairly new. The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful (and they spoke English). My only complaint is that we could occasionally smell smoke in our room, which is a big no-no. I know the hotel can't help it if they have disgusting customers, but the smell of cigarette smoke to a non-smoker is appalling.
Yi Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 5, 2013
Nice design hotel in a nice neighbourhood

Location, atmosphere, comfort
8.7
Great- besides the wifi is very unstable. Sometimes I need to use it at the lobby (but it has a nice design lobby with comfortable sofa and music, just like you are in a coffee shop).
Noor S. Solo travelers March 24, 2013
The hotel is not bad but room is too small.

Close to metro, local restaurants, and bars.
3.3
The room doesn't look as advertised. I paid a little extra for the artist room but the picture doesn't look anywhere close to reality.
Erwin R. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
small room but great location

location, area, close to metro
8
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2013
Nice and Cozy

good location
7.7
this is a nice and cozy hotel, small but still have everything, price are reasonable, good location for 5 mins walk to metro. internet is ok, staff are nice.
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2013
Good hotel

price are good
6.7
This is a Nice and Cozy Hotel, small but still have everything, price are reasonable, good location for 5 mins walk to metro. internet is ok, staff are nice.
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Good location

good location, 5 mins from Metro, nice bed and nice bathroom, have Carrefour near hotel
6
not easy to find although it's near metro, really need to check the map first. No drink water provided in the room. The hotel is recommended.
Argyris K. Couples Greece, January 5, 2013
Conflicting opinions

good loacation, close to metro, kind personel, city view,
7
We had a nice stay. I would like to say good things but I will mention some bad things as well. We were there for 8 days of Christmas holidays. The positive is that the hotel is close to Cafes and Metro and it is in a safe location for walking. The general idea is that we paid too much for not much. Of course you may say it is normal for Paris area, but okey then take it as a negative comment for Paris as a whole. The room was small and had nothing with "good finish", and we were at one of the largest rooms (corner room). The map of the hotel depicted the other rooms much smaller. There were no a/c which makes it very hard to stand in summer time due to the street noise when windows are open (we were at 5th floor and it was too much). Even the heating is not independent, you cannot adjust the temperature because it is a central heating. The room was clean and the cleaning was daily. Moreover the lift was up to 5th floor.
Travel tip: Very close to Rue de la Roquette where there are many cafes and other shops up to the Bastille round plaza. Not good for summer: no air/condition and much noise comes from the street. In the winter you get probably too warm by the radiators.
Tobias L. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2013
Good location with ok rooms

Location
5.3
The hotel has a good location, close to the metro. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was located on the 6th floor, which isn't reachable by the hotels (tiny) elevator. The standard in our room did not at all meet up with what we expected. Tiny room, no "art" what so ever and the toilet wasn't working ok. That said, you often don't get a lot for your money in Paris, but considering the pictures on the hotel webpage we felt quite disappointed..
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay off the 6th floor...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel des Arts Bastille ParisHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BathroomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - InteriorHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - InteriorHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - RestaurantHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - ViewHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BalconyHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - InteriorHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - ShowerHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - InteriorHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - InteriorHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - BuffetHotel des Arts Bastille Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02