My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Design Sorbonne

6 Rue Victor Cousin, 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame, Paris, France (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Design Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Design Room Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Bathroom Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Bathroom Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Bathroom Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Bathroom Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Breakfast
Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Business Center Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Hotel Interior Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Hotel Interior Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Lobby area Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Lobby area
Hotel Area: 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2014
Small hotel in a great location

Location, Comfort, Convenience
8
We booked two rooms since we were a family of three and the hotel doesn't have extra beds. The rooms were beautifully furnished, with an Apple computer/TV and free wifi. There was a large window that overlooked a quiet courtyard, so it had lots of natural light and air. The rooms were quite small but comfortable.The staff could speak English and were attentive. Location was the best, being walking distance to 3 metro stations. Overall, our stay was good, except for 2 things: The rooms were booked separately and I talked directly to the hotel if they could give me adjacent rooms as the other room was for my teenaged child. They said they could only do that if I paid extra; otherwise, they would give me any two rooms in the hotel which would most likely not be adjacent or not even on the same floor. They said that by paying , they could "connect" these two adjacent rooms they had by allowing us to use an outer door to make the two rooms one unit. When we arrived, I was so surprised to see that the connecting door was right outside these two rooms, with a "foyer" space of about 3 feet x 3 feet. So I paid extra for a tiny space of 9 square feet and an extra outer door. If that was the case, I think they could've just given me these 2 adjacent rooms at no extra charge, given that I was getting 2 rooms for 8 days! Secondly, we noticed that the beddings were not being changed everyday, because a piece of tissue I had left on the bed was still there the next day. We asked about this and were able to confirm that they only change the beddings every 3 days. I would expect it to be daily, given the hotel is quite pricey.
Karen L. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Wonderful

Location, friendliness and value for money
7.7
Lennart O. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2013
Paris in November for indoor activities!

Close to Sorbonne, nice design, breakfast
8.3
Worth trying! Friendly and helpfull staff! Nice! Small rooms!
Sandra J. Couples France, November 10, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable boutique hotel

Personnel, atmosphere, cleanliness.
9
We had a very pleasant stay with no problems. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff attentive and courteous. The room prices are reasonable for Paris. We have now stayed stayed there twice, and will certainly stay there again if we need to spend more time in Paris.
Simon L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Boutique hotel, great staff, noisey rooms

Location, location, location.
7.7
Lovely little hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Friendly staff and nice touches like the fast internet using integrated iMacs in the room for TV and computer. Room was small (as you expect in Paris) but quaintly decorated and clean. However, the hotel has paper thin walls which means we could join in the conversation of the people staying in the room next door! Breakfast also was a little disappointing, you have to book a time slot as the seating area is very small. Also, for the same price you can get variety and the Parisian vibe at any of the street cafés just around the corner. Overall, a well located hotel with friendly staff and a nice boutique feel, but we'll be staying elsewhere next time as I need my sleep without being disturbed by noisy neighbours.
Michelle G. Couples Czech Republic, July 30, 2013
Very good

Location, staff, style of hotel.
9
Excellent stay, very friendly staff and great location.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
Good inner city option in Paris

Location, staff and design
8.7
Good hotel for Paris, although it is like many Paris hotels in having small rooms
Mr K. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Very good location.

Good location in the Latin Quarter.
6.7
very small rooms. not good if you are a big person. bathrooms are miniscule. excellant location in the latin quarter therefore within walking distance to most of the tourist destination like the louvre, musee d'orsey, ile de la cite etc. nice nightlife. close to both metro and rer stations.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a larger person, pay more for a larger room.
Astrid W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel at great location

Uniquely design with mac pc in the room
8.7
It's conveniently located at Latin Quarter, just in front of Sorbone Uni. Notre Dame as well as subway are within walking distance. Everything is rather small : lift, toilet, room, receptionist. But total experience is awesome, so no complain.
Katrina M. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel with beautiful rooms & great service

Lovely staff
9
nice hotel in central location, with beautiful rooms and lovely and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Hotel ExteriorHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Guest RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Design RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Design RoomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - BathroomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - BathroomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - BathroomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - BathroomHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - BreakfastHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Business CenterHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Hotel InteriorHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Hotel InteriorHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Lobby areaHotel Design Sorbonne Paris - Lobby area


AS-AGWEB-3C04