or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Die Port Van Cleve

N.Z. Voorburgwal 176-180, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Meeting Room Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Wayne T. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 27, 2013
Great place centrally located with great staff.

Close to public transport, lots of bars and resturants in easy walking distance and entertaining city.
8.7
Lovely hotel very comfortable, great breakfast and a lovely bar area.
Adam L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 25, 2013
It was pathetic, very bad

Nothing, only location
4
We were allowed to check in at 03 pm but were asked to check out exactly at 12:00 noon, when we asked for 01 hour extention, they asked us to pay 05 euros for each room and laughing, don't ever go to this hotel. I have travelled around europe, no one treated us like this.
Joachim W. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2013
Not bad, Not great

Centrally located fro excellent access to all the good things Amsterdam has to offer
6
This hotel offers clean and simple, be it it a little worn rooms, in the middle of the Hustle and Bustle of Amsterdam. Value for money is OK.
Woraya D. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
all about the location

location, close to everything
6.7
Phanida N. Business travelers Thailand, April 4, 2013
Convenient and next to mall & supermarket .

Near station, clause to mall , city center
7
David P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
hotel location is ideal.

location
9.3
hotel was well situated for all the site seeing and tours. room was a little on the small side but well worth the price we paid. note: be aware tou will be charged a form of tax on your room on your departure.
Travel tip: dont waste your money on the ice bar excursion. rip off.
Zernan P. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Splendid hotel

City center location, historic building
8.7
The hotel building itself is an attraction - it is a heritage building. The location is simply the best - the tram stop is right in front the hotel. Dam Square is just across the street - where a lot of the city attractions are located and where a lot of tram lines are passing through. The hotel room is not really spacious but big enough to move around. Basic amenities are amply provided. The front desk staff are very helpful. The best selling point is really the location. Food and dining options are all around. Most major tourists sites are all walking distance including the famous Red Light district. Central station is a few minutes walk or you can take the tram. Canal cruises also starts at Central so getting there is a breeze.
Colin K. Families with young children South Africa, March 12, 2012
Great location

Location, grocery store close by
7
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the only complaints we have were that the beds were old. the beds are rounded in the middle and therefore make a really uncomfortable sleep. also the elevator was really slow and since we were on the 6th floor we waited quite a bit for the elevator.
Helen M. Couples Ireland, November 19, 2011
Great location, room spacious and very clean

Location is in centre of amsterdam, tram right outside the door, staff very helpful
8.7
Overall we were very happy with our stay, staff was friendly and heplful, would definitely stay in this hotel if we go back to amsterdam.
Glenys M. Groups Australia, August 25, 2011
Good hotel - pleasant staff

wonderful central location
8.3
This hotel offers a high standard of accommodation. The central location is the best feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Die Port Van Cleve Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06