or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Die Port Van Cleve

N.Z. Voorburgwal 176-180, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Toenggoel P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2014
A very nice hotel, at an unbeatable location.

loction, friendly staff, clean
8
i have been a guest at this hotel for years and I shall always return but it is not a very cheap hotel considering the rooms in general. iyou are also better off to have your breakfast somewhere else. however, the restaurant food is excellent even if it is expensive compared to equally good restaurants in the neighborhood such as haesje klaesje, vijf vliegen, lucious, etc.
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Location

Location, location, location
8
Zeev S. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2014
location and service

service, location ,wifi
8
All in all a good hotel with good service. good location in the center of Amsterdam close to many restaurants, shops and attractions. Also there is a tram station just outside. There is free wifi in the lobby and in the rooms. Breakfasts are very expensive and were not included. The baths in rooms where also a bit disappointing.
Kunal S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
good location, central to tourist attractions

location, cleanliness, food
6.7
Room was okayish expected better, but location of the hotel was great. Staff kept pestering to clean the room which are bit annoying. but overall comfortable stay.
Wayne T. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 27, 2013
Great place centrally located with great staff.

Close to public transport, lots of bars and resturants in easy walking distance and entertaining city.
8.7
Lovely hotel very comfortable, great breakfast and a lovely bar area.
Adam L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 25, 2013
It was pathetic, very bad

Nothing, only location
4
We were allowed to check in at 03 pm but were asked to check out exactly at 12:00 noon, when we asked for 01 hour extention, they asked us to pay 05 euros for each room and laughing, don't ever go to this hotel. I have travelled around europe, no one treated us like this.
Joachim W. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2013
Not bad, Not great

Centrally located fro excellent access to all the good things Amsterdam has to offer
6
This hotel offers clean and simple, be it it a little worn rooms, in the middle of the Hustle and Bustle of Amsterdam. Value for money is OK.
Woraya D. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
all about the location

location, close to everything
6.7
Phanida N. Business travelers Thailand, April 4, 2013
Convenient and next to mall & supermarket .

Near station, clause to mall , city center
7
David P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
hotel location is ideal.

location
9.3
hotel was well situated for all the site seeing and tours. room was a little on the small side but well worth the price we paid. note: be aware tou will be charged a form of tax on your room on your departure.
Travel tip: dont waste your money on the ice bar excursion. rip off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08