or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Diplomat

Ostendstrasse 24-26, Ostend, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60314 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ostend Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Dan W. Business travelers Sweden, April 13, 2013
Easy access to S-bahn

100 m from S-bahn station. Easy direct access to airport and Frankfurt Messe. A good quiet budget hotel.
7
Jeewon C. Couples South Korea, February 12, 2013
The worst hotel ever!!!!The old and greedy owner i

None
2.3
The owner is very rude.. He charged,parking place and wifi. Very rude and the room was very cold and smoking smell terrible! I am warning you dont waste ur money!!!!!
Jacqueline G. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
good location, but old and small rooms

location to river
6
It was not difficult to find the hotel, except we had no GPS that time. but next to the river helped certainly. they had a dedicated area within for parking - safe. very small hotel. rooms very small. ours was split into 2 compartments, next to washroom and to bedroom. they should have a shower curtain to prevent the water from splashing over the washroom. Mirror was too high. heater in washroom was working but not the unit in the bedroom. only BBC English channel if I recall correctly; rest were German channels - a good mix of news & movies. there was no drinking utensils - bare minimum. as there was little space, all our clothes, belongings were placed on the table & chairs. Breakfast was reasonable with eggs, ham, sausage, cheese, jams, breads, cereals but yoghurt ran out when I was there at 9am and there was no refill - be early for breakfast if you like to have your serving of yoghurt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Main River. It is only 300m away. View is simply breath-taking. The houses are quite stylish too.
Geoffery, K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Small hotel near central Frankfurt

Location
5.3
a small and rather old establishment, single room i stayed is very small but fairly clean. no facility, except a breakfast room. hotel is situated only 4 stops ( local mrt, the s bahn) from the frankfurt main station, in a quite residential area, very close to frankfurt school of management & finance ( a small college). hotel to the station is about 5 mins walk. nothing to offer in the surrounding area but the main shopping mall is just between one or two stations away. (within walking distance). hotel meant mainly for workers or technicians, definitely not suitable for businessmen. i stayed because most hotels within the vicinity are fully booked due to the automechnikal exposition and i paid exorbitant price for such hotel. one plus point is the reception staff , the lady is very friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: In normal time, the hotel is cheap as per Frankfurt standard. The S train, line 8 and 9 take you directly to the Frankfurt Airport, from Ostendstr station, a stone throw from the hotel
Xiangjun W. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2012
Great Location and very kind staff

location
7.7
The hotel is located within 50 meters of the S-Bahn station of Ostenstrasse (actually a number of S Lines including S8 and S9 which directly goes to Frankfurt Airport), therefore really convenient! The facilities are rather old and really basic but sufficicient enough for bed and breakfast. The old gentleman and lady at the reception are really kind and helpful. Also it's a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance to the river.
Soh L. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2011
Convenient location!

Very nearto the city and quiet!
5.7
The hotel is a bit old but the location is great! Metro jus next to it and only 10 mins walk to the city!
Kwok Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2011
Easily accessible

Easily accessible by U-Bahn / tram
7.3
The hotel was very easy to find when you leave the underground station, though we had some difficulty finding an exit with an escalator down to the underground station when we left for the airport with a huge suitcase. But overall the location is good. The tram station is not far either. There's a supermarket near the tram station which opens from 8am till 10pm. The neighbourhood is quiet in general. As for the room, it is comfortable and clean, though the interior is a bit outdated. Nothing to complain about the room really. The shower head has good water pressure. A good choice if you're trying to find a clean, comfy and convenient place to stay for a night or a few.
Drew B. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2010
Hotel Diplomat Review

reasonable price, breakfast included
8
overall it was a very good value and far cleaner than i expected for the price at which i booked. the rooms were of good size and though there weren't any additional features save for the television, it was comfortable enough to live in. the hotel is located very near the frankfurt school of finance and management so it is a good choice for anyone who is in town to take a class or seminar. the ostendstrasse tram stop is very close as well, which provides a direct line into the center of the city, so the location somewhat away from the city center is not much of a negative factor for the hotel. overall a good value.
Wolfgang E. Business travelers Germany, December 14, 2013
mehr kann man für den Preis nicht erwarten

zentrale Lage, Parkplatz, Rezeption auch nachts besetzt
5.7
Das Einzelzimmer war kleiner als beschrieben, insbesondere beim Benutzen des WC im Badezimmer stößt man mit dem Kopf gegen den kopfhoch hängenden Heizkörper wei das WC knapp zwischen Wand und Badewanne paßt. Das ist vor allem deshalb unangenehm, weilzwischen den Rippen des Heizkörpers und dem Heizkörper und der Wand sich unzählige Spinnenweben befinden. Es gab im Zimmer einen Arbeitsplatz an einem Tisch und freien WLAN-Zugang. Für den Zimmerpreis war das Frühstück überraschend reichhaltig und gut.
Tetsuro T. Solo travelers Japan, August 27, 2014
シャワーが最悪

立地/立地/従業員の態度
6.3
シャワーのホースがバスタブの上にありますが、ホースを壁に固定することができず、片手でずっと持っていなければなりません.その上バスタブと浴室の間に遮るものが無く、浴室の床が水浸しになってしまい、実に使いづらいです.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Diplomat, Frankfurt am Main

AS-AGWEB-3A01