Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Diplomate

Rue de la Terrassière, 46, Eaux-Vives, Geneva, Switzerland 1207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Eaux-Vives Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Chadwick S. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2015
A nice time warp to an earlier time

Great breakfast spread, good location, comfortable room
9.3
Even as some of the reviews have been negative, I am convinced that the other reviewers may just have been put off by the 60s vibe that the place exuded. In spite of (or despite) that, the hotel had a very good breakfast spread (particularly useful no matter what era you may have been born in). It could easily be reached by tram (#10, #25, or #61). The room was tastefully appointed, too. They were kind enough to let us extend our stay by a day, with appropriate charges of course.
Report this review
Lyno L. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 25, 2015
Nice hotel in the center of Old Town

Worth of money, location, quiet
7.7
The hotel situated in the area of old town of Geneva. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet. It is worth of money.
Report this review
Frank H. Business travelers Netherlands, April 29, 2015
diplomate review

Location, price and clean
7
Report this review
Kathleen O. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
Great breakfast, good location, okay room,

The breakfast was lovely! Walking distance to the lakefront. Clean and safe, much less expensive than other hotels in Geneva.
7.7
The free wifi broke around 10pm and wasn't restored until around the time I checked out. The room was clean and comfortably-sized but very out of date. Bedspread and marching curtains from 1983 or before! The terrible hair dryer was duct taped together. The thermostat didn't work and the room was very warm....had to sleep with the balcony door open to let the cold air balance it. I told reception but that's where the English barrier came into play, they just kept telling me to use the thermostat. No big deal, the balcony was nice although there's a tram outside so it's a bit noisy. It's not within walking distance to the train station, especially with luggage. But only a 11 CHF taxi ride away. 40 CHF to the airport. Bottom line, it was several hundred dollars less than alternatives closer to the train station and it was clean and safe and provided a great breakfast. Its by no means luxurious and desperately needs updates but it was a good alternative to $500-700/night!!
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
good location

easy to get ,to comfy beds, friendly staff
7.3
easy to find. close to amenities could walk to the old city and other attractions. the rooms were comfortable but we had trouble with the tv and their was no complimentary tea or coffee breakfast was pricey but there was a migros across the road. in we enjoyed our stay returning before going back to the uk
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Late arrival the staff were welcoming and helpful

Location easy to find comfy beds nice balcony
9
We enjoyed our brief stay. It was close to bars and supermarkets for budget travellers as ourselves We were really pleased to have the free travel cards a big bonus.
Report this review
Kwok T. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
V small a bit old but sufficient

Fast frontdesk Value of money Location is ok
7
Report this review
Ali R. Business travelers Egypt, June 17, 2013
Very Nice hotel, profetional staff

clean, organized well,respect the gust
9.3
Friendly staff, keeping everything in order, prompt providing of any requesting from the gust, I would highly recommending it for any one looking for the center of the Geneva city.
Report this review
Pui W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Good Choice if you are deep sleep person.

Clean, WIFI, Comfort bed
6
This hotel is clean, comfort, and walking distance to many attraction places, and the tram station is just few steps away from the hotel. The opposite has a supermarket where you can get low price food in case budget traveler. The Hotel manager is friendly and helpful. And the hotel provide free tram ticket during your stay which you can up-down the tram without paying single cents. BUT, i will only recommend this hotel to deep sleeper like me. As the tram's track is just alongside the hotel thus hotel guests could hear the tram moving from early morning to late night even cover yourself in the blanket ;p
Report this review
Carsten H. Business travelers Denmark, May 31, 2013
Noice from the street

central localtion, near the lake
4.7
I got the room at a good Price. breakfast was not included: The room was small but okay, however, the central location came at a Price: a lot of noice from the cars and trams at the street.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05