or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Director El Golf

Carmencita 45, Las Condes, Santiago, Chile (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Bathroom Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Bathroom Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Meeting Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Reception Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Interior Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Business Center Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room
Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Restaurant Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite Room Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Interior Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Interior Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Interior Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Bathroom Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Surroundings Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Bathroom Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest Room
Area: Las Condes Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Modern suite hotel

Large rooms. Great city location.
8.3
This hotel was recommended by a business colleague who was travelling with me. It occupies a fairly small footprint and is surrounded by other high rise buildings - no views! No smoking policy is encouraged and smokers are requested to use a small outdoor patio area just off reception. The location is quiet; suites are either single room or with separate bedroom and lounge - all fully equipped. The restaurant offers an adequate table d'hote menu each evening, but if you require something more substantial there are numerous good restaurants nearby. A great find for a business trip.
Restaurant Tip: Happenings and the Angus Restaurant are both nearby, offer great dining and have excellent wine lists. Pardos Chicken is closer and offers fast bistro style if speed is more important than relaxation and ambience.
Marko P. Solo travelers Croatia, August 15, 2010
good and practical!

easy access with car
8.3
It's great for business since it is located in business district. It is also great for people that are going skiing since it is on NW part of town and ski resorts are NW from Santiago so it is relatively fast to leave the city when off to mountains.
Daniel M. Couples Brazil, May 10, 2010
Director

Location, Parking lot, got an upgrade
8
It is a very cozy hotel in an excellent location. It has what you need, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice breakfast but the best is definitely its location. It is an excelent choice for its price and I would recommend it. It has also a parking lot which is very comfortable
Restaurant Tip: Right in front there is a good sushi place!
Roger C. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2010
A great place to stay in a country like Chile

The office staff were extremely helpful and kind to English speaking people. THey offered us good deals on taxis,tours and helpful hints on where to find good food in and around the area.The room was very comfortable and with 3 adults we were not inconvenienced at all. THe breakfast was very good as well.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Director Hotel. We found the staff very friendly, helpful and when we had a late flight out of Santiago it was not a problem to extend our time until 4.30p.m. with no extra charge. Our rooms were cleaned every day and with 3 adults in the room it was no mean feat. We had to put the rubbish in a bin and make sure it was clean before they would take it out. We felt very safe in the area and could walk around both at night and in the day. THe restaurant staff were very helpful and with our limited amount of Spanish we could communicate very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Nightlife Tip: A definite must is Bella Vista to see the nightlife, restaurants and food.
William M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2010
Good Neighborhood

Comfortable
9.3
Good hotel. Safe neighborhood.
Nightlife Tip: Las Condes
Paul M. Couples Canada, January 30, 2010
Nice Hotel in a nice area

Nice area Very friendly and helpful desk staff Good internet (in lobby and restaurant) Clean, large rooms with fridge/stove/etc. Economical
9.3
This hotel is an "all suite" hotel and is located in a very nice area. Easy walking, close to subway, business and tourist area (restaurants, shopping,etc). Desk staff (one particular young lady) spoke excellent English and provided help in locating attractions and assisted in booking tours. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Desk staff very knowledgable.
Rafael N. Couples Israel, January 18, 2010
nice hotel even not a new one gives what needs

big rooms, free internet and a good brakfast. the staff is very halping.
8.3
For the price we paid it was a very good bargin. If you want a nice hotel in a very good location, this is the place to go. the staff is very corperative and halps in every possible way. the underground is near by and makes outing very easy. we would certenly recomend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want good suvenirs, take the underground 5 minuts walk from the hotel and go to Santa Locia station and ask for the art and kraft market- you won't be disapointed
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2009
They do a very good job

Helpful staff, free internet, near subway
8.3
The staff is great. I was pickpocketed and they arranged a collect call to the US to cancel my credit card. Two computers with free fast internet connection 24 hours a day. Large room with a small kitchen (but no dishes, pans or utensils) couch and tables. There are a few grocery stores in the area if you want to stock the fridge. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, but the fast food ones are closed in the evening if you just wanted a quick burger or something. In a good and very safe neighborhood with mostly steel and glass high rises, but just a short walk to the subway ($0.80 US per trip) to get to the historical areas. The Hop On-Hop Off buss stops not far away, but the stop is unmarked. You'll have to buy your ticket and board elsewhere, but can get off near the hotel when you're done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're there for tourism, be sure to take the free tour in the old double decker bus from the tourist center near Los Leones subway stop. (Not the same as the Hop On/Off bus which costs $36 US for the day).
Jose C. Business travelers Portugal, December 6, 2009
Nice large rooms spoiled by the charge of the WiFi

Nice and confortable studio/rooms, quiet and nice area with restaurants and easy ride to downtown
7.7
This is a nice place to stay if you looking for affordable accommodation and dont mind staying a few metro stations away from downtown. Plenty of nice restaurants around the hotel and there is even a big shopping mall ten minutes away by taxi. They offer internet free of charge but you have to pay for WiFi if you need to connect in your room, which was a drawback for me. Staff is not very friendly and even forgot to call me for my early flight. Overall I would go back
Graeme R. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2009
A real haven of tranquility after a long flight!

Wonderfully helpful staff (who speak English), nice touches such as room service checking you have enough towels etc, after you have checked in. Located in residential area but near restaurants and two metro stations. Free internet access.
9.3
The Director El Golf was one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed in. Staff were wonderfully attentive. Porters, reception staff, housekeeping, restaurant staff: all were polite, helpful, made a point of acknowledging you. The hotel is located in an immaculately kept mainly residential area which gave it a very safe feeling at night. In reasonable walking distance of several restaurants (although in-house restaurant was very good). Located out of town centre but two nearby metro stations provided evry quick and simple city centre access. If I had to be extremely critical, some of the decor and furnishings showed a little wear but no more than I have seen in any other hotel of this star rating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Santiago is a massive city. We have had some experience of doing our own sightseeing in cities but would definately recommend taking advantage of the various ´Turis Tours´ trips available through the hotel. If you do want to explore yourself, take full advantage of the very cheap, clean and efficient metro system.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Director El Golf Santiago - ExteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Meeting RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - ReceptionHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Business CenterHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - RestaurantHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - SurroundingsHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - LobbyHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Meeting RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Suite RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - RestaurantHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - ExteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - ExteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - ExteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - InteriorHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Meeting RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - BathroomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Meeting RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Fitness RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Guest RoomHotel Director El Golf Santiago - ReceptionHotel Director El Golf Santiago - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02