Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Domidea

Via Raffaele Costi, 17/21, Rome East, Rome, Italy 00155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room Hotel Domidea Rome - Buffet Hotel Domidea Rome - Lobby Hotel Domidea Rome - Bathroom Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room
Area: Rome East Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
54 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Gabor K. Couples Hungary, August 23, 2015
Good place

Goog place to reach the center of Rome. Bus stop is in 1 minute.; Great breakfast, more than enough, just a little bit boring after 6 days. Confortable room and bed, but wi-fi and internet is weak.
It was a great place to have a rest after the big tour at the center of the city.
Report this review
Marie K. Solo travelers Canada, July 21, 2015
Stay July 18-21, 2015

This hotel was very clean and in excellent condition. The staff are professional.
Our stay was very comfortable and the price was fair. The location of the hotel is difficult unless you have your own car. Through help of the staff, the best way to get around is the bus, then connect with the trains to reach the historical section of the city. If you don't mind the 25 minute commute, the hotel is great. The breakfast has a lot of choice of excellent quality. However, lunch and dinner is not available - there are three restaurants close by.
Report this review
Alexandru D. Couples Romania, May 11, 2015

Price Comfort Food
Report this review
Nichola A. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
amazing hotel but bad location

hotel was very clean, very modern and good value for money.
Although the hotel was very pleasant, the location is very far from the airport and central, hotel tax was very expensive and although most of the staff were nice unfortunately we had the unpleasant one see us off on our last day. Do not eat any of the food items on top of the desk, although it should mean its free ( as its not in the mini bar) they will charge you. When we tried to explain that it is not good procedure to display food items without saying that they were part of the mini bar and were Chargeable, the receptionist did nothing andgave us a sarsarcastic grin, the customer service on her Part was unacceptable.
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2014
Excellent hospitality, friendly staff

hospitality, good comfort
Report this review
Henrietta V. Couples Hungary, September 21, 2013
Very comfortable, modern, clean rooms

The reception staff is not customer-focused, not friendly with the guests. I know its a business hotel, but there are lots of tourists who need a polite, helpful and friendly staff to enjoy their stay. They should improve a lot in hospitality!
Report this review
Gary A. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Great value for money

Value, car park, easy access to rome
Fantastic. Hotel is ideal for somebody who needs car parking and easy 30 to 40 minute access to city.
Report this review
Joao F. Families with older children Brazil, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel and service whith a smile

clean, free wifi and a good breakfast
We were four people and we stayed in a very spacious room
Report this review
Oleh N. Couples Ukraine, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, avarage service awful oocation

price, atmosphere, parking, information provided
Great hotel but location is not that great. And Breakfast in the room every day was different not so professional but overall taking in consideration the price is good howl but might be a bit hard without cat to get there.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Very gracious staff

nice staff, great transportation, clean, professional
Alright...so this place isn't exactly centrally-located, in fact I was really dreading what the experience was going to be when I got the 20 euro taxi ride from almost east Rome! That said, once we arrived, they explained that there's a free shuttle to the metro (but it has to be arranged ahead of time) and the place was very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Breakfast is also very impressive. That said, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: It's easiest to stay out until the latest rides from the metro (1030ish), but there are also 2 good restaurants that are very close to the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Domidea Rome - Guest RoomHotel Domidea Rome - Guest RoomHotel Domidea Rome - BuffetHotel Domidea Rome - LobbyHotel Domidea Rome - BathroomHotel Domidea Rome - Guest RoomHotel Domidea Rome - Guest RoomHotel Domidea Rome - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.