Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Donatello

Salmovska 14, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Donatello Prague - Entrance Hotel Donatello Prague - Guest Room Hotel Donatello Prague - Exterior Hotel Donatello Prague - Lobby Hotel Donatello Prague - Bathroom Hotel Donatello Prague - Exterior Hotel Donatello Prague - Twin room Hotel Donatello Prague - Bathroom Hotel Donatello Prague - Restaurant Hotel Donatello Prague - Bar
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Peter F. Business travelers Slovakia, September 20, 2014
Stay in Prague

location, calm place in the Prague centre, cleanliness
9
OK
Zlatko M. Couples Croatia, April 21, 2014
Beautiful city

good location, pleasant service, close to the famous brewery
8.7
Pleasant hotel for a fair price
Selina L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with a lot of character

Comfy room & great location
9.3
This is a lovely hotel with beautiful and grand bohemian decor. This hotel is at an absolutely lovely location, at the edge of New Town and mere 10 minutes walk from Old Town (which is where all the tourist attractions are). The tram station right around the corner of the block. Rooms are of comfortable size and so are the beds. Staff was really helpful. Breakfast spread was nothing to shout about. But definitely great value for money!
Rain L. Solo travelers Estonia, October 13, 2012
Nice and cozy hotel in Prague

close to the City with a reasonable price
8.7
10 min walk from the City centre. Nice and clean.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Karl's most and shop around that area
Pamela K. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Very comfortable, service was excellent, nothing t

very close to city centre, just 5 mins walk to river & sights
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Donatello, good location, good service & well appointed room.
Travel tip: take instant coffee as although in room, hotel charges for use
Dr F. Couples Switzerland, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

beautiful rooms
8
It was a good and memorable stay. I selected second time because of calm and good atmosphere with good rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a beautiful city of Prgaue with good and friendly people
Nigel S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Considering what we paid we got value for money

Clean, 30 mins quite slow walk to Old Town Square
6.7
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, its clean but basic. We had a long narrow room with a basic kitchenette, bed was a bit on the soft side for us but OK. It was bigger than a king size as well. Bathroom was poorly designed with a corner bath that just didnt fit, and breakfasts only get a 5/10 at best - but I suppose it did the job and kept us going till lunch time. So if you pay around £60 a night the hotel is fine and is good value for money.
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2012
Old Furniture

Good staff
6
I am not happy to stay there, the door was damaged. The room is small.
Jason H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Cheep hotel, 15 min away from city, not over nice.

price, near good transport links, close to park.
4
The staff friendly, and room clean but not over nice. Their was a bit of the floor board missing and the room needed a bit of a makeover. ot 4 star, but good price and nice size.
Raul G. Couples Spain, July 13, 2012
hotel descuidado, antiguo, aseos muy viejos y mal

buena localizacion
3
El personal del hotel es muy poco profesional, te sirven el champan caliente, nos encontramos la puerta de la habitacion abierta al volver durante la tarde (la chica de las habitaciones no la cerro) el hotel esta muy deteriorado, paredes rayadas, la puerta de entrada cierra mal y la del servicio no cierra,....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Donatello Prague - Family roomHotel Donatello Prague - EntranceHotel Donatello Prague - Guest RoomHotel Donatello Prague - ExteriorHotel Donatello Prague - LobbyHotel Donatello Prague - BathroomHotel Donatello Prague - ExteriorHotel Donatello Prague - Twin room Hotel Donatello Prague - BathroomHotel Donatello Prague - RestaurantHotel Donatello Prague - Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Donatello, Prague

AS-AGWEB-3A02