Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Donatello

Salmovská 14, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
18 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Peter F. Business travelers Slovakia, September 20, 2014
Stay in Prague

location, calm place in the Prague centre, cleanliness
Report this review
Zlatko M. Couples Croatia, April 21, 2014
Beautiful city

good location, pleasant service, close to the famous brewery
Pleasant hotel for a fair price
Report this review
Selina L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with a lot of character

Comfy room & great location
This is a lovely hotel with beautiful and grand bohemian decor. This hotel is at an absolutely lovely location, at the edge of New Town and mere 10 minutes walk from Old Town (which is where all the tourist attractions are). The tram station right around the corner of the block. Rooms are of comfortable size and so are the beds. Staff was really helpful. Breakfast spread was nothing to shout about. But definitely great value for money!
Report this review
Rain L. Solo travelers Estonia, October 13, 2012
Nice and cozy hotel in Prague

close to the City with a reasonable price
10 min walk from the City centre. Nice and clean.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Karl's most and shop around that area
Report this review
Pamela K. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Very comfortable, service was excellent, nothing t

very close to city centre, just 5 mins walk to river & sights
We enjoyed our stay at the Donatello, good location, good service & well appointed room.
Travel tip: take instant coffee as although in room, hotel charges for use
Report this review
Dr F. Couples Switzerland, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

beautiful rooms
It was a good and memorable stay. I selected second time because of calm and good atmosphere with good rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a beautiful city of Prgaue with good and friendly people
Report this review
Nigel S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Considering what we paid we got value for money

Clean, 30 mins quite slow walk to Old Town Square
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, its clean but basic. We had a long narrow room with a basic kitchenette, bed was a bit on the soft side for us but OK. It was bigger than a king size as well. Bathroom was poorly designed with a corner bath that just didnt fit, and breakfasts only get a 5/10 at best - but I suppose it did the job and kept us going till lunch time. So if you pay around £60 a night the hotel is fine and is good value for money.
Report this review
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2012
Old Furniture

Good staff
I am not happy to stay there, the door was damaged. The room is small.
Report this review
Jason H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Cheep hotel, 15 min away from city, not over nice.

price, near good transport links, close to park.
The staff friendly, and room clean but not over nice. Their was a bit of the floor board missing and the room needed a bit of a makeover. ot 4 star, but good price and nice size.
Report this review
Raul G. Couples Spain, July 13, 2012
hotel descuidado, antiguo, aseos muy viejos y mal

buena localizacion
El personal del hotel es muy poco profesional, te sirven el champan caliente, nos encontramos la puerta de la habitacion abierta al volver durante la tarde (la chica de las habitaciones no la cerro) el hotel esta muy deteriorado, paredes rayadas, la puerta de entrada cierra mal y la del servicio no cierra,....
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.