Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan

Birger Jarls street 24, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11434

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
39 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Allen F. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2015
Good location, small rooms

Location is best with this hotel.
6.7
I stayed there 2 nights using agoda points to book the room. The rooms are very small and the bed wasn't so comfy. The location is good but for 1300 SEK a night, I would rather stay at a more comfortable hotel.
Report this review
Ignatius I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Practically no lobby, just reception desk.

Breakfast, location, cleanliness
7.7
So-so
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2015
Great Location

Location, Great Staff, Restaurants near by
9.7
My wife and I stayed here because of the close proximity to the train station, only a few blocks away, needed to catch a train in the am to the airport. We had a great stay, would stay here again.
Report this review
Caitlen D. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2014
Sweet Stockholm Stay

Comfortable, Great Breakfast, Ideal Location
9.7
Within a day, we became acquainted with key areas of Stockholm and realised how well positioned Hotel Sturplan is in the city. Positioned a block from a subway station and amidst shopping areas, lovely neighbourhoods, sidewalk cafes, and popular waterfront attractions, it's a surprisingly quiet and really comfortable stay. Staff were without exception very helpful, and the charming old features of the building contributed to the appeal of this accommodation. The breakfast is absolutely perfect -with smiley faces in our lattes, quality produce, hot eggs and meat, cold meats and cheeses, herring, breads, yogurts, and more. Our room was classically Scandinavian -light and airy with tall ceilings and large windows. The windows did not open, but the in-room climate control (AC) settings worked well on the warmer days of our stay. The room, bath, and common areas were clean and well-maintained. I would stay at Hotel Stureplan again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Nekzad I. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
In the heart of stockholm

A great spot, good bar, great breakfast.
7.7
Report this review
Asbjoern D. Couples Denmark, September 24, 2012
One of the best hotels we ever tried

Exallent breakfast, high end room - especially bathroom
10
one of the best hotels we've been to. the interior and level of service, location and breakfast is perfect. can recommend this to everyone
Report this review
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Stockholm

Lovely intimate room
10
Very nice hotel, clean and simple. The way I like it. The room is so nicely done, it just makes you feel so homely. Good breakfast, and very good service. For the location and standard of the hotel, I would say that the price is definitely worth it. Will be coming back again, if not, will be recommending my family and friends if they even decided to visit Stockholm.
Report this review
Richard S. Business travelers Sweden, December 9, 2011
Good location

nice rooms
8
only thing i did not like was the beds, it was 2 single beds but together so they kept sliding apart and not comfortable if you like to spread out in bed!
Report this review
Markus J. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2011
A "fresh" hotel in the very middle of Stockholm.

Just four years old, the buliding used to be
8
A nice hotel in the Stureplan area. Good breakfast, nothing ordinary but ok. It's good that you can choose the style of the interior between modern and classic.
Restaurant Tip: Operakällarens bakficka - Very good swedish food and a lot of value for the money. Råkultur - Sushi restaurant, best in town if you ask people in Stockholm and affordable.
Report this review
Ziyu J. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2010
Great Location!

lovely showers, foam mattress
8
breakfast was lovely, with different kinds of bread and eggs, and the staple local swedish meatballs. rooms were decent, but the top floor has low sloping ceilings which can be painful if you are not careful. location is excellent, 5 mins walk to the metro station, which is quite important given that it was -14 deg c when i was there. wifi is supposed to be available, but there was no reception in the room. this was however, addressed by the hotel using a lan cable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Hotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan StockholmHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Restaurant Ostra Matsal & BarHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Conference room KristinaHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Outdoor restaurantHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - GardenHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - GardenHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - InteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Conference room KristinaHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Breakfast buffetHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - GardenHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - GardenHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - InteriorHotel Drottning Kristina Stureplan Stockholm - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04