Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel du Chemin Vert

97 rue du chemin vert, 11. Bastille - République, Paris, France 75011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Breakfast Area Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Reception Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Exterior Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Breakfast Room Hotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room
Area: 11. Bastille - République Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Nicolai K. Couples Denmark, July 6, 2015
Suitable for couples vacation

Location, price, airconditioning
7
We had a nice stay at Hotel du Chemin Vert. At the day of arrival the temperature hit 38 degrees (celsius), so we were happy to find out that the hotel had aircondition in both hotelrooms and lobby. The rooms are very small but seeing as we were only staying at the hotel at night when asleep, it didn't matter to us. The hotel is located close to three or four metrostations, which all were part of different metrolines, so travelling around the city was easy and we didn't have to walk long from the hotel to take a metro. The personel was nice but quiet, that suited us well though. Overall we were very pleased with stay at Hotel du Chemin Vert.
Report this review
Linda T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
reasonably priced and comfortable. quiet at night.

great shower but small bathroom. lift tiny. good blackout curtains and sound proof windows.
7
Toilet was too close to opposite wall in room 35. shower was great. slept well as very quiet due to good windows and black out curtains. very friendly staff. felt safe in location. nice cafes and bars near by. few mins walk to metro but long journey to CDG airport.
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
friendly, clean, hotel in the old style

Staff, location, cleanthliness, attention to simple design
8
few things keep this hotel from another star. the compact rooms are well-kept, the reception staff largely friendly (save the night clerk who watches videos all night and consumes wifi bandwidth). quiet, at least away from rue du chemin vert, a european clientele largely, come and go quietly.
Report this review
Belinda C. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Ok, but probably would not recommend to others

relatively clean
4
Overall my stay at this hotel was ok, but there were a number of small things that weren't the best. The hotel and room were definitely 2-3 star quality which is as expected, however the shower was simply impractical. It had enough room for one small person to fit at one end (there was a step of sorts at the top where someone would sit in I suppose if having a bath), which made falling over while showering easy. The bed had a permanent dent where previous hotel guests have slept and the walls are very thin. You can pretty much hear every conversation your neighbours have, as well as when they get up for a shower/go to the bathroom. The main reason I would not recommend this place to others is a) location - it is just a little too far from the centre of Paris, and b) being asked to pay more despite having already paid in full online. Despite booking and paying for the hotel online through Agoda, the hotel staff didn't know what I was talking about (even after showing them the official Agoda hotel voucher), and then insisted on being paid a "commission" on the room of another 50 euros which I refused outright. Don't expect to be able to leave your bags either as there's only a space near the un-manned door where these can be left. Would strongly recommend you pay a little more for a hotel in the Saint-Germain area - it is beautiful, within easy walking distance of the main attractions, and is surrounded by fantastic shops/restaurants and boutiques.
Shopping Tip: The Champs-Elysees or Saint-Germain is fantastic, although I personally prefer the areas around Saint-Germain des Pres. Find a tiny alley-way and explore!
Report this review
Tobias W. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Friendly enough and good location

Location, basic but fine
6.7
Great location in Paris with numerous boulangeries of most corners (but where doesnt in Paris?!)
Report this review
Byron J. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Very small rooms & elevator.

friendly helpful staff
4.7
Just finished a barge trip and the room was about the same size in the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel location on the Agoda map is not correct. Be sure to check the hotel web site
Report this review
Timea T. Groups Hungary, April 14, 2012
small but clean and tidy rooms. great location!

friendly french service - rarity!
9.7
the rooms were rather small for two persons, but we did not spent too much time inside - isntead we explored the ciy itself. so the hotel is just perfect for a couple days in paris.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great location; great front desk staff

Location, value, clean.
8
My first time at this hotel. Very accommodating and helpful front desk. Made sure room was ready early. Convenient location. Some rooms small, but comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Sebastien B. Business travelers France, June 4, 2015
Bon rapport qualité/prix

Propreté - Calme - Bon emplacement
6.3
Report this review
Lionel C. Couples France, January 1, 2015
Hotel acceuillant

Accueil sympa. Chambre propré
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel du Chemin Vert ParisHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Breakfast AreaHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - ReceptionHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - ExteriorHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Breakfast RoomHotel du Chemin Vert Paris - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04