Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Du Faisan

28, Charles Domercq street, Bordeaux City Center, Bordeaux, France 33800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Bathroom Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Bathroom Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Exterior Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Restaurant Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Exterior
Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Exterior Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Reception Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Luggage room service Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Interior Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Reception Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Bathroom Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Suite Room Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Breakfast Patio
Area: Bordeaux City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Gregory H. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Lovely Staff and Convenient Location

Staff Location Breakfast
9.3
The staff are very welcoming with great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants!Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast fantastic value!Right opposite the train station! Highly recommended
Report this review
Barry W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 25, 2015
Handy to Gare St. Jean

location, reasonable price, clean&comfortable
7.7
Fine. Handy to trains and trams. The excellent and cheap tram service make up for the slightly away from the centre of town location. I had train connections, so perfect for me. I didn't eat at the hotel but this poorly designed review form forces me to rate food, so I've put a neutral 3.
Report this review
Octavia H. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2015
most excellent

location, staff, clean rooms
10
This hotel has the best location right across from the Gare de Bordeaux. Come out of the station, cross the tram tracks and it's in front of you. The staff are all nice, friendly, eager to help answer questions, and have a great sense of humor. Our room had a view of the Gare and the ibis hotel. Top floor so relatively quiet. The bed and bedding were comfortable. Bathroom was small, but clean and lots of hot water. Will definitely stay here again. Oh, and breakfast was superb. Nicely done.
Report this review
Man W. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2015
Convenient location

Neat! With elevator! 24h reception!
9
It's right across the train station. Very convenient location. There are tram station and bike stances. Easy to reach Bordeaux old city. Maps available at reception.
Report this review
Krongthong C. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2015
good location receptionist are nice, near train

Location, receptionist, TV ^^
7.3
That was good :)
Report this review
Lynda L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
near the station

convenient, friendly staff, reasonable price
7
The room felt cold so I had to adjust the heating. There were no plugs for the basin or bath. However, I only needed it for an overnight stay on the way to the airport and it was extremely convenient for that. There were a couple of good restaurants very near.
Report this review
Chern Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2014
Hotel with Excellent Location

Excellent location across train station; classic old building; hot shower
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Du Faisan. It's just right across the train station, within 3 mins' walking distance. very convenient. I stayed in a single bedroom on the 4th level, overlooking the train station. I could have a good view of the train station, even at night, without being out of the hotel (not advisable to be out when dark as the vicinity seem to have some rowdy pedestrains when dark). It's really a nice small room with good and hot shower, which helped relieve the lethargy after a long flight from Singapore.
Report this review
Hitesh G. Solo travelers India, June 10, 2014
Great Standard Service

nice big rooms with good maintenance, breakfast availability and really friendly staff
10
My stay at Du Faisan was great, as mentioned above reason, the staff was very helpful and adaptable to foreign language was very nice
Report this review
Keizo Y. Couples Japan, June 30, 2013
Small room, but good location, friendly staff

Very good location in front of Bordeaux Rail Road Station, Friendly staff who speak English, Free high speed internet connection
7.3
A small room in the old building, but partly refurbished nicely. Impressively close to the train station - just 30 seconds - but still had a good city view. Staff members were friendly and helpful speaking English. I will come back for my next trip to the wine heaven.
Report this review
Barry N. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Very enjoyable stay freindly staff

Close to Central railway, Good tram service, Close to restaurants.
8.3
Enjoyable apart from the fact that there was no air conditioning,and like all other hotels only a duvet on the bed which was too hot for that time of year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Hotel receptionHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - BathroomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - BathroomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - ExteriorHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - RestaurantHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - ExteriorHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - ExteriorHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - ReceptionHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Luggage room serviceHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - InteriorHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - ReceptionHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - BathroomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Guest RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Suite RoomHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Balcony/TerraceHotel Du Faisan Bordeaux - Breakfast Patio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01