My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel du Ministere

31 rue de Surene, 08. Champs Elysées, Paris, France 75008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel du Ministere Paris - Facade Hotel du Ministere Paris - Entrance Hotel du Ministere Paris - Reception Hotel du Ministere Paris - Lounge Hotel du Ministere Paris - Reception Hotel du Ministere Paris - Lounge Hotel du Ministere Paris - Wine Bar Hotel du Ministere Paris - American buffet breakfast Hotel du Ministere Paris - American buffet breakfast Hotel du Ministere Paris - American Buffet Breakfast Hotel du Ministere Paris - Wine Bar Hotel du Ministere Paris - Lounge Hotel du Ministere Paris - Art details Hotel du Ministere Paris - Art Details Hotel du Ministere Paris - Break Hotel du Ministere Paris - Meeting  Conference Room
Hotel du Ministere Paris - Meeting  Conference Room Hotel du Ministere Paris - Staircase Hotel du Ministere Paris - Fitness Room Hotel du Ministere Paris - Fitness Room Hotel du Ministere Paris - Glass roof Hotel du Ministere Paris - Glass Roof
Hotel Area: 08. Champs Elysées Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Hsin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2014
small but good C/P value

nice room, good location and good service
7.3
Just the room service only provides cold food. No kitchen in hotel.
Lee L. Business travelers China, January 20, 2014
Great hotel in Paris

comfortable, friendly staff, good location
8.3
I travel to Paris for business few times a year, and have tried different hotels from right next to metro hotel to 5-star hotel, but I'd say, Ministere is the best so far I experienced. Comparing to the hotel rate, to have such standard room size and cleanliness, just can't ask for more. I especially appreciated with the bathroom, as normally in paris, there would be spacious but old,dirty bathroom, or clean but super tiny (like you gonna drop the toothbrush or serum into the toilet), here I experienced spacious shower plus clean towels. For breakfast, it's okay but as it's free from room rate so good enough for me. Staffs are friendly and speak good english, they helped me on every request, not even 5-star hotels staffs would have the same attitude, in Paris especially. Can't ask for more, and I'd definitely stay again next time, probably in June! Hope the room rate would stay the same too!
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2013
Convenient to Prime shopping area

Convenient, reasonable price as compare to other hotels in the same area
7.3
some of the staffs are friendly but some are not, but they are all helpful.
Ioi T. Families with young children Portugal, February 14, 2013
Well-decorated modern design hotel

Near Madeleine Station - short walking distance
8
Very different from traditional old hotels in Paris. Clean and new furnished rooms with good condition.
Jenniefer W. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
lovely hotel with good staffs

location, staffs
8.7
the hotel is located just off rue st honore which means perfect for shopping! very convenient for shoppers to walk around. as for the hotel itself, the room are okay, nothing to shout about considering the fact that majority of the rooms in paris of this price range is of this quality. rooms are not big but they are sufficient. however, the staffs in this hotel were helpful, friendly and try their best in helping out whichever way they could. as for food choices, there are plenty around, all within walking distance, hence never a problem for food.
Sugiharto D. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Hotel is nice, well appointed. Service is great. Location is good. Breakfast is good. Room is a bit small but very clean and nice.
9.7
We love the hotel. Lovely small boutique hotel with great service and good location.
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Good hotel in excellent location, excellent staff

staff, location and breakfast
10
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Lovely hotel in a convenient location

Location is extremely convenient
7.7
The hotel was lovely but the staff was very aloof. The location was very good where I could walk everywhere and it was very clean and neat though a little on the small side for the amount of money I paid. Breakfast was good.
Chi K. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location

right next to the shopping area
9
nice and stylishly decorated hotel. nice small rooms with everything you need. friendly and helpful staff. it is centrally located in the heart of paris. right next to the shopping area (st. honore). within walking distance to champs elysees, arc de triomphe, louvre and many other tourist spots. highly recommend this hotel.
Li P. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
Fantastic location

Location
9
Rooms are small, but what do you expect in Paris? At least they were well thought out and they made the best use of the limited space and strange beams out of the ceiling. Decor is very modern, and you can see they probably refurbished the building not too long ago. The location is great if you are spending time around the tourist sights. Rue du FSH is right around the corner, where you can easily continue to Rue Royale or Rue du Saint Honore. The Madeleine is a 5 mins walk from the hotel, while the Opera and Galeries Lafayette are about 12-15 mins away. We didn't use the Metro during our stay, but it didn't look like it was too far away.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the famous Laduree for macaroons and lovely desserts with tea. It is on Rue Royale crossing with Rue du Faubourg St Honore, with a light green awning and probably a queue at most times of the day. Any desserts with rose are to die for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel du Ministere Paris - LobbyHotel du Ministere Paris - Facade Hotel du Ministere Paris - EntranceHotel du Ministere Paris - ReceptionHotel du Ministere Paris - LoungeHotel du Ministere Paris - ReceptionHotel du Ministere Paris - LoungeHotel du Ministere Paris - Wine BarHotel du Ministere Paris - American buffet breakfastHotel du Ministere Paris - American buffet breakfastHotel du Ministere Paris - American Buffet BreakfastHotel du Ministere Paris - Wine BarHotel du Ministere Paris - LoungeHotel du Ministere Paris - Art detailsHotel du Ministere Paris - Art DetailsHotel du Ministere Paris - BreakHotel du Ministere Paris - Meeting  Conference RoomHotel du Ministere Paris - Meeting  Conference RoomHotel du Ministere Paris - StaircaseHotel du Ministere Paris - Fitness RoomHotel du Ministere Paris - Fitness RoomHotel du Ministere Paris - Glass roofHotel du Ministere Paris - Glass Roof


AS-AGWEB-3A08