Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Duminy Vendome

3/5 rue du Mont-Thabor, 01. Louvre - Châtelet, Paris, France 75001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 118 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Joanna C. Couples Malta, April 4, 2016
Our stay in Paris for Marathon 2016
6.3
Hotel is in a very good area and super central. Breakfast is lovely too
Roberto A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2016
Convenient & Pleasant

1) efficient & hospitable staff , 2) well equipped & clean room & bath , 3) happy breakfast
9.7
I slept well , quite calming feels about it. It's so near shopping rue de San Honore' and the Tuilleries Garden (Metro and others). Great value for money Coz of the service of staff and amenities that are basically decent and adequate . I love the breakfast area too, and the breakfast has healthy selection .
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2016
Great location but heater didn't work
5.3
Great location; close to the Louvre, metro is near by Heater in the room didn't work and the room was extremely cold (visited in Feb); the management placed a space heater the next day and it did get warm Cleaning on the 2nd day was not as good & thorough as the first day The staff was very friendly and helpful for any questions raised
Agnes W. Families with older children Canada, January 28, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
It was in a great location for shopping, restaurants, and seeing the landmarks of Paris. The staff were also very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed.
Panitarn P. Business travelers Thailand, January 17, 2016
Good hotel

Location Location Location
8.7
Good to stay
Miley W. Business travelers China, January 15, 2016
Very good location, friendly staff
6
Very good choice for first-time visitor to Paris. Convenient access to metro and the famous shopping street rue Saint Honore. About 15-20 minute's walk to the airport shuttle bus stop at Opera.
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Great place to base in paris

Location, convienance, freindliness
9.7
The stay was grand, excellent location in paris, very good central hub to explore, the louve and notre dame are easy walking and a good metro station is blocks away. The lift is Parisian tiny, and amusing, the breakfast is as good as many cafes and easy if you want a quick start to the day, the staff is multilingual and helpfull. Very pleased I lucked on such a good spot for my first parisian trip.
Khatamal A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
First Impression

Rooms, location and facilities
7.7
It was very short stay as I am rushed to Amsterdam for the next day. Overall, the room was nice and comfy and I have good sleep. The staff also very helpful and nice.
Ginny-Ann G. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
Hotel Duminy vendome

Loved the quaint feel and location of hotel - walking distance from the louvre. Great staff.
9
Staff helped upgrade my room even though i didnt indicate the correct number of guests in my booking. Took time to show me different rooms so i could make the right decision. But food didnt suit our palate, probably because we're not european. Main setback was the tiny tiny lift and wheelchair access was a little inconvenient
Tyrone C. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2015
excellent location and value

location, staff
7.7
pretty good. need to improve on room cleaning. room size is really small.
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
Hotel Duminy Vendome ParisHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - ReceptionHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - LobbyHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - NightclubHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - NightclubHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - InteriorHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - NightclubHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - InteriorHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Business CenterHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Business CenterHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Business CenterHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - InteriorHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - ShopsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - ShopsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Food and BeveragesHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - ExteriorHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - BuffetHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - SurroundingsHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - RestaurantHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - DeluxeHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - DeluxeHotel Duminy Vendome Paris - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05