Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 474 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Suvaree S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel design, excEllent service
difinitely go back to the hotel
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Elene T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel
Modern. Boutique. Adequate.
Hotel is modern and customer service is great. Location is not the best although within walking distance to train.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Elene T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel with great customer service
Modern boutique comfort
Location is not the most convenient although still within walking distance from train stations. Hotel is modern but rooms are small for this price.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Chun T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel
nice services and room!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Juyeon L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The greatest hotel ever I have stayed!
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staff
I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for 3 nights with my family. When I entered the hotel, the lobby and hotel was quite small but, it wasn't really matter as the hotel was decorated with beautiful artworks. Also, the staffs were really kindly welcomed me and my family, especially I would like to thank to Tamy, and her colleague. The guy who wear the glasses. I am sorry, I couldn't ask his name. They were so friendly response to my inquiries and gave me all the travel information around Taipei. The vibration of earthquake I have experienced for the first time was very shock to me but hotel staff explained well to be calmed. The breakfast buffet could be nicer if they have expand the size and more menu. But most of foods were taste great. I didn't expect the butler service from the hotel, but every night the butler came to the room and make-up the room again with ice bucket and cookies. It really makes me feel to be serviced. If I have a chance to back to Taiwan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

William M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff
Clean, convenient location
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Samuel G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice "artsy" boutique hotel
Good amenities, comfortable beds, professional staff
We stayed at Hotel Eclat Taipei for 2 nights in December. The hotel is conveniently located in central Taipei, around a 5-7min walk from the Da'an metro station. The staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel amenities were great - Aesop shower products, Nespresso coffee machine, Mont Blanc stationery set, Japanese-style toilet bowl, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable (or we could've just been too tired). One minor nit was that our room was on the small side. The hotel positions itself as a "hip" boutique hotel with a European flavour, and has a number of interesting sculptures and artworks on display. All in all, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

jeannette N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fantastic
We loved everything!!!!
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

LIM W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good service
Environment is good, friendly and helpful staff, nice place to stay
It was pleasant and convenient however not much facilities to enjoy in this hotel. Room was great staff are very helpful.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

NG S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ampathetic front desk staff
Food, decoration and cleanliness
Reviewed December 14, 2015