or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Attention too the small details

Artwork, hi-tech electronics in room, Nesspresso, hi-tech toilet
8.7
Loved this hotel! Starting with the artwork outside - the silver 'foot' lamp post. Check in procedure was easy. The pictures, statues and lighting features in the hotel lobby lounge were very unique. The ballerina pig statue was very whimsical. In the elevator the buttons were arrayed in a wavy pattern. Not sure why but I also loves this. The room was small but with a great view of Taipei 101. The curtains were electronic and you only had to gently tug on it to have the curtain open. Other small touches I appreciated - high quality bed sheets, lighting around the baseboard was just right to sleep by but still keep your bearings. The bathroom had a small TV that was positioned perfectly so that you could watch the reflection in the black marble of the shower. The staff was vert enthusiastic about explaining the attraction sites in Taipei. I will definitely stay here again!
Wai M. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
very good boutique hotel

nice bedding
9
walking distance to subway station, and close to shopping area and resturants.
Restaurant Tip: good breakfast
Ai L. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Good

Excellent buffet breakfast,Efficient services & Romantic decor
8.3
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in a good location

Stylish design with luxury accessories (pens were montblanc, stereo was B&O, etc)
8.3
my wife and i were looking to stay in taipei for one night for our anniversary and settled on the hotel eclat after reading the good reviews on agoda and tripadvisor. stepping into this unique hotel is like stepping into a stylish art gallery. the collection of pieces that they put together in the lobby are a bit eclectic but seem to work very well together. while the rooms were a bit small for what you pay for (though not any smaller than what you would get at other boutique hotels in taipei) all the features were very well thought out and the accessories were all top notch from the tv that electronically elevates from the foot of the bed to the high tech toilet. the location of the hotel is in a high end residential neighborhood. convenient to get to all the shopping (soho, taipei 101, etc) while not so center that it is noisy. we took taxis during our stay so not sure about the proximity to public transportation, but it seemed like there are plenty of option throughout the city. hotel staff was also very responsive and friendly. we had an minor issue with our tv and after calling down they were less than a minute to our door and fixed the problem immediately. overall a very nice stay and would recommend to our friends if they want to a boutique hotel experience versus the larger chains.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in Premier 9 room
Miseon K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 8, 2012
Boutique hotel of Taipei

Chic interior and kind staffs
9.3
i love this hotel and definitely stay again. kindly lend me battery charger of iphone and i could contact my freinds. the overall atmosphere of room is very luxurious and up to date. the thing i dislike is the location. especially, it was so far from shuttle bus stop to the airport. just take a taxi.
Jose M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great hotel

Design, Cleanliness, Affordability
9.3
Boutique hotel in the heart of Taipei. Great design with high brow art throughout the hotel. Would not thing twice in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Taipei.
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Boutique Hotel with Excellent Service

Hight Tech Equipment in the room
9.3
The hotel is situated in the heart of taipei with close proximity to major attraction. The hotel staff are friendly and able to converse very well in English. The room are well equipped with high tech appliances. Overall i have no complains and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Taipei.
Sherin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Very great service

all the staff are smart, caring and nice
9.3
this is not the first time i stayed in eclat. the overall service are great, their staff are nice and caring. the breakfast is good, i like the coffe a lot. eclat is always my fisrt choice
Jasmine T. Couples July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but a little far from metro

Modern technology in the rooms. Quality of hotel high
9
We booked the premier 9 room that comes with a jacuzzi in the room. Hotel and room were lovely with tasteful deco and very modern technology. For example, dustbins were automatic, they open when they sense your moving hand. Toilets were automatic, you just need to close the cover and it flushes on its own. Room size not huge but enough for 2 persons. Breakfast variety limited but quality is good. Only con is that it is a little far from metro. About 10 minutes walk with no shelter
Lim J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great Location, Great Service, Great Hotel

Felt very welcome, very friendly staff, rooms were very clean
9.7
The hotel was recommended by a friend, was definitely worth staying here. Location is bang right in the centre of town, very convenient to go anywhere. Service was amazing, staff were very friendly and thoughtful at all times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02