or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Isaac D. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Good location small hotel

Location, clean rooms
6
this hotel is not for everyone. the rooms are small but clean and there is no shower door! the main reason i stay there is because it's about a mile away from taipei 101 which has a large dining/shopping/nightlife area. also most people in that area speak some english at minimum.
Florian K. Groups Germany, January 29, 2012
Over rated

quietness of hotel, well spoken staff. nice bath amenities
7
I was with anticipation about this 'boutique' hotel but was disappointed. I thought there's more tasteful art pieces but somehow the hotel deco is cluttered. Room is ok-have stayed better ones. We ordered european breakfast on 2 days n both days they got it wrong. They sent food totally different from our request!
Chiu R. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2012
exceptionally well-designed and well-serviced bout

thoughtfulness and good design
9
I was impressed by well equipped rooms. Not only was the room spacious, all the equipments and appliances are top notch, and well-designed.
Minshen T. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
very nice

deco
9.7
Good ambience. cozy and artistic taste. Convenient location.
Nightlife Tip: China Pa on AnHe road
Lin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2012
It's a great location with helpful staff

Location, service
8.7
i had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. it is like going home, feeling welcome back again. that's what i like about boutique hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should try to get the larger room - otherwise everything is great
Han H. Families with older children United States of America, January 17, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent rooms and modern room appliances/fittings
7.3
Bright, well-decorated rooms with all the bells and whistles. Staff were helpful. Location is good, about 8-10 minutes walk to an Eslite bookstore.
Koo S. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Very nice new boutique hotel

Free Nespresso coffee in room
8.7
this hotel is so new in taipei and some taxi drivers are not aware of it. great thing about this hotel is the coffee machine and breakfast, they will deliver breakfast to your room with no extra charge and it's served till 10:30 every morning!
Garrison H. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel

morden classic
9
the hotel seems to be a nice botique type with new morden design with a lot of artworks. a lot of nice features, but on the other hand, it becomes hard to get used to with some of the features, such as turning on and off the lights becomes a challenge. overall, nice hotel and with fair price.
Jing L. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Retro outside modern inside - a total mismatch

No pros
5
this is a supposedly boutique hotel, but without the boutique hotel's level of service and attention to details that matters to the visitors. who cares about a the mont blanc desk accessary, who cares about the bathroom glass that can turn transperant when you turn a switch, who cares about the digital frame on the bed stand and who cares about the changing neon light on the side of the bathroom door?! the art decors are such a hodge-podge with a wild collection of different sort of things that do not go together. the hotel is just very poorly decorated. we asked for a late checkout and we had to pay almost the same amount as the one-night stay. you would think for that, the hotel will at least clean the room -- no! i won't recommend this hotel to anyone. it is in the downtown area, but not close to shopping, or taipei 101 or mrt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you stop by Taipei and have a late flight to catch, do not bother to request the late check out. Store your luggage at the hotel, take MRT.
Moug C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
The best place I have ever stayed

Professional and friendly staff, beautifully presented boutique hotel with all the offerings
9.7
I would have to say that this is probably the best Hotel I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in a few around the world). The staff and friendly and professional. Even though I could speak Mandirin, their fluency in English is superb. The room is very well presented and is very Hi-Tech! Everything is electronic which is great. Buffet breakfast is actually served using fine China - not your plain white plates. If I were to be very picky, I guess the only downside is that it is 5 mins walk to the closest MRT Station (Daan). Other than this, excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02