or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Han H. Families with older children United States of America, January 17, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent rooms and modern room appliances/fittings
7.3
Bright, well-decorated rooms with all the bells and whistles. Staff were helpful. Location is good, about 8-10 minutes walk to an Eslite bookstore.
Koo S. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Very nice new boutique hotel

Free Nespresso coffee in room
8.7
this hotel is so new in taipei and some taxi drivers are not aware of it. great thing about this hotel is the coffee machine and breakfast, they will deliver breakfast to your room with no extra charge and it's served till 10:30 every morning!
Garrison H. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel

morden classic
9
the hotel seems to be a nice botique type with new morden design with a lot of artworks. a lot of nice features, but on the other hand, it becomes hard to get used to with some of the features, such as turning on and off the lights becomes a challenge. overall, nice hotel and with fair price.
Jing L. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Retro outside modern inside - a total mismatch

No pros
5
this is a supposedly boutique hotel, but without the boutique hotel's level of service and attention to details that matters to the visitors. who cares about a the mont blanc desk accessary, who cares about the bathroom glass that can turn transperant when you turn a switch, who cares about the digital frame on the bed stand and who cares about the changing neon light on the side of the bathroom door?! the art decors are such a hodge-podge with a wild collection of different sort of things that do not go together. the hotel is just very poorly decorated. we asked for a late checkout and we had to pay almost the same amount as the one-night stay. you would think for that, the hotel will at least clean the room -- no! i won't recommend this hotel to anyone. it is in the downtown area, but not close to shopping, or taipei 101 or mrt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you stop by Taipei and have a late flight to catch, do not bother to request the late check out. Store your luggage at the hotel, take MRT.
Moug C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
The best place I have ever stayed

Professional and friendly staff, beautifully presented boutique hotel with all the offerings
9.7
I would have to say that this is probably the best Hotel I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in a few around the world). The staff and friendly and professional. Even though I could speak Mandirin, their fluency in English is superb. The room is very well presented and is very Hi-Tech! Everything is electronic which is great. Buffet breakfast is actually served using fine China - not your plain white plates. If I were to be very picky, I guess the only downside is that it is 5 mins walk to the closest MRT Station (Daan). Other than this, excellent!
Cynnyca S. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2012
lovely and chic hotel with an excellent service

love the beddings, service is excellent, and the utmost important is that the room is clean.
9
the hotel is not a walking distance to anywhere, however, cab is convenient, and it's only around $75NT to the nearest night market, and won;t exceed $200NT to go to 101. This hotel is worth staying, cus it's just lovely and very well priced.
Shaun P. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2012
Unique luxury hotel but lacking in features

room facilities, room toilet, hotel style
5.3
This is a small luxury hotel that is rather different from the usual business hotel. Rooms are rather small but there is a open concept toilet/sink and the room lighting and facilities like the toilet bowl are automated. Rather interesting and fun to use. The things I didn't like about Hotel Eclat are: the weak breakfast selection because only a small range of food options were available. Air conditioning is centrally controlled so you cannot adjust the temperature for your room. The rooms are unique but small. There are NO facilities in the hotel so don't expect a gym, spa or swimming pool. Personally, I think the hotel rates are slightly over-priced but if you have the budget, this is a hotel worth trying. Recommended for short term stays for a few days.
Mauro S. Couples Italy, December 30, 2011
Elegance and service

Great staff, room amenities, comfort, it smelled good!
8.7
A true gem of a boutique hotel, hidden among the hustle and bustle of downtown Taipei and the myriad of more famous, less friendly competitors... The staff was great, the room had all you need. I'll definitely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although the intersection where the hotel is located isn't particularly appealing (lots of traffic, and ongoing construction for the new MRT subway line), you can literally walk everywhere in less than 30 minutes. Do it.
Kirsty M. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
An amazing hotel

The interior, design and little extras
9.7
eclat is a modern hotel with fantastic design features and finishing touches. we loved the molton brown toiletries in the room, the large jacuzzi bath (with tv above so you can relax) the sinking tv at the end of the bed, the fantastic japan styled toilet, the nepesso coffee machine and the breakfast (and lobby areas) the cons: a little distance from da-an station (a brisk ten minute walk). at breakfast on the first day we had a ten minute wait as it was full. we also couldn't get afternoon tea (sold out) and when we wanted food late evening (10pm) they said they had nothing left even though they have a late night snack menu. the room although classed as a suite is not very big (although the bathroom area is massive) as such if you like a lot of space for your lugguage and a more traditional suite this may not be for you (you couldn't hold a business meeting here for example. that said this is one of the most amazing hotels just for the it's little extras, decor and interior.
Jian T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel , great stay

nice and clean.
10
will return again - definitely! the hotel has energy savings features which is a bonus. I like the interior decoration and the spa that the hotel provides. the staffs are friendly and professional. security within the hotel is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: energy saving. designer decor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Eclat, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02