or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
okay , fair

small hotel, some of the staff is good, but not all
5
overall is fair only, if I paid for the amount I will expected more , and better service ...
Simon C. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Like the artistic design of the hotel, but it is a

location, location and rooms.
6.3
Overall experience was good. It was mainly a convenient hotel to my meetings.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Nice room weird design

Located near good restaurants, relatively accessible and friendly staff
7
The room was spacious and clean. My husband and I booked the premier room and was disappointed that there wasn't a bathtub in the room. The bath/wash area had a weird design where there were no doors and only a single glass door cold be shared between the bath and toilet area. Breakfast was ok but variety was limited. Overall for the price point I would not stay in this hotel for my next trip to Taipei.
Chwee S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Hotel Eclat, a hidden gem :)

Attentive staff, quiet environment which is good for a short retreat away from the city life, comfortable and well furnished room
8.7
Was in Taipei for a short getaway from work during the weekend. Had chosen this hotel, as it looks rather impressive from the Agoda website. It really didn't fell short of my expectations. Staff were very professional & attentive. 1 of them gave a proper introduction to my room, which was very detailed. Considering the price that I had paid for a night, it is definitely worthy of being rated 5 stars. Breakfast is good, although 1 should not expect a lot of variety at the buffet counter. When I was served the wrong main breakfast set, the staff was very willing to change it to the 1 that I wanted. All this was done without any complaints or grouses from her. I was rather impressed by her professionalism. I would definitely recommend it to my loved ones. If the location of the hotel is much nearer to the train station, it will definitely attract more customers. I love the art decor, & will definitely choose this hotel the next time I am in Taipei.
Yukiko T. Couples Japan, November 3, 2013
very modern stay with hi tech equipments

art decor, ambiance, hi tech!
8.7
We stayed at PR9 room which was the best room in this hotel, luckily being upgraded upon check-in. The room is so modern with hi tech equipment. This room suits for business executive as it has masculine features. More or less, we enjoyed its experience.
Sau C. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
Nothing worth to mention

Good location
7.3
Not good value for money at all. The price I'm paying for can stay at the 5 star hotel i.e. grand hyatt, sherwood & le meridian... This time is only because the above mentioned hotels were all fully booked under your website.
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Luxury, Cozy and Great Service

Luxury, Cozy and Great Staff service
9.3
My stay is superb in this hotel. Staff is very good service from the moment i step out from the taxi to my room. The room come with a jacuzzi and we have a great experience in it. The breakfast is very nice.
Samuel G. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2013
A very nice boutique hotel

The design, room amenities and great location
8.7
The Eclat hotel offers a specific blend, nicely designed, the room amenities include a Nespresso machine, great for coffee lover. Well located, breakfast is delicious
Lee P. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Good service

Good Service, Breakfast is okay, fast check in
8.7
Overall, hotel ambience was excellent but the human touch was not there. Service staff came across as cold but when in need of help; they are there for you. Breakfast served in lounge or room service, which was convenient.
Suwendi H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Great hotel with the excellent decoration

Nice, Great Service and Comfortable Hotel
9
Good hotel in the city center and it is easy to find the shopping area and great restaurants. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06