or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Abigail T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Edgy hotel with funky deco

Modern hotel with excellent service
7.7
Hotel was beautiful though slightly far from the shopping district. Commuting by cab is convenient and quick, though slightly pricey for those on budget. All staff are attentive and polite. Excellent service. Italian restaurant at the basement is still under renovation though.
Yan N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
very good hotel

a comfort place with nice service and nice breakfast.
9
apart from location, Elcat is a very great choice for travellers. Interior design is modern and clean and relax, you can enjoy a happy breakfast with nice servicing. The staffs are very helpful and with smart weather reminder on every days. General experience at Elcat is good.
Bob H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
This is an excellent small boutique hotel

Staff, breakfast, location
9.3
This is an excellent small boutique hotel which feels comfortable, cosy and is very well appointed. The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful and friendly, in all areas. Breakfast was very good, too. The hotel was in a walking distance from the Daan metro station allowing good access to all major points of Taipei. We would definitely stay there again.
Li J. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Fancy room with great services

Warm services
9.7
We were being checked in inside our rooms, the receptionist escorted us to the room and introduced the room facilities to us! He was professional and friendly! The beds are quite comfy! They have the nespresso coffee maker in the room! We enjoyed our coffee every day! The buffet breakfast was also good! When we checked out, our stuff couldn't fit into our luggages, the concierge helped us to pack our stuff very nicely into boxes! Double thumbs up to their services!
Tan C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Luxurious boutique hotel - not super central

Attentive staff, well equipped room, good breakfast, turnover service in the evenings
9
Pleasantly suprised by the quality of the hotel fittings. Nice touches with Mont Blanc officeware, quality audio system, nepresso machine, great shower - 3 options including rain shower and with temperature settings. Japanese style toilet. Turndown service in the evening - slippers laid out, heating on, even the radio (music not to everyone's taste), pineapple cake Room is filled with options and functions galore. Took 15 minutes for the hotel guest officer to run through the options. Lots of room features rather than hotel features. Closest MRT is Daan station 500m walk. Needed to change multiple train lines to get to the majority of places. Its on the right line though for the Taipei Zoo/Maokong Gondola. Taxis are cheap in Taiwan anyhow.
Kevin C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Great hotel, location was ok.

Service was top notch
8.3
great little hotel. pity it was a slight walk away from the main shopping & dining areas.
Pei N. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
modern hotel and excellent service.

high end room facilities
9
nothing much to commment cos every thing at the hotel is well organised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby chinese restaurant very delicious, must try their soup noodles.
Mei W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
5 star boutique stay

The bed, the room and the staff.
9.3
Lay C. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Not for tourists

Good service, nespresso coffee machine, Japanese style toilet
4.7
Hotel did not match the good reviews I had read. I booked a grand deluxe and the room was very tight, especially since the hotel tried to place many items in the room. It is also located in what looks like a business district with no eateries or shops in the immediate vicinity. The mrt is quite a distance away. It is probably more suited to business traveler than tourist. The plus point is that the service staff is good. Overall, I will not book this hotel again as a tourist.
Duan J. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel

Quiet, clean and modern room with high tech fixtures
8.7
We all love the toilet with its multiple buttons. Quiet hotel with very friendly and well trained staff. It is a little bit quirky with Miss Piggy in the lobby and other interesting sculptures. Location is not very convenient but very easy to get a cab so it is not an issue. As it is a small hotel they do not get bus loads of tourists so is a quiet hotel. Breakfast is served in the lobby area amidst plush cushions and porcelain cutlery. A relaxing place but the lift is a tad dim. This is the second time we have stayed there and will certainly come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hairdressing salon is within 5 mins walk and opens at 8.30am. I prefer to wash and blow my hair at salons so this is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01