Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road,, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10684

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
448 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Juyeon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
The greatest hotel ever I have stayed!

Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staff
9.7
I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for 3 nights with my family. When I entered the hotel, the lobby and hotel was quite small but, it wasn't really matter as the hotel was decorated with beautiful artworks. Also, the staffs were really kindly welcomed me and my family, especially I would like to thank to Tamy, and her colleague. The guy who wear the glasses. I am sorry, I couldn't ask his name. They were so friendly response to my inquiries and gave me all the travel information around Taipei. The vibration of earthquake I have experienced for the first time was very shock to me but hotel staff explained well to be calmed. The breakfast buffet could be nicer if they have expand the size and more menu. But most of foods were taste great. I didn't expect the butler service from the hotel, but every night the butler came to the room and make-up the room again with ice bucket and cookies. It really makes me feel to be serviced. If I have a chance to back to Taiwan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Samuel G. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Nice "artsy" boutique hotel

Good amenities, comfortable beds, professional staff
9
We stayed at Hotel Eclat Taipei for 2 nights in December. The hotel is conveniently located in central Taipei, around a 5-7min walk from the Da'an metro station. The staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel amenities were great - Aesop shower products, Nespresso coffee machine, Mont Blanc stationery set, Japanese-style toilet bowl, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable (or we could've just been too tired). One minor nit was that our room was on the small side. The hotel positions itself as a "hip" boutique hotel with a European flavour, and has a number of interesting sculptures and artworks on display. All in all, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Report this review
Jeannette N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Fantastic

We loved everything!!!!
10
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.
Report this review
William M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff

Clean, convenient location
9.3
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Good service

Environment is good, friendly and helpful staff, nice place to stay
8.3
It was pleasant and convenient however not much facilities to enjoy in this hotel. Room was great staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2015
Ampathetic front desk staff

Food, decoration and cleanliness
5
Report this review
Dennis Y. Couples Canada, November 29, 2015
Can do better

Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
8.7
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.
Report this review
Dennis Y. Couples Canada, November 26, 2015
Can do better

Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
8.7
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.
Report this review
Nicola Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2015
Would highly recommend

Polite & very helpful staff. The hotel was generous with the complimentary mini bar (except for the hard liquor) and snacks which were replenished daily. Unlimited bottled water. Aesop toiletries.
9.3
Excellent. The service was great. The room was well thought out, there was also a tv in the bathroom ; the bed & sheets were especially soft & comfortable. They provided fresh fruit daily. There was a drawer with nice stationery including a stapler and post it notes (I used the cellophane tape, scissors and rubber bands provided). Toiletries were replenished daily, as was the complimentary mini bar (complimentary except for the hard liquor; beer was free) and snacks. Besides the the Aesop products provided, the hotel gave loofah, pumice, hairbrush, toothbrush, nail file, sewing kit etc. There was a nespresso machine a nespresso coffee provided as well as a selection of teas. And every night there was a turn down service with a little sweet, a nougat or a pineapple tart on the bed, along with a note of the weather forecast for the next day. The hotel services were very well thought out; I had no need to ask for anything else. They provided several bottles of drinking water everyday. The staff from housekeeping to the concierge were friendly and very helpful. Location was great too. It was a walkable distance ( about 10 mins or less) to the Da an Mrt station and there were lots of eateries in the streets behind the hotel. It was a 20 minute walk to the Taipei 101 which you could see from the hotel. Have stayed in a few hotels, very seldom has the minibar been complimentary; this one was very generous. The art in the lobby was fantastic too. There were 2 gold gilded Dali sculptures by the lifts as well as some contemporary pieces by renown artist Chen WenLing & others. Just one more note- the glass wall in the bathroom can turn transparent or not by a flick of the switch. The toilet is the multi function, fully automated kind you find in Japan, with warm seat and other functions! I would most definitely stay at Hotel Eclat again.
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
An excellent boutique hotel

Excellent customer service. Attention to details. Full of pleasant surprises in their facilities and services.
9.7
We were completely satisfied with our stay. It was definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 296 reviews Next page
Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - EntranceHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Floor PlansHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - FacilitiesHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Floor PlansHotel Eclat Taipei - Floor PlansHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - EntranceHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Floor PlansHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Floor PlansHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03