or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Tze H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Modern hotel with fancy gadgets

Fancy, modern, high society
5
Overall a moderate experience. Good for couples on honeymoon, business travellers and high society people. However, not so friendly for family with kids.
Mary S. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2014
A very pleasant stay. A good choice!

Comfortable, well equipped with setups and choice of setup (things use in room) with good taste and very functional.
8.3
Room size tends to be a bit small. Very little space if I have two or three suit cases.
Christian V. Business travelers Germany, December 18, 2014
nice boutique hotel

location, rooms, staff
9
Easy checkin, friendly staff, they even opened the window/balcony for me, which is rather rare in Asia. Amenties for the desk were from Montblanc, and the room, although small, was very stylish and chique.
Rittee A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2014
Good location, helpful staff and beautiful room

Location, staff and room quality
9.7
I will visit again
Pak C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Much Room for Improvement

Good location, nice staff, well maintained facilities
7
Hotel Eclat ought to be able to receive a higher score given its location, helpful sftaff & almost brand new decorations & facilities. Nonetheless, something which its management might consider trivial did bring us disappoitnment: (1) we booked and were arranged to its "premier" room, which was, in terms of price, at a higher rank tham its grand deluxe & deluxe room. However, we were caught by surprise that the room did not have any windows which was, as our careful retrospective review of its room specifications confirms, not spelt out in the room description the Hotel provides with Agoda. We were therefore "jailed" within the four concrete walls of this premier room. A clear statement, if not honesty, is obviously a better policy. (2) luckily we did not stay there for business or have anything to rush. One need to spare a tardy morning to stay here. It was a Sunday morning and when we went down to the lobby cafe at G/F in hope of a good breakfast to start thr day at 9:30am, before us was a two long queues of about 10 guests. The cafe had about three staff serving around ten tables accommodating around 25 diners. Its capacity obviously fell much below to cater for its admitted guests. It appears to be a recurring & systemic problem instead of a single incident and there are many ways to work around. But it doesnt seem to us that the hotel management has put the problem on its agena. Having said that, given its location and other services, I would recommend Hotel Eclat to other travellers or to mupyself for a revisit should the said problems be solved.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
worth the price

cleanliness, location, cozy
8
It's my 3rd time and for this price, Hotel Eclat is a very decent hotel
James H. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Very good

Service from the staffs are exemplary.
9.3
Room was clean. Breakfast spread was decent.
Irena E. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
A five star experience for a very reasonable price

An absolute comfort , fabulously equiped, high tech bedrooms, beautiful, tasteful and arty decor of common parts, friendly and super helpful staff. A 5 star experience for a reasonable price!
9
Perfect refuge after the day of sightseeing , compairs to the best 5-6 star hotels I have stayed in when traveling on business. Friendly , helpful staff without being intrusive , made our travel and sightseeing arrangements easy by speaking to taxies , suggesting " best way how to get there" , arranging theater tickets atd atd. There was nothing they would not do or help with to make our stay a most wonderful experience. Spectacular lobby, high tech, no expense spared and well equipped room including a most comfortable bed imaginable, amazing shower, Molton &Brown toiletries, complimentary nesspreso coffee machine, great choice of tea , fruit and daily supply of local tasty cookies. The improvement in order to reach an absolute perfection:improve the lighting in the lift and corridors, improve the food and availability of it in the lobby and ask the staff to ease off with clearing the breakfast bang on 10am. Some people are there on holidays and need a bit of slack! Especially on Saturday and Sunday ( perhaps extend the breakfast to 10.30 am?)There is a half decent, if a bit overpriced franchised Italian restaurant within the hotel , the pizzas need improving. I will be recommending the hotel to everybody I know! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Sim Y. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
nice hotel

location, cleanliness, excellent trained staff
9.3
Nice and comfortable experience
Allie Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
Hotel for couple

The restroom, the bed and the service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat TaipeiHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Eclat, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06