or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eclat

No. 370, Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da-an District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Reception Hotel Eclat Taipei - Restaurant
Hotel Eclat Taipei - Ballroom Hotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Suite Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Eclat Taipei - Lobby Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents only Hotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2014
good city hotel

location, artistic aesthetic, nice, modern rooms
8
Weird breakfast, but good quality food. Good location. The hotel costs too much, IMO. If they're going to charge this much for a room, they should at least have water filters so we can drink the water out of the tap.
Nicole D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, clean, comfort
8.3
Great hotel that's right in the center of town. Although the decor is very modern I can't fault how new and clean everything was. Stayed one night for business and was there for all of 11 hours, but a pleasant stay nonetheless!
Mabel Y. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Comfortable but fell short of expectation

Close to train station, clean room, free wifi in room
7
I was a bit disappointed with the hotel considering the price paid. There was NO door to the bathroom in the room and I cannot accept this lack of privacy. Staff who served us breakfast at the restaurant were not attentive. Tea was served without milk. I asked for warm milk which never came until I asked for it the second time. There was no toaster at the breakfast table and there was a card that said staff would provide us with toasts upon request. I asked for white toast. One of the staff members took the bread from the breakfast table and disappeared into the kitchen. Well, she never came back with the toast. I waited and waited and had to ask for the toast again before someone gave it to me. I have had better service at hotels that asked for a much lower price so Hotel E'clat is over priced in my opinion.
Sing Y. Business travelers China, January 16, 2014
Design of the hotel is disappointing

Everthing is average. Service is fine.
5.7
Beng H. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
great

comfort luxury
8.7
very very good i love the hotel and its comfortable and the toilet is great with the warmer together with the great showering products that were provided. the quality of the hotel (rooms comfort wise is above the five stars i usually experience whether it be in the top notch hotels)
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
An excellent hotel with very good service

Service, comfort, location
9.3
Laurent G. Families with young children France, December 28, 2013
Great luxurious hotel

Staff, beautiful inside, good location
9.3
Really great, staffs were really kind & helpful, and the room was gorgeous, though a bit on the small side.
Qihui D. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Excellent service, great boutique hotel experience

Room service breakfast on beautiful porcelain , attentive staff, plush furnishings
7.7
Sock H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
It was generally good but the room was too small

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
7
Rebecca E. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Nice hotel although not perfect

big rooms, great bathroom, close to transport
7.7
Stayed for 2 days over a weekend break. Staff were friendly and our room was big and comfortable, but the air con wasn't working and therefore the room was unbearably hot and this didn't get fixed despite our flagging of this to staff on more than once occasion. And when we went to leave we discovered the sheets on the bed were covered in marks which couldn't have been from us. Breakfast was disappointing, for example the pancakes were rock solid and the options to chose freshly made were limited. Nice hotel but as a small luxury hotel of the world I would have expected just that bit more

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - ReceptionHotel Eclat Taipei - RestaurantHotel Eclat Taipei - BallroomHotel Eclat Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - Suite RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Eclat Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Eclat Taipei - LobbyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe - Domestic residents onlyHotel Eclat Taipei - Deluxe RoomHotel Eclat Taipei - Grand Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05