or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Eden Garden

Sigiriya Road, Inamaluwa, Sigiriya City, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard Room Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard Rooms with Garden View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard Rooms Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Room Facilities Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard Rooms Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe Rooms Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe Rooms Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe rooms Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Room Facilities Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View
Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior View Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Entrance Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Corridor Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Bar Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sitting Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sitting Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception Area
Area: Sigiriya City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Ho M. Groups Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Easy to access to Sigiriya and Dumbulla

Large room, nice swimming pool, good location
8.3
We chose this hotel because it's location. It say between Sigiriya and Dumbulla so that we can access to this two places very easily. But it is surprisingly good. The hotel is a historical building. The room is very large with big balcony. There's a large swimming pool there also and we can have a relax swim there after been to Sigiriya under the hot sun. The restaurant is good too. We can try sri lankan breakfast there. There's a lovely cat in the restaurant too. One thing can be improved, that is the speed of internet. I can hardly use the wifi there and the 4G signal is very week too.
Nigel L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Good hotel but other guests noisy from 6am

Food - location - garden
7.3
Good location for Sigirya, Dumbulla and Polanaruwa but staff made no effort to control nosiy guests early in the morning.
Amanda H. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2014
Lovely gardens & nice pool

nice pool, lovely gardens, clean rooms
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Its close to Sigiriya, but still a short drive away. We really appreciate the nice garden atmosphere and the pool was great for our kids after the hike up Sigiriya and the long van ride from Kandy. The breakfast was decent with great tea, but we were surprised that there wasn't much Sri Lankan food on the menu when we ate dinner there.
Steven L. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Couldn't wait to leave

Close to Sigiriya Rock
4.7
Upon arrival we were impressed .The rooms were large, quiet aged.The sheets and towels were paper thin, they were so old .we stayed here for 2 nights and expected our rooms to be cleaned, but this didn't happen .The free wifi only available in dining area.There really isn't a friendly atmosphere here at all.
Karina E. Solo travelers Malta, March 6, 2014
The hotel is nice,pleasant quite atmisphere.

Breakfast,surroundings,vicinity to main attraction
8.3
No serious issues-minor problems like hot water tap were solved by the staff.
Charlotte B. Couples France, February 26, 2014
not very good. staffs not helpful

none
4.3
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2014
Ok for a couple of days

the pool /peacefulness
7
Not a bad location,the rooms were ok the pool was nice and the staff were helpfull,it was nice and quiet.
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Basically good hotel, little rough around the edge

Good sized room, buffet breakfast, location.
8
Enjoyable 3 day stay. Buffet dinner and breakfast are reasonable. Locaion is good for Sigiriya and other attractions. Pool and cold beer are very welcome after a day's sightseeing. Let down by niggly things - mould in the shower, towel rail haning off the wall.
Celine F. Couples Switzerland, January 29, 2014
Quick and that was ok so

Nice jungle feel but...
5.3
The Hotel was ok for a stopover, but more would not be advisable. I wouldn't be surprised to learn it was a hospital before. Food was ok, room was clean.
Linda S. Couples Italy, January 9, 2014
Well located for Sigirya-Dambulla

Location-quiet-food
5.7
Eden hotel is not bad, good location for visiting both Sigirya and Dambulla (if you have a car). The place is quiet,a nice garden and friendly staff. The room is spacious and clean,but actually nothing special; especially the bed's mattress was terrible! Anyways, good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard RoomHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard Rooms with Garden ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard RoomsHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Room FacilitiesHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Standard RoomsHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomsHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomsHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe roomsHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Room FacilitiesHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Exterior ViewHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - EntranceHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - CorridorHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Dining AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - BarHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sitting AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sitting AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception Area Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - EntranceHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Reception Hotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sitting AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Garden AreaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - GardenHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Sigiriya RockHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaHotel Eden Garden Sigiriya - Golden Temple Dambulla


AS-AGWEB-3A04