Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel El Kennaria

Rue 10, Kennaria Dabachi, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Lobby Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Reception Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Hot Tub Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Lobby Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room
Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Lobby Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Terrace Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Lobby Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Interior Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Surroundings Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Surroundings
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Ayaz H. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Decent but wouldn't stay again

Free wifi, approachable staff, well located
5.3
Not worth the amount we paid
Valentin O. Families with older children Spain, January 9, 2013
Great value for money excellent location.

Close to the main touristic attractions.
8.7
The hotel is inside the Medina and was difficult to find. We arrived in the afternoon and the taxi driver left us far from the hotel, we had to walk a long way and ask may people to find the hotel. The location is a very tipycal maroccan stret, close to restaurants, to the market and to main square of Marrakesh.
Ruben T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Please dont stay at this hotel - terrible hotel

Location
2.7
The room wasnt very clean or warm. Generally the hotel is very dirty, food terrible - I had bad sickness and generally the service was bad. The only positive was location. The photos are a fraud. I tried to book some excursions - they never turned up. Please save your money - there are better value hotels out there.
Travel tip: Dont stay at this hotel - my top tip
Karen S. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Tucked Away

Accommodated our request even though the booking was inaccurate
6.3
After 1 hour, the manager sorted out our problem and we were all accommodated - 4 travelers with 4 beds.
Travel tip: No food was taken at the hotel
Karen S. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Tucked Away

Staff worked to resolve accomodation
6.3
took 1 hour but eventually got 4 beds for 4 people.
Megan T. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2012
Great staff, great location

Nicest staff
9.7
this is a great road, it's clean and comfortable and the staff is top notch. there are some rooms that have a curtain instead of a door for the bathroom, but when your on your own it's no big deal, but if you really want a door make sure to ask. i was there for four nights i think, event hough i had booked two. the breakfast is standard moroccan bread with jam mint tea, the best mint tea i've had so far in morocco. if your interested in learning how to cook moroccan food then you should go to this raid. there is a man who works there who used to work in a moroccan kitchen and the woman who makes the bread in the morning will be more than happy to show you how it's done, i spent most of my time in the kitchen on the rooftop terrace while i was there learning how to cook moroccan food. everyone who works there is relatively young and all are very welcoming they can book tours to treasonable prices and will do whatever they can to accommodate you! i'll go back there when i got back to marrakech. plus it's a 1 minute walk from the center of the medina where all the food stands are.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do a desert tour be prepared it's about and 8 hour drive both ways so if your comfortable with it you should definitely do a three or four day tour because the 2 day tour is basically 16 hours of driving in 2 days and you don't get into the real desert, at night we could see the city lights. Eatin the stands in the medina it's good and cheap.
Kohei E. Groups Japan, February 22, 2012
Nice view hotel!

View from balcony was nice!! breakfast is also good!!!
7
In the night,i felt cold in my room.... but location is very nice because that hotel is located in big square!!! we could go outside at midnight,no problem!!!
Kanawat S. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2012
Great location but cold room

Very close from Square and staff really nice!
9
everything is great, but heater and warm water is not working sometimes (we travel in winter)
Anna C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Good location in the medina

staff attitude, proximity to the main square, central courtyard and roof terrace (when it isn't raining)
5.3
the staff were pleasant and helpful and the central courtyard attractive. however room was small, dingy, cold and damp in november. the window didn't close properly and opened onto communal corridor, so shutters had to be kept closed. the shower had no tray or curtain and sprayed water all over the toilet and floor, thus making the tiles wet and slippery.
Hotel Feature Tip: In warm weather the rooftop terrace is a great place to spend an evening, smoking sheesha and drinking mint tea!
M D. Couples Spain, March 3, 2014
agradable

ubicacion ,limpieza ,personal atento
9.7
tranquila , acojedora por parte del personal, muy bien cominicado con las tiendas y el aeropuerto , la comida es autoctona y muy buena ,limpiza excelente

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Suite RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - LobbyHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - ReceptionHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Hot TubHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - LobbyHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - LobbyHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - TerraceHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - LobbyHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - SurroundingsHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - SurroundingsHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - ExteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Hot TubHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - RestaurantHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Pub/LoungeHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Suite RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Suite RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - InteriorHotel El Kennaria Marrakech - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel El Kennaria, Marrakech

AS-AGWEB-3B04