or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Elephant Park

pinnawela,rambukkana,, Pinnawala, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of the Double AC Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Double A/C Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of Standard Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Double Air Conditioning Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of the Standard Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Side Entrance Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Exterior Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings
Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings
Area: Pinnawala Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Wendy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Breakfast with the elephants

Location. Rooms staff
6.7
I was only there for 1 night Location was the main reason I booked the hotel Staff are friendly and polite Food is average but good value if on a budget I would stay again if I was travelling to see the elephants again
Gerilyn L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2014
Excellent ffor the price

Location for elephant orphanage, nice room, staff great
10
Hotel overlooks river where elephants are bathed twice a day. Unfortunately heavy rains day before our stay made river too dangerous for this while we were there. But hotel is an easy walk from the orphanage, and we saw plenty of elephants there. Feed them by hand with a few exra rupees, stay as long as you like taking photos. Open restaurant overlooking river was breezy and pleasant, so we enjoyed dinner there. Food good and not too expensive. Free breakfast was good for the price, choice of menu items hot and cold. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again someday.
Valerio M. Couples Italy, July 7, 2014
amazing view

position, view
8
just one night to see the elephants. great location and amazing view to the river
Pei C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Average stay

good view , nature , quiet
4.3
Good location with good view for elephants at riverside . Poor check in with unfriendly reception girls . Headache for electric power supply .
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
disappointed hotel great location

we saw the elephants playing in the river,and had photo's ei
6
Anton T. Solo travelers Finland, February 9, 2014
Spectacular stay in Hotel Elephant Park

Staff, views and elephants
10
We stayed at the hotel for 7 days and the experience was unique. The hotel room was very clean and even modern. The air conditioning in our room worked flawlessly. The hotel is located just incredibly beautiful area and the views are spectacular. There are elephants in surroundings of the hotel bathing every day, which is the highlight. The staff are genuine and friendly, and it was pleasure to meet them. The food was also excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will miss there.
Anton B. Couples Hungary, January 21, 2014
Best location to see the bathing elephants

Best location to see the bathing elephants, very good quality rooms, television, big sized room
9.3
We stayed at the hotel one night to see the local attraction - the bathing elephants from the orphanage. This proved to be a very good decision - to visit the orphanage you need to buy pretty expensive tickets (20 USD per person), and they ask for the tickets even if you want to go to the riverside when the elephants are going there for bathing. With the hotel you have the best spot available to see the bathing elephants and you don't have to pay for the tickets of the orphanage. At the same time the quality of the room is pretty good, very clean, new and the size was also good. They have a great restaurant on the terrace with spectacular view on the river and the elephants and the selection is quite OK. However the prices are twice higher than normally in Sri Lanka. At the same time we weren't really satisfied with the staff at the hotel. We had a feeling that for everything they do they wanted to get money in reward, otherwise they wouldn't help. And when we asked some basic things from them (how to get to a railway junction in the near city to catch the train to Anuradhapura) none of them knew the answer, which was strange. Anyway, the location is very good and room was also great, so among other hotels near the elephant orphanage, I would definitely recommend this one.
Sandra K. Groups Germany, August 5, 2013
Hotel directly on the river.

Directly beside the main attraction, friendly staff, Internet available
7
The hotel is facing the river where the elephants are bathing. Unfortunately the water level was too high and they were not bathing when we stayed there. It's 5 minutes walk to the elephant orphanage. The staff was very friendly but the rooms are average. It's a bit overcharged for the rooms it selfs but if you are lucky to see the bathing it's great and worth the money.
Johan V. Families with young children South Africa, August 1, 2013
A must visit when in Sri Lanka.

Elephants right by hotel. Great food. Best seat in the house to view elephants bathing in river.
8.3
We booked 2 rooms but only 1 room had hot water and a working Aircon. The food however was the ebst we had in Sri Lanka. The hotel management team made up for the lack of hot water and AC by providing free of charge an extra room on the day of our departure so we could store our luggae and have alast minute shower for a late afternoon departure. Of the 6 places we stayed in Sri Lanka, this hotel was certainly the best in terms of food, facilities, value for money, customer service and just being a fantastic place to view the elephants bathing in the river by the hotel. I would go back there again and recommend it to anyone.
Neal R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, accomodating hotel

Close to the elephants river, helpful staff and management.
8
The room was satisfactory. The staff were helpful and the management were considerate of our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephant’s Passing by the Hotel Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of the Double AC RoomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Double A/C RoomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of Standard RoomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Double Air ConditioningHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Interior of the Standard Room Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Side EntranceHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Elephant Park Kandy - ExteriorHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - ReceptionHotel Elephant Park Kandy - BallroomHotel Elephant Park Kandy - View from the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - RestaurantHotel Elephant Park Kandy - BuffetHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Terrace by the Reception HallHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Reception HallHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Reception HallHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Lobby AreaHotel Elephant Park Kandy -  Souvenir Shops Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - ViewHotel Elephant Park Kandy - ViewHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephant Orphanage Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephant Orphanage Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Side ViewHotel Elephant Park Kandy - View from the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - River View of the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the RiverHotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephant Passing by the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants passing by the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants passing by the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants at the River Hotel Elephant Park Kandy - Elephants passing by the HotelHotel Elephant Park Kandy - View of the RiverHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - SurroundingsHotel Elephant Park Kandy - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02