or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

1 J. Felipe Street corner Gibraltar Road, Mines View Park, Baguio City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Exterior Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Lobby Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Piano Lounge Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Interior - Fire Place Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Interior Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Reception Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Facilities Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Exterior Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Exterior Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Santorini Ballroom Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Garden Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Facilities Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Facilities Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Reception Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Facilities Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room
Area: Mines View Park Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Janice E. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
average

friendly staff, nothing too bad
5.3
not far from city center but far enough from public transport to need your own vehicle. with its location, you expect to get some peace and quiet but you won't get it. in the day time, it's the noise of vehicles and nearby construction area. at night, it's dogs barking the.whole.night. we tried closing the veranda door but it got too hot. the overhead fan wasn't strong enough to cool the room. the breakfast buffet starts late (7am). food's ok but limited choices. on saturday, there was only beef tapa (smoked beef), dried fish and fried fish, and rice, plus chicken afritada (not really breakfast food), egg and pancit. they only had white bread, coco crunch and corn flakes, some fruit. their only juice was from powdered concentrate. i was expecting better for sunday. they had corned beef, native sausages and (undercooked) eggs. they also had canned tuna (canned! in a hotel!) sauteed in onions and tomatoes. when we got there, there was no rice. we waited ten minutes for the refill. the staff were friendly and helpful. but most of the dining staff were "on the job" trainees who just stood around most of the time and we always had to call their attention for service. the room was good-sized and clean, if a bit old and frayed. our first night, i tried the room safe. it wasn't working. we called to have it fixed. we waited 30 minutes, nobody came so we called again. someone came a few minutes later. he couldn't fix it so he said they'll just replace it. he didn't come back. since it was late, we didn't follow up anymore. the next morning, my husband called again. we waited, no one came, so we followed up again. then, someone came but she was not a technician so she left. the technician came, examined the safe and told us the same thing the other guy said. he left and we waited (again) for the new safe. if you're on a budget and don't mind the little annoyances then this hotel is ok. otherwise, there are plenty of better alternatives in baguio.
Lea S. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2014
good

spacious
4.7
poor service esp during breakfast. staff did not refill the buffet table. some staff were not service oriented,
Suzette D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean room . Friendly staff
6
Great stay. Very relaxing stay. Quiet surroundings.
May A. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2013
Feels like we're abroad

great location, attentive staff, nice / comfortable room
10
It was a great experience. Actually, Its our first time in the Hotel and I cant complain...their buffet for breakfast was simple but food's delicious...its centrally located around major parks and sites in Baguio. Will definitely go back!!
May A. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2013
place was very cozy and refreshing. worth it!

relaxing! nice staff! family oriented!
8
Ma. L. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied with excellent service

Location, near tourist spots. Not within the city which can be crowded. Service, which was excellent. Value for money.
7.7
It was a good stay overall. We love the location because it was near to the places we wanted to visit. We didn't want a hotel close to the city. Average amenities. The breakfast was not so good but the ala carte menu was better.
Patricia C. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
A Fun & Relaxing Weekend at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

Friendly and attentive staff, fun activities for kids, clean and comfortable room
9
+Points + Super helpful staff. They even gave me a map when I asked for directions. + Clean and comfortable room. + Good selection of breakfast items in the buffet. + Secure basement parking. + It’s on the quiet side of the city, so you really get to rest. -Points - I can’t think of any! I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We’ll be back for sure. Read about our stay on my blog: http://mrspcuyugan.com/2013/03/baguio-birthday-weekend-panagbenga-at-hotel-elizabeth.html/
Xerxes N. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
nice location

near the tourists' spots in Baguio City
8
we had good stay in this hotel except that the band playing in the lobby seemed to be too loud that we can hear it in our room and also the smell of the food that are being cooked in the kitchen reached our nostrils up in our room at the 3rd floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location since it is just a walk away from the mine's view and Good Shepherd Convent.
Herminio P. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2013
It's a funtastic experience

Location,landscape,and quiet surrounding
8
Amazing place,lot of fun and relaxing surroundings.
Vidal E. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Poor customer service, communication.. avoid

no core advantage from other hotels but lots of weaknesses
3
Our room has been opened by a strangers (2 girls and 1 boy) to us at 5 am.. good thing my husband was awake.. they said that the one who opened was an attendant from the hotel with guests from other room. And the manager on duty gave the attendant an all access key.i guess they don't know how to use doorbell or call.. they just let someone in your room, whoever wants too. And the lists goes on for so much disappointments. And i'm travelling with my baby. So yeah manager apologized and gave us 2 boxes of brownies and that's it. I don't even eat brownies. I guess they can never bring back the trauma they gave.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose another hotel while you can

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio CityHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - ExteriorHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - LobbyHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Piano LoungeHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Interior - Fire PlaceHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - InteriorHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - ReceptionHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - ExteriorHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - ExteriorHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Santorini BallroomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - GardenHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - ReceptionHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Baguio Baguio City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08