Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Camputhaw, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
348 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Good Location and Staff

Staff, Location, and Price
8
The Staff, location, and price were good. The hotel itself needs some updating to compete with the others in the Ayala area.
Report this review
Abbey B. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
A wonderful place to stay

Staff are wonderful, location, design
9.7
I was very pleased with my stay at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu. The staff were so lovely and helpful but also relaxed and comfortable. The hotel location is brilliant the comfort and design is very nice. Highly recommended, especially for this price.
Report this review
Garry R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2015
Best stay

Great accommodation, great food , great people
10
I had a great stay. staff are very helpful and curteous.The only problem is the wifi which is very slow .But over all it's a value for money hotel.
Report this review
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, November 16, 2015
My daughter got sick after staying in this hotel!

The staffs were nice. Good location.
4.3
I chose this hotel because we've already been to Hotel Elizabeth in Baguio. But to my dismay, it's not comparable. When we entered the room, the first thing we noticed is the strong musty smell and the gloomy ambience. Then when we stepped on the carpet, it felt dirty, our feet even got itchy. So I called the reception and complained about the smell and requested to have the carpet vaccuumed. We went out just after few minutes in the room because we cannot stand the smell. When we came back in the evening the smell was not that strong anymore, but not totally gone and the carpet still felt dirty! My daughter has allergic rhinitis, when she woke up the next morning she already has a bad cold! And that was only on the second day of our 4-day stay in Cebu. Good thing we only stayed in this hotel on our first night, but my daughter having a bad cold already affected our vacation.
Report this review
Mariza M. Families with young children Philippines, November 15, 2015
My first in hotel elizabeth cebu

The best three things about this hotel are the staff, the room and the food..
10
My stay in the hotel was wonderful..my kids loved it there. For sure we will be staying in this same hotel in my future trips to cebu..the price is reasonable and services were superb. The staff were all friendly and so accommodating and courteous. The food was excellent. The cook and flora staff were all hospitable..excellent hotel
Report this review
Neliza B. Families with young children United States of America, November 11, 2015
It's a good stay

Location, price, and service
9
I like this hotel first and foremost the accessibility to Ayala Mall where we get everything we need while in Cebu. You don't have to cross the busy street where a lot of jeepneys passing along Archbishop Reyes St. The hotel has very courteous, friendly and considerate staff especially during breakfast, that technically I have to pay half of the price for my 7 year old daughter who is a picky eater. I requested not to pay for her coz she just eat a couple of spoons. The rate of the room per night was reasonable. If ever I will be given chance I will still pick Hotel Elizabeth the place to stay while in Cebu.
Report this review
Vanessa T. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2015
great experience

good location, value of money, great experience
10
two thumbs up!
Report this review
Michael A. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2015
I would still stay here again

Location, room size, service
9
I would still rate this hotel at very good. Location is always a plus but the service is a good add-on as well. Food could use a level-up but overall it's a good place to stay. They should update their room pictures though as some beds don't match their pictures here in Agoda. The triple room has 3 single beds in actuality while in Agoda it has 2 single beds and 1 double bed. Please update.
Report this review
Melissa A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly, attentive staff, nice breakfast selection, clean room
8.3
Overall Great.I'd like to stay here again!
Report this review
Thzz J. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
nice room

location ,
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 263 reviews Next page
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Hotel Elizabeth CebuHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Flora CafeHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Staircase to Santorini BallroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Junior SuiteHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Junior SuiteHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Santorini BallroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Santorini BallroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - InteriorHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - BathroomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - InteriorHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - InteriorHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02