Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Elysee

60 East 54th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double Beds Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Suite Room
Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Monkey Bar Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Executive Lounge Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - Vanity
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Wangsheng L. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 27, 2013
OK Place

Nice lounge
6.7
Can't really complain about it as it is an unremarkable in an old building. One thing about it that is worth writing home about is its European style service.
Peter D. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Really great hotel

Spacious room, excellent service, great location and tasty breakfast
10
we stayed for 7 nights and i couldn't fault the hotel. the room was large stylish and always kept clean. the staff were always friendly, polite and helpful. the cocktails in the monkey bar were great too. we looked forward to breakfast every morning with juice fruit salad and toast. the hotel is also walking distance from all the attractions in midtown.
Restaurant Tip: The coffee at Zibetto on 56th and 6th is the best around and the whole foods market at the time Warner centre for lunch.
Peter O. Couples French Polynesia, October 12, 2012
charming with the French touch

great staff
9.7
We really enjoyed the breakfast and wine tasting every evening. It was a very nice presentation and true 5 star service. I would return on our next trip for sure.
Steve J. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Lovely oasis of calm in busy New York

Tasty generous breakfasts provided along with week night wine & cheese
9.7
we started our three week us road trip in new york. having flown 22 hours, arriving at 3am in the morning, we were pleased to find our elegant, well appointed room had a comfy bed, good size bathroom and room for luggage in a separate entry area. the hotel elysee is by no means new, but it is definitely charming, and the staff in approach and attitude are welcoming and helpful. what does differentiate this hotel is it's generous approach to the comfort and well being of its guests. this was obvious to us in the breakfasts at the elysee, which is part of the tariff. breakfast is served in a bright airy room and guests can choose from fresh fruits & juices, pastries & bagels and any thing else you could wish for on a cold continental spread. as tourists to the city, we loved planning our day from this lovely comfortable lounge, where the staff were delightfully accommodating and personable to every single guest need. again, the generosity was evident in the week night wine & cheese served to guests in this same lounge. just little touches, that truly, made the elysee a calm oasis in a bustling city. as weary and jet lagged guests, we found the hotel reasonably quiet and definitely comfortable for our four nights in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in a great mid town location and close to pretty much any of the sites or shopping, you might want to get to.
Ida B. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Great location but small room

great location
9.3
I had a very good time at the hotel Elysee. One of the things I like most about the hotel was its location. It was very close to all the main shooping street. I also thought that the service was good and I appreciated tge 24-hour lounge. The rooms were clean and comfortable although quute small and the service was very good.
Ida B. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2012
good location and service wuth smile

great location
9.3
i had a very good time at the hotel elysee. the location was very close to the main shopping area and also very safe. the room was clean and confortable but quite small, and the service was very good. one of the things that i like most was tge 24-hour lounge.
Gilead R. Business travelers Israel, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and location and service with a smile

all was just fine mainly the service
9.3
a real nice hotel with good invarement. great location. good services. clean rooms and all space. nice breakfast. firendly crew nice reception, a bit expensive but serve the goal we came to New York, business. haven got the cance to check the GYM but maybe next time thanks a lot. we will sure come next time.
Eiichi K. Couples Japan, June 23, 2014
コストベネフィットが高い。

部屋の広さ、スタッフの対応、朝食
9
ニューヨークのホテルは高く、お金を出せば、このホテル以上のところはたくさんあると理解している。少なくとも、部屋の広さ、清潔さ、スタッフの対応は今まで泊まった一泊4-5万円のホテルに相当するものだった。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Elysee New York (NY)Hotel Elysee New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double BedsHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Monkey BarHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Executive LoungeHotel Elysee New York (NY) - VanityHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - ReceptionHotel Elysee New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Elysee New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Elysee New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Elysee New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHotel Elysee New York (NY) - TerraceHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Elysee New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Junior SuiteHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Elysee New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Elysee New York (NY) - BarHotel Elysee New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Elysee, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3A05