Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Julia C.
Malaysia
May 18, 2016
Simple and easy
Pleasant stay at a very convenient location,cheap. Staff are like all Korean,they can speak in English and Korean,Japanese. Hotel location is like in Korean town, Shin-okubo 5 min walk to the Shin-okubo subway station,Mcd,7-11,24 hour restaurants,cafe,Korean cosmetic and food,coin laundry. Just one station away from Shinjuku, midnight walk back from Shinjuku just a 10 min. Room and toilet are small like usual. Two large suitcase is okay. Hotel facilities are a bit old but we don't mind that,just sleep and bath. Air conditioners have some problem luckily the period we went to are still windy so it's consider okay.

Vinsensius S.
Indonesia
May 12, 2016
close to station
don't expect too much, the only good point is 10 minutes walk to shin okubo station (Yamanote Line)

ida Y.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Hotel Empire Review (Apr-16)
Good for a small family, though finding the place for 1st time at night can be a bit tricky. After all, you'll be out all day.. Close to a not-so-busy train station (though no elevator), laundry, 24-hr convenience store and halal food.

Kok C.
Malaysia
April 30, 2016
Good location
This was our 2nd visited of this hotel. Walking distance to Shin-Okubo JR station. Many restaurants near by the hotel. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Will come back again !

James M.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2016
Good Position
This hotel is very close to Shin-Okubo station on the JR Yamanote Line. The instructions of how to get to the hotel from the station are exact and it was very easy to find. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Yes, as others have said the rooms are small but so are a lot of other hotels. The housekeeping is not terrific and in the four days we were there our bed was just kind of pulled up. The towels were changed every day and they provide toiletries, yakata and slippers. We did miss not have tea and coffee facilities but you are provided with two coffee mugs and if you are happy to buy your own from the 7/11 down the street you can make your own as there is a hot/cold water dispenser in the foyer. The room is airconditioned and you can open the windows if you prefer. There are lots of cafes close by but the immediate surroundings of the hotel are quiet. The hotel does not have a restaurant but make sure you try the Vivo Daily Stand next door either for lunch, snacks or dinner. It is a kind of Tapas bar I suppose. They have an English menu which is easy to understand, the food is delicious (especially the black pepper cheesecake and the henriette of duck), and most things are ¥400. Unfortunately they don't open until 11 a.m. so no good for breakfast. With regard to our room, 406, there were a couple of things that were a bit rough, like the patches on the wall, wobbly headboard and extractor fan which was held in place by sticky tape but the room was clean, water hot and bed/pillows were comfortable. In short, I think it was reasonable value for the price paid and we would stay again.

Krystie Y.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2016
Great location
Easy access to train station, minutes away from Shinjuku. Single room is spacious compared to other hotels in Tokyo. Will definitely go back again.

Charles Y.
United States
April 21, 2016
good value
Location is good. Just a short walk to the train station. Plenty of restaurants, convenience stores and shopping nearby. Amazingly quiet considering how close it is to the train lines.

TSAI-YU W.
Taiwan
April 18, 2016
People there are kind
Space is too small and not suitable for baby

JiYoung C.
South Korea
April 14, 2016
I was protected from wind, rain and robbery while I was staying at this hotel.
Near the JR station although it is deep inside a long alley.

Sharon A.
Philippines
April 14, 2016
#HoteIImpossible
Staffs are friendly. Location wise, easy access to the train station. Room is a bit small. They don't have room service to clean the room everyday. Room is not that clean, you can see dust everywhere. It's not recommended for Families with young children.