or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku

1-15-33 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom
Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Good for the Price

comfortable bed, proximity to transportation
7.7
I only stayed here for one night, but enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable and I felt that I got what I'd paid for. It's only a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest JR line station and 1 station away from Shinjuku. My only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke was still lingering in the room, even though I requested a non-smoking room. Other than that, everything went well.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2015
A bit old but ok

it is ok
7.3
Ok
Arpannee T. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2015
Good location

Location clean service mind
6.7
Wiwat A. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2015
Good location and value of money.

location ,price , room condition
7
Guest 1 night.
Aileen T. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Very good location

location, value for money and nearby restaurants
8.3
We had a nice stay at Hotel Empire Shinjuku. There are nearby restaurants and convenience stores. It is very near Shin-Okubo station (5min walk) which is a JR Yamanote line (the main line). The least thing I liked was the CR which was too small but nonetheless ok. All things considered, I will still stay here again and recommend it to others who are budget travellers.
Ernest Y. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Great hotel

Cozy and comfortable
8
Anne L. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Will stay here again next time

Great Location, Value for money
8.7
Hotel is in great location, near to JR station (within walking distance). There's a 7-11 just at the corner of the hotel, which is good when you are hungry in the middle of the night. The hotel is surrounded by eateries. Room is slightly small but comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Overall, staying experience is good. Will come back and stay here again next time!
Rungtiva J. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2015
ฺGrate Location

location, nice staff, clean
9
Grate Location, very near Shinjuku.
Christine N. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2015
Empire Hotel lots of plusses a few minuses

Location, wifi, coffee shop
7.7
The Empire Hotel is very conveniently located to the Shinjuku train and subway stations and the shopping/commercial districts around the station. That said, the hotel is on a quiet street so it is not noisy at all. The room is extremely small which is fine, but there was no surface on which to work. As I had a lot of writing to do, I had to stand with my computer on top of the fridge which meant standing for several hours. There is one small table (laden with a tray, papers and other unnecessary items) and no chair. The dresser is a metal locker. There is no closet, but rather hangers on a peg on the wall. Nevertheless, the room was very clean, and the bed comfortable. The comforter was warm and the heater worked like a champion. The wifi was robust. No complaints there. The downstairs cafe is adorable and my breakfast was great. The night before, however, there was no dinner to be had and the waiter seemed unable to communicate this to me until after I'd been sitting there for a while. None of the staff I encountered spoke English. On the upside this is an extremely budget-friendly hotel, comfortable for sleeping and in a neighborhood that couldn't be more convenient, which is why I recommend it, minuses aside.
Rizki N. Groups Indonesia, March 9, 2015
Nice Location, Nice Staff, Easy Check in/out

Location, Simple
8.7
Only 3min walk to JR Shin-Okubo, Wifi ok, Friendly Staff, Easy Check-in/out, Makeup Room Everyday, Bathroom small but OK. I will back to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06