or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku

1-15-33 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Princess R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2014
accommodating staff and good location

location, staff acommodation, convenience
7.7
I stayed for 5 days and had a minor problem checking in due miscommunication about the time. Aside from that,my stay was great. Room was cleaned daily, staff is always available to assist you and great location which is very near Shin Okubo station, My only problem is at first, you will be confused where the hotel was since it is tucked in a small alley,no problem though since the police station is just at the corner.
See P. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Not recommended toilet n bed are run down

Only good thing is the location is convenient, close to train station
5.3
The hotel basically is simple, is run by Korean. I dont worry much about public area.but I very concerned about the room. We stay room which had 2 single bed, the toilet is old n run down, the curtain is mould, bath tub old too dont feel like dipping yourself inside the hot water.Once entering the room, u can smell a funny smell from toilet. Bed are run down too n the worse thing happen to us is the blanket are rip apart on the edge cos too old and they use masking tape- tape the tear part OMG! I can't believe this is happening in a hotel!! cotton is flying every where in my room. We notify the staff, but when back to room at night they dont clean the floor, u still can see a lot of cotton laying on the floor and they did tidy up the blanket but i dont know they change it or Not? Cos i totally give up and dont bother to check the blanket n that is our last night too, so why care so much ? My Advise - please pay extra few dollars to stay other hotel. Still a lot of option near by that area. Thanks for viewing.
Vivienne W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Convenient location to everything

Convenient location to train stations, food, shopping and entertainment.
8.7
Our first impression of the location was not a good one because of the presence of graffiti on the nearby walls. However, after a day's stay, we found that the area was quite safe. In fact, it was a very good location as the train stations, restaurants and other amenities were close by, within walking distance.
Ongsiaco M. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2014
Very small rooms but good loaction.

neart train station, near convenience stores, near restaurants
7
rooms are very small with low ceiling. tiny bathrooms that get flooded up whenever you take a shower. best thing is that it it is just 5 mins from shin-okubo train station. accessible to dining and convenience stores.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2014
Excellent location

Location, breakfast at attached cafe, nearby train station
9
Jin M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Comfortable Room / Easy to Locate Hotel

Good Location, Affordable, Clean Room
7.7
Hotel Empire is easily accessible and of near distance to Shin okubo station. The staffs are friendly and the room is not too small.
Ronela J. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
Good location, value for money

near train station, friendly staff and fast internet
7.7
We have a pleasant stay in Hotel Empire. We did not have a hard time finding the hotel as it is strategically located near the JR Shin-Okubo. There are local restaurants and grocery stores around the vicinity of the hotel. High speed internet both in the room and in the lobby. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. The only downside is that the room they gave us is too small and the bathroom is too tiny you could hardly move when taking a shower. But overall, it is a good value for money. I would stay here again the next time I visit Tokyo.
Jarumon T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 2, 2014
Great location, just next station to Shinju

Great location next Jr station to Shinjuku. Many restaurant there. But the room smell like smoking room even we request non smoking. Bathroom is little bit dirty.However reasonable price.
7.3
Good stay. But in lobby shoule be some sofa or chair for waiting for late night flight.
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
cheap, good services

cheap, near shinjuku with 10 mins walk, clean
7.3
Jeffry M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Hard to find the location

Location,budget money
5.7
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku TokyoHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Empire In Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05