Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire In Shinjuku

1-15-33 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
87 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (87)
Sort by:
Brian C. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2016
Shin Okubo station area

location, staff, price
6.3
It was fine, the star rating is apt, it was a place to sleep after a busy day in Tokyo, bathrooms need updating. counter staff were good and friendly. Be careful not to end up in a smoking room, very hard to get rid of the smell. Nice area, train access was good, some very nice little restaurants around the corner especially the little Thai restaurant, Pra Khun Mae 2, and the coffee shop/bar next door
Report this review
Sin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
good location

good location
8.3
good location
Report this review
Yuen N. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2015
Convenient location but not comfortable

Location is good
3.7
The toilet is very small, and noisy with bad smell. Also, the beds and pillow were not comfortable, very bad. There must be a better choice.
Report this review
Khoo C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Mins walked away from Shin-okubo JR.

near to subway, lots of eateries nearby, friendly staff speak english
8.3
friendly staff, able to store luggage here for free before heading to airport, 7-11 and eatery is just a stone throw away
Report this review
Yew L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2015
Great Stay

Clean, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
8
Clean, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
Report this review
Kuo C. Families with older children Taiwan, August 19, 2015
Cheap,nice place.

The first,it close the JR station that let us save more time to walking.Second thing the hole is very quiet at midnight.The third of course is we just pay u.s30 sorrows for one man of one night.
7.3
I want to suggest the other family that who is no much budget or want to save the trival money ,can choose here if you donor care the felling.For me it is good place.
Report this review
Sushma R. Families with older children Nepal, August 12, 2015
Helpful staff

location, helpful staff, comfy room
8.7
thank you for keeping our luggage when we headed to Hakone and helping to find our backpack that my brother left on train 😀😀😀😀😀
Report this review
Sushma R. Families with older children Nepal, August 7, 2015
Nice stay

Location, staff and comfy rooms
8.7
nice, stayed there for 6 days. Staff were helpful. They help us handle our issue with lost property and directions. Great 😃. Location is acceptable.
Report this review
Wisnu S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2015
small convention place next to subwayclose

close, many conveniences stores, many eateries around
6.7
Good, the receptionist can speak english, very helpful, allow you to leave the luggages
Report this review
Aileen T. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Very good location

location, value for money and nearby restaurants
8.3
We had a nice stay at Hotel Empire Shinjuku. There are nearby restaurants and convenience stores. It is very near Shin-Okubo station (5min walk) which is a JR Yamanote line (the main line). The least thing I liked was the CR which was too small but nonetheless ok. All things considered, I will still stay here again and recommend it to others who are budget travellers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 807 reviews Next page
Hotel Empire In Shinjuku TokyoHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Empire In Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01