Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire International - Central Street

No. 78, Central Street, Off Infantry Road, Bangalore City Center, Bangalore, India 560001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 167 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Akhil K. Business travelers India, May 25, 2016
Firstly reception person talked rudely. Aftrwards
6
Satisfactory.
Karin B. Groups Sweden, February 13, 2016
lower your exceptations and you be fine :)

good location, good price, offered delivery from the restaurant
7
The extra bed we payed for.ended up being a.madress on the floor. Descent standard, more of.a hostel feeling than hotel. But they.do.carry your.bags! And having food ordered at the restaurant and.then delivered to the room was lovely. Lovely staff when you got to know them a.bit. i def recommend it!
Greg M. Couples Canada, February 10, 2016
Good place, odd location

The service, the facilities, the location
8.3
We really enjoyed it. We frankly came to dislike Bangalore after three or four unpleasant experiences. In the past few months we stayed at two other hotels in the same general ares (Infanty Road). The first time I stayed in the area, a few years ago I would walk down to the very American city core and see nothing but Indian versions of fast food or high end shops -- nothing of interest. And then a couple of years ago I stayed at the Hotel Empire International and walked the other way and found a whole Muslim enclave of real Indian markets. I had since stayed at a couple of other hotels a bit farther away because the Empire was full and regretted it. The empire is an older hotel but has been kept up well, The staff are amazing, to the point of replacing a room service meal that came with too much chilli powder. It was a delight to walk into the room that was clean, tidy and well appointed. There were extra towels, shampoo and soap. The coffee and food was delivered hot and tasty. The restaurant had great meals, try the roast goat and the chicken kabobs. And to top it all off the driver was ready and waiting to take us to the airport. Okay, it was a bit noisy, but I give it full marks.
Roshen B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 9, 2015
very good

security system
4
Abdul H. Families with older children Maldives, December 2, 2015
Good hotel for short stay

Clean and nice Indian restaurant at the ground floor
10
I liked my stay in the hotel.
Niraj K. Families with older children India, May 26, 2015
Lodge like Hotel

Location
5
I booked rooms in this hotel for a couple of days since I had stayed in the other properties of Empire earlier. I found the rooms to be very small, not very neatly maintained. Also, if you book online, the checkout time is 12pm. But if you book offline, the checkout is 24 hours.
Rakeshkumar S. Business travelers India, March 3, 2015
IHotel is OK for a short stay

just location, but difficult to get auto or taxi from here
6
nothing special, just a short stay...but could not get anything to eat in the evening...specially for us vegetarians.
Erna I. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2015
A bit rundown

The always ready to assist staff; the very good shower with warm water and the location were all positive points.
5
My stay was good, although the hotel is a bit rund-down. Some painting and repair could make it much better than it is now. The restaurant is very good good for lunch and dinner, but the breakfast is not too impressive. However, the staff are very supportive and helped in getting a SIM card and the registration of my friend( a complicated on-line system).
Zebulin E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2014
a bit of a nudge helps

room quality
7.3
The rooms were good, and the location fairly good, with easy access to different parts of town. The staff needs a little extra nudge though if you want them to help you with anything, especially for a non outrageously priced taxi, but then they will follow through amazingly and are very friendly about it!
Danny B. Solo travelers Ireland, November 10, 2014
Good value for money in an excellent location.

location, free Wi-Fi and attached restaurant.
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location half way between MG Road and Commercial Street was ideal, the staff were really helpful and the facilities worked as well as I was hoping them to. Good value for money.
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
Hotel Empire International - Central Street BangaloreHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Deluxe Non A/C RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Deluxe A/C RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Hotel InteriorHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - RestaurantHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - InteriorHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - BuffetHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - RestaurantHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Central Street Bangalore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08