Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Erna C.
Netherlands
February 26, 2015
A bit rundown
The always ready to assist staff; the very good shower with warm water and the location were all positive points.
My stay was good, although the hotel is a bit rund-down. Some painting and repair could make it much better than it is now. The restaurant is very good good for lunch and dinner, but the breakfast is not too impressive. However, the staff are very supportive and helped in getting a SIM card and the registration of my friend( a complicated on-line system).

Zebulin E.
United States
December 14, 2014
a bit of a nudge helps
room quality
The rooms were good, and the location fairly good, with easy access to different parts of town. The staff needs a little extra nudge though if you want them to help you with anything, especially for a non outrageously priced taxi, but then they will follow through amazingly and are very friendly about it!

Danny B.
Ireland
November 12, 2014
Good value for money in an excellent location.
location, free Wi-Fi and attached restaurant.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location half way between MG Road and Commercial Street was ideal, the staff were really helpful and the facilities worked as well as I was hoping them to. Good value for money.

Abdulla S.
Maldives
October 09, 2014
condition of the hotel's a bit lower than expected
food, help from staff,
The condition and cleanliness of the hotel is on the lower side than expected. I book a supper deluxe room, but when I went there they gave me a deluxe room and the room was smaller than what it is described in Agoda's website. When I complained they said what it is shown in Agoda's website is not correct and I should raise my concerns to Agoda. However the staffs are friendly and food is ok.

Prasad S.
India
October 05, 2014
pathetic
Avoid if you are traveling with your family.

ashan T.
Sri Lanka
October 03, 2014
good
gd place.close for shoping
Nice

Alpa S.
Kenya
August 27, 2014
comfort in city centre
centrally located, accomodating management, clean rooms
good

Bhuvendra R.
Malaysia
August 24, 2014
Horrible stay
Room was dirty, stuffy and small

Akash C.
India
August 01, 2014
good place to stay
cleanliness, ambience & staff behavior
It was a wonderful experience at empire.

Sagar T.
India
May 30, 2014
Pleasant routine stay
Restaurant, a reasonably fast wifi, central location
It was a fairly pleasant stay. Nothing to complain about. The food in the restaurant at the ground floor is sublime - especially the non vegetarian food.