My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire International - Church Street

No. 36, Church Street, Off MG Road, Bangalore City Center, Bengaluru / Bangalore, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Standard Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Luxury Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception & Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Corridor Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Room Interior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Interior
Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Ruth B. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Great location, hotel was OK but not great.

location, location, location
6.3
Pratik K. Couples India, November 3, 2013
Not good

Nice compact room
6.3
Stayed here for 1 night only . Room rate for a standard type was high . A/c was more like a dummy and was placed with half blocking ceiling in front . A/c was not giving cooling as required and remote setting were not working properly either . Not worth for the amount paid
Isuru P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 28, 2013
Good Value for Money

Low Rates! Friendly Staff! Comfortable Stay!
7.3
Got a clean room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was in acceptable level. Staff is very friendly and supportive. Good value for money and can recommend for anyone. Hot water supply was not in acceptable level. As the bathroom space is small whole place get wet when you had a wash.
Shashank J. Business travelers India, August 18, 2013
not a pleasant one.

nothing mentionable.
3.7
not pleasant at all. unclean and untidy old place. total waste of money. not recommended at all unless someone is desperate to stay in specific location in a cheap hotel.
Victor L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
A short, comfortable stay in Empire Hotel

Strategic location, good staff service, 24-hour check-in and check-out system
7.7
The manager recognized me as we arrived around 6pm(I made the request to check-in around 6pm when I booked the room through Agoda). Staffs were friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out process was fast and smooth. Cleanliness of the room was satisfactory. There was this blanket with some old stain on it but we were okay with that. The card for our door wasn't working properly and the staff had to run up with another card to open the door for us each time we want to enter the room. This bothered us a little but we were just staying for a day spending most of the day roaming around the city so it wasn't so annoying for us. We didn't take the breakfast in the hotel because we had other plan for that. Overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel.
Jeremy C. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2013
Good location in MG road area

Good value for money, clean, centrally located
7.3
Hewa M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 22, 2013
It is economical except room service

Freedom to move, friendly staff specially front desk, TV entrtainment
7
Every thing was in tolerable limit except room service. It seems they have not well organized their room service and we had to call them several times for breakfast/morning Tea and it took more than one hour to reach room. Only two varieties available for breakfast i.e; Indian and continental. If it could be organized for a buffet breakfast, guest may appreciate it. Required basic facility is already available with them. As Sri Lankan we need a bed tea ready when we get up. If the room has facility for Hot Water boiling it may give good approach for this problem. Hot water shower system malfunctioned due to pressure drops and need floor-wise operating pressure pumps instead of common set up.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location, great place

Price, location, staff
7.7
This hotel is all about the location. There is a really good restaurant that is attached to the hotel as well. Absolutely recommend staying here.
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Good location, but room was a little tired

Location on Church street
7.7
Hotel is in the only location you'd want to stay at in Bangalore - in the MG Road, Residency Rd, St Mark's Street triangle of shops, restaurants and bars. Rooms were pretty clean with powerful hot showers, but we had them change the original sheets in our room that had a dubious yellow stain on it... WiFi was free but really slow 24hr reception with loads of staff around at all times, so felt safe Breakfast was pretty average, Indian version was better than continental. The attached restaurant was probably the busiest place in town to eat, food was cheap and good.
Vinod P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
good location - small room, tiny bathroom

location only. hotel well below standards of International traveller
5
cleanliness also a problem. one of those places that you sleep in fully clothed and use your own clothes as a pillow
Shopping Tip: quite close to shopping. breakfast was reasonable as were the staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / BangaloreHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Standard RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Luxury RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception & LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel CorridorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Room InteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel InteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07