Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Empire International - Church Street

No. 36, Church Street, Off MG Road, Bangalore City Center, Bangalore, India 560001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Standard Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Deluxe Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Luxury Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Reception Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Reception & Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel Corridor Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Lobby Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Reception Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Room Interior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel Interior Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest Room
Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest Room Hotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest Room
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with young children India, July 29, 2015
comfortable

comfort, best service, convinent
8.7
Pleasant.
Report this review
Casey-Ley M. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Rats in my bed!!!

Hotel Empire International - Church Street
3.7
During my stay here I was woken up at 4.30am by a rat in my bed. He was under the sheet and blanket crawling around over my feet and legs. When I pulled the covers back he ran up to the top of the bed and then underneath it. When I called the hotel staff to come and get it. They mocked me telling me it wasn't possible. After an hour they found it and then tried to kill it with a thong without success. They caught it in a bag eventually and removed it and then took another 40 minutes to make the bed. They didn't put on fresh bedding, nor would they accomodate me to a different room. I requested a refund and was told that it was my fault that the rat had come into the room as a window that I didn't even know existed was left open. I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend it to anyone, not even my worst enemy. The staff were rude to me and not in the slightest interested in accomodating my stay with them.
Report this review
Abdul A. Families with young children Maldives, July 18, 2015
Good if you are managing with low budget

Location. Food. Friendly staff
8.3
We enjoy our stay at the hotel. For a low budget trip, this would be ideal.Specially food and room service. Very friendly staff. If it's cleanliness is further maintain, and improve this would be much better.
Report this review
Vijay K. Business travelers India, June 29, 2015
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

EXCEPT THE TARIFF NOTHING WAS AS EXPECTED.
5
JUST MANAGED.
Report this review
Suraj V. Couples India, June 28, 2015
Good value for money

Very accessible location, courteous staff, value for money
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Pros 1.Amazing location, very close to the M.G.Road metro station, Brigade road and other happening locations. 2.Courteous staff who are very helpful and plesant. 3.Good reception staff. When we reached we were supposed to stay in a deluxe room but since they ran short of the rooms because of some bulk bookings they upgraded us to a super deluxe room. 4.Rooms are pretty cosy and the bathrooms are pretty clean. You can't expect 5 star levels but i should say they are considerably clean and tidy. Cons 1.The complementary breakfast is not advisable as its just one masala dosa for the indian section and a bread omlette for the continenatal section. So its better that you make arrangements for your breakfast. 2.The entrance of the hotel could be improved as at times you could get a weird smell just before you open the reception door. I guess apart from the above cons it was a pleasant experience and i would definitely recommend this place if a short stay is planned and if you looking at a place to crash for the night after your long travel over the day.
Report this review
Daniel G. Solo travelers India, May 14, 2015
Stay was comfortable

All were average good
6.7
Report this review
Kern Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
My room wasn't available

Flexible check in and check out; good staff services; rapid food service
7.3
I was quite shocked when they didn't havey room prepared wen I was there, I waited for 30 minutes. They finally resorted to givin me an upgrade to a bigger room, my concern is that if there was no other available room, wouldn't I have no room to stay? Why is my room not available upon my arrival? The din of street was very deafening, the hotel should have resorted to sound proof windows, and the shower was partially broken but usable. Bad bits aside, I am very pleased with the customer services. They are very attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Harriet C. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Decent hotel

location, hot showers, comfortable rooms
7.3
nice hotel with clean, spacious rooms and great showers! Great location too!
Report this review
Sambavi S. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Hotel Empire International - Church Street
2
Terrible
Report this review
Harsh A. Business travelers India, January 27, 2015
Review from actual customer

Delux Room, Food, Location
8.3
Good - Delux room, Food, Location Not Good - Standard room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Empire International - Church Street BangaloreHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Standard RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Deluxe RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Luxury RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Reception & LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel CorridorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - LobbyHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - ReceptionHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Room InteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Hotel InteriorHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest RoomHotel Empire International - Church Street Bangalore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03