Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Encounter Nepal

Ward No 29, Galkhopakha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 20062 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden view restaurant Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Drinks Display Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Cultural Window Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Travel Desk Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden View Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Read and Eat Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Wine Display Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Meeting Hall
Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - View Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Entrance Garden Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Playing Holi Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Building
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Rupesh B. Business travelers India, August 27, 2015
Rooms are good. Reception lady was very helpful.

Staff is help and courteous. Rooms are in good condition.easy accessibility.
7.3
I'll stay again when in Nepal. It's cost effective. Food is costly. Overall 3.5/5.
Report this review
Bent S. Solo travelers Denmark, October 29, 2014
a good hotel near the old city

the staff very frendly location and get value for my money
8.3
l now kathmandu have been in nepal 4 times
Report this review
Bent S. Solo travelers Denmark, October 23, 2014
himalaye

location staff and value for my money
7.7
ok have bee living 3 time
Report this review
Shane C. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2014
better elsewhere

im not there any more, i wont be going back, karma
3.3
rude staff and room service only delivered half my meal. when i told then they did not care less i looked around and could get better for less. when i was checking out they wanted me to pay for the last night, i took out my print out and showed i had paid, thieves is all i can say
Report this review
Ngoc D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014
nice and quiet

good location, good food and service
7.3
Report this review
Titus I. Solo travelers Romania, July 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Swiftness, Atmosphere
7
The hotel is very well placed just at the entrance to Thamel neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were some power cuts, but ultimately it's a nation-wide problem, not just this hotel. The wifi was ok and it stays on even when the power is out. The rooms are also a bit more simple and older than in some of the pictures. Still, for the price, the hotel was more than OK.
Report this review
Sarah T. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Good

Location
7
Had a food stay at the encounter hotel, Thanks
Report this review
Sripati P. Families with young children India, May 13, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central Location, Budget hotel, Ammeneties good
7.7
was good
Report this review
Yin X. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2014
Everything is close to prefection expect the wifi.

Close to Thamel; Clean and big space; nice public area
8
Good place to stay, and the price is lovely. Though the signal of wifi is weak and unstable, the whole experience would be comfortable.
Report this review
Nam D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Average afforable hotel off Thamel

Budget, off Thamel so quieter, nice staffs
6.3
A few things that they need to consider: 1) Internet - although there is wifi, it is not strong enough. It is only strong in the common area 2) The furniture is a bit too worn out. Need new bedsheet/pillow/towel. I can see a lot of stains on them. 3) Food quality is really poor. I ordered two really basic dishes i.e. friend rice and chicken briyani, both come pretty tasteless that i cannot even finish half of it. On the good side: - The hotel is perfectly off Thamel so its less noisy - Staffs are really friendly and nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Encounter Nepal KathmanduHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden view restaurantHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Drinks DisplayHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Cultural WindowHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Travel DeskHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - BarHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden ViewHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Read and EatHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - GardenHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Wine DisplayHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - GardenHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - ViewHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Entrance GardenHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Playing HoliHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Building


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02