or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Encounter Nepal

Ward No 29, Galkhopakha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 20062 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Classic Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Travel Desk Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden View Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Read and Eat Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Cultural Window Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Waiting room Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Drinks Display Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Wine Display
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Bent S. Solo travelers Denmark, October 29, 2014
a good hotel near the old city

the staff very frendly location and get value for my money
8.3
l now kathmandu have been in nepal 4 times
Bent S. Solo travelers Denmark, October 23, 2014
himalaye

location staff and value for my money
7.7
ok have bee living 3 time
Shane C. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2014
better elsewhere

im not there any more, i wont be going back, karma
3.3
rude staff and room service only delivered half my meal. when i told then they did not care less i looked around and could get better for less. when i was checking out they wanted me to pay for the last night, i took out my print out and showed i had paid, thieves is all i can say
Ngoc D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014
nice and quiet

good location, good food and service
7.3
Titus I. Solo travelers Romania, July 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Swiftness, Atmosphere
7
The hotel is very well placed just at the entrance to Thamel neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were some power cuts, but ultimately it's a nation-wide problem, not just this hotel. The wifi was ok and it stays on even when the power is out. The rooms are also a bit more simple and older than in some of the pictures. Still, for the price, the hotel was more than OK.
Sarah T. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Good

Location
7
Had a food stay at the encounter hotel, Thanks
Sripati P. Families with young children India, May 13, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central Location, Budget hotel, Ammeneties good
7.7
was good
Yin X. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2014
Everything is close to prefection expect the wifi.

Close to Thamel; Clean and big space; nice public area
8
Good place to stay, and the price is lovely. Though the signal of wifi is weak and unstable, the whole experience would be comfortable.
Nam D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Average afforable hotel off Thamel

Budget, off Thamel so quieter, nice staffs
6.3
A few things that they need to consider: 1) Internet - although there is wifi, it is not strong enough. It is only strong in the common area 2) The furniture is a bit too worn out. Need new bedsheet/pillow/towel. I can see a lot of stains on them. 3) Food quality is really poor. I ordered two really basic dishes i.e. friend rice and chicken briyani, both come pretty tasteless that i cannot even finish half of it. On the good side: - The hotel is perfectly off Thamel so its less noisy - Staffs are really friendly and nice.
Fauzi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Great stay

Relatively cheap with what hotel is providing, strategic location and out if noisy area
4.3
Great stay and worth the money, apart from the facilities provided, it is strategically located where halal restaurant for muslim also nearby, shopping paradise for trekking gears

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Encounter Nepal KathmanduHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Classic Hotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Travel DeskHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Garden ViewHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - BarHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Read and EatHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - GardenHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Cultural WindowHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Waiting roomHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Drinks DisplayHotel Encounter Nepal Kathmandu - Wine Display


AS-AGWEB-3A08