or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & Bar Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage Treatments
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Deborah L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Quiet and unhurried

5km from city centre so quiet and few people around the pool during the day.
9.3
The hotel is 5km from the centre of the city, ie the Opera House and Market, so it is not an obvious choice, but it has its advantages. There were few people around the pool during the day, no rush for pool loungers, we were offered the option to join the Equator Club, which put us on the top floor with access to buffet breakfast on the 11th floor, tea and coffee all day with cakes and biscuits, then happy hour with hot snacks, etc from 5pm to 8pm including alcoholic drinks, etc. Three concierges at our disposal, with 2 free laundry items per day, and late checkout with a car to return to airport. The staff were most helpful with several of our inquiries, going so far as to recommend a shoe shop where one of them recently purchased shoes (very good quality shoes, at a very reasonable price). It was quiet and very efficient in the lounge, staff quickly clearing tables and replenishing the platters. Would definitely stay here again. Worth paying a little extra if you are planning a relaxing holiday with a few ventures out into busy Saigon.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Good and Convenient

Value for Money
8.3
good value for money and well managed hotel. everything was smooth from check in to check out. great airport transfers. the hotel cars have wifi. can only recommend this place.
Zi A. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Clean rooms, wide selection of tv channels, nice hotel
9
Hotel stay was great, everything i needed in a hotel was there. Not far from the city but with the traffic, it takes a while to get there. Not much to do around the hotel within walking distance. Only problem was that i had to pay USD$14 for wifi in the room for each 24 hour use.
Michael A. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel!

Customer Service, Rooms, Food, Prices, Pool
9.7
We were unfortunately only able to stay at the Equatorial for two nights and arrived around 10pm one night so did not get the enjoy the amenities of the executive club but were greeted with warm smiles and a drink of our choice. We booked the executive club suite through Agoda at 50% off! I must say the staff at the Equatorial wherever we went were so very personable and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and my only complaints were that they did not have savoury options for the afternoon tea but the cocktail service was fantastic. We always received excellent service with a smile and although it was expensive for Vietnam it was not overpriced. The hotel's pool is a great place to hang out and have a drink but I do not recommend the spa as it is overpriced and when I decided to go for a waxing there most of my legs were not waxed and I ended up with scars because of the poor waxing services. I tried to raise the issue with the manager but she did not seem to understand me, despite me pointing to the leftover hair. Definitely find a clean local spa and go there! The rooms are lovely, clean and with a shower to die for! We really loved the fact the water was filtered and we could drink the ice as this kept us from getting the "Saigon Stomach". Also they were generous with the water they give you as well. Although this hotel is located outside of the district it is nothing more than a short cab ride (or the free shuttle) away. To be honest you don't really want to stay dead center in the tourist district as it is full of people hassling you to buy things and can get a bit old after awhile.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you feel it's cheap enough go for the executive club!
William H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great Hotel, staff freindly check in very pleasant

my room with balcony was great
8.7
Very pleasant stay at the hotel taxi's are easy to come by and reasonably priced with taxi meter you can not be overcharged. One part not so good , i tried to order a car to take me to a meeting and was informed by concierge that no cars are available. for a 5 star hotel this is unusual!!! But overall my stay was good
Nightlife Tip: District 1 nightlife area, not too far away.
Robert M. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Large room.

Between Distrcit 1 and District 5.
9.3
We had a pleasant surprise. Equatorial Hotel was a full service 5 star hotel with excellent service. The free shuttle service to District 1 is also a nice feature. It has a fully equipped gym with saunas, whirlpool baths, large swimming pool, nice big club lounge, and very friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Equator Club Floor is a very good deal.
Thoai A. Families with young children Vietnam, November 4, 2012
great hotel and deco

good customer service
8
value for money, families can enjoy the great atmosphere and friendly service at this place.
Soo J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Comfortable

Relatively cheap for a 5-star
7.7
Comfortable and relatively cheap. For the food wise, the hotel dining is quite expensive but the ala-carte food is good and better than expected actually.
Shopping Tip: The ladies clothing are considerably cheap not too bad of a quality. Worth Buying!Recommended to go to Saigon Square. If you have limited time, please make a visit to the War Remnants Museum. It will probably take 1-2 hours. It displays the horror of the Vietnam War. Informative and educational. For the food wise, the hotel dining is quite expensive but the ala-carte food is good and better than expected actually.
Fabian B. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Excellent service and nice big hotel

Service staff are very attentive
8.7
First off, the staff are excellent! Very well trained and very customer oriented. The ride from the airport took about 45 minutes, but the check-in process was a breeze, took about 5 minutes, did not even have to bother with the bags, everything was sent up without my asking or telling. The facilities are good, although the hotel somewhat resembled an old train station.... in a good way of course. Overall, I have no complaints, the room was big and comfy, the staff were very service oriented, and most of all, it felt safe staying at this hotel. Whenever I called for a taxi to go anywhere, the hotel staff would take down the registration number of the taxi, and tell the driver in their native language (Vietnamese, I think it was), exactly where I wanted to go. They also took the initiative to advise me on places of interest and gave me directions on how to get there and back. Overall, a very good experience staying here and will definitely be staying here again if I were to be back.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast served at the hotel is excellent!
Oren S. Business travelers Israel, October 21, 2012
A great hotel breakfast and Internet prices high

Friendly staff, nice rooms, clean, reasonably priced
9.3
I really like this hotel and stay there often, it is a good hotel aside from the fact that breakfast is priced extremely high for Sigon (us$20) and also the Internet in the room. Location is not very central but since there are no trafficjams in Sigon it takes 10-15 min drive anywhere you go. I highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for laundry service there is no need to do it at the hotel, just outside the hotel, across the street and to the left (after the junction) there is a private laundry place that it almost free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage TreatmentsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02