or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Phua S. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Standard hotel with sincere service

Room size is just nice. Not too small & not too big.
8.3
Hotel Equatorial is my first choice of hotel stay whenever I have to travel to Ho Chi Minh City. The services from the staff are sincere & warming. The cleanliness of the room is something which I enjoy & appreciate too.
Kang Y. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2013
clean and kind hotel

well comfort
8
clean room and kind reception and all member of hotel. 10min far from down town and reasonable taxi fee. beautiful swimming pool and good restsruant. almost satisfy for staying.
Kwangmo Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2013
So clean and kind staff

Clean / Kind / Quiet
9.3
Very nice interior near the robby. And so quiet hotel to me.
Tan N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
it is a pleasant stay

good restaurant. nice room. easy access
8.3
Marc R. Families with older children Germany, January 2, 2013
Great Hotel with clean rooms and good service

Clean hotel , well maintained
7.7
We stayed with our adult children on the executive floor for a few days and nights. The rooms are specious, offered complimentary servives are good, but we had a feeling that the "hotel staff" needs a bit more training when it comes to respect privacy of guests...
Dongjo H. Families with young children South Korea, January 1, 2013
decent place to be

swimming pool bar
8
i had a plesant stay at equatorial hotel at the end of year 2012(there was year end party at swimming pool and everyone got crazy, dancing with psy's gangnam style and getting into the pool) it takes about 10 minutes from dist. 1 (main shopping street, ben thanh market, vincom center & etc), and i was quite impressed by hospitality and friendliness from the hotel staffs. a great place to stay~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinese Town - Cho lon Market near
Nochun L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2013
don't want to recommend

cheap price
7.3
considering 5 star hotel, price is so cheap. all the staff is kind and facility is also good. but 1 hour using wifi made me pay usd. a little suprised that wifi is not free. with this price i'd rather choose good 4 star hotel, or in case of using 5 star, i'll pay more and choose another.
Rosenah R. Families with older children Germany, January 1, 2013
Excellent!!!

Luxury, comfort and safe.
9.3
Our family of four, 2 adults and 2 children, staying over the new year in this hotel. We are, till now, very happy with our decision to go for the Club Deluxe room at Hotel Equatorial HCM city. Hotel was very good, rooms were luxury, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. A particularly enjoyable stay for our family.
Graeme W. Couples Canada, December 31, 2012
Decent hotel

Good pool, OK location
5.7
i would not stay here without an agoda hot deal. for an apparent luxury hotel many things were fine but not top-notch. the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and the small lcd tv had english channels. the bathrooms were par for the course. the restaurants are extremely overpriced and my burger came with mcdonalds style french fries! if you get a deal and are looking for some reprieve from saigon's craziness then this is an option, at least. the location is about a 25 minute walk from the city center. they have a shuttle every 2 hours from 10 - 8 pm. upon check in they lost our reservation and offered us breakfast. the next day the day manager took the offer back because night staff didnt pass on the message or make a note of breakfast. he told me i could have it for half price. i didn't bother arguing and took the offer. it was a good buffet breakfast but i wouldnt pay full price; not for one second. then they forgot to charge me for breakfast and while i was in the taxi to the aiport they called the driver to ask if they could charge my credit card. i obliged but what a bizarre experience for a "5 star" hotel. overall, good rooms, terrible service.
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket a block from the left of the main entrance. It's good for snacks and beverages.
Jace G. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice swimming pool

Swimming pool with small pool for children
10
Clean hotel with a nice swimming pool and bar. The restaurant servings are large and food is delicious which makes it value for money especially since the Manager also serves free bread.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05