Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Lid C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Comfortable , clean & big rooms

Clean room, Spa, Casino
8.7
Good & Enjoyable
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
nice hotel but..

large clean rooms
7.7
The Equatorial was a very nice hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. But it's not near anything. Free shuttle service was very helpful, but had limited hours during the Tet Holiday. But taxi's are cheap. Wifi was not very good - in room service expensive, not secure, and slow. Would advise to skip in-room wifi and just use free and secure wifi in lobby. Also, the other hotels I stayed at had free breakfast and free wifi, so the Equatorial was not the best value.
Shopping Tip: The prices of things like foods and goods around the Carvelle-Rex-Sheraton hotels area are much higher than other areas, like the Ben Thanh market just 5 blocks away. But, Paris Bakery in lower level of Vincom (across from Rex) is very nice.
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great Location and nice room

Easy access to the happening area
8.3
Great Location and nice room and Easy access to the happening area
Nightlife Tip: Near to the hotel area
Dongjo H. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2013
great swimming pool

Decent swimming pool with bar
8.3
It was our second stay and worth it Everything was just perfect, from the very friendly staff to the great swimming pool to the various food selection (well mixture of vietnamese local & western. However, the location was a bit of remote to the central downtown, Dong Khoi, Dist. 1.
Hotel Feature Tip: Play some CASINO in Hotel if affordable!
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2013
Truly First Class & 5-star- Experience!

Elegant Hotel & Facilities, Large Swimming Pool, Friendly and Efficient Staff
8.3
From the moment we stepped inside the hotel we were impressed with the posh and spacious lobby and the bar/restaurant area at the ground floor. The reception staff were warm and friendly, and check-in was straight-forward and swift. The room was large and spacious; same with the bathroom. The bed was really big and comfortable It has everything you can expect from a 5-star hotel. The beautiful outdoor pool is well maintained, the water is clean and clear. This is the most beautiful, elegant and luxurious of all the hotels we stayed in during our 2-week Asian tour across 5 countries. The Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh truly deserves its 5-star rating. Highly recommended if you can afford it.
Chee C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Great location near sites of interest and shopping destinations.
8
All the staff members are working with dedication and hearts.
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
5 Star Hotel

Everything meets 5 star hotel requirement but only the location
7.7
This is my 3rd time to stay in Hotel Equatorial. Overall (Service, room condition, facilities, price)is fair. Nevertheless, the hotel location is compartively far from the centre and there is less local restaurant and shops nearby.
Linh N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2013
Busy hotel, slow service

nice room, good food
7
For those who intend to have a hotel in district 5 ( which not the center of entertainment) for business then this is a good hotel, value of money. However hotel is very busy and you might wait for a while to get the lift or check out service. Overall, the hotel look ok, room is nice and clean
Phua S. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Standard hotel with sincere service

Room size is just nice. Not too small & not too big.
8.3
Hotel Equatorial is my first choice of hotel stay whenever I have to travel to Ho Chi Minh City. The services from the staff are sincere & warming. The cleanliness of the room is something which I enjoy & appreciate too.
Kang Y. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2013
clean and kind hotel

well comfort
8
clean room and kind reception and all member of hotel. 10min far from down town and reasonable taxi fee. beautiful swimming pool and good restsruant. almost satisfy for staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05