Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Alexander L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Fine

Good clean room
5
location is out of the main district 1 so it can be a challenge to get to meetings and events. we stayed here because the meeting was at the hotel. the rooms are fine for size and amenities. flat screen tv with good selection of cable channels. room is clean and meets the criteria. no free wifi is a pain and should be given. pool is fine and service around is as expected. hotel food also up to expectations but nothing really special or outstanding and that sums up the hotel. would stay elsewhere next time.
Chan C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Excellent

Peace of mind in busy city
7.7
Excellent stay - convenience,excellent room facilities, good location for those wish to be out from busy & crowded city of HCM
Deborah L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Quiet and unhurried

5km from city centre so quiet and few people around the pool during the day.
9.3
The hotel is 5km from the centre of the city, ie the Opera House and Market, so it is not an obvious choice, but it has its advantages. There were few people around the pool during the day, no rush for pool loungers, we were offered the option to join the Equator Club, which put us on the top floor with access to buffet breakfast on the 11th floor, tea and coffee all day with cakes and biscuits, then happy hour with hot snacks, etc from 5pm to 8pm including alcoholic drinks, etc. Three concierges at our disposal, with 2 free laundry items per day, and late checkout with a car to return to airport. The staff were most helpful with several of our inquiries, going so far as to recommend a shoe shop where one of them recently purchased shoes (very good quality shoes, at a very reasonable price). It was quiet and very efficient in the lounge, staff quickly clearing tables and replenishing the platters. Would definitely stay here again. Worth paying a little extra if you are planning a relaxing holiday with a few ventures out into busy Saigon.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Good and Convenient

Value for Money
8.3
good value for money and well managed hotel. everything was smooth from check in to check out. great airport transfers. the hotel cars have wifi. can only recommend this place.
Zi A. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Clean rooms, wide selection of tv channels, nice hotel
9
Hotel stay was great, everything i needed in a hotel was there. Not far from the city but with the traffic, it takes a while to get there. Not much to do around the hotel within walking distance. Only problem was that i had to pay USD$14 for wifi in the room for each 24 hour use.
Michael A. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel!

Customer Service, Rooms, Food, Prices, Pool
9.7
We were unfortunately only able to stay at the Equatorial for two nights and arrived around 10pm one night so did not get the enjoy the amenities of the executive club but were greeted with warm smiles and a drink of our choice. We booked the executive club suite through Agoda at 50% off! I must say the staff at the Equatorial wherever we went were so very personable and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and my only complaints were that they did not have savoury options for the afternoon tea but the cocktail service was fantastic. We always received excellent service with a smile and although it was expensive for Vietnam it was not overpriced. The hotel's pool is a great place to hang out and have a drink but I do not recommend the spa as it is overpriced and when I decided to go for a waxing there most of my legs were not waxed and I ended up with scars because of the poor waxing services. I tried to raise the issue with the manager but she did not seem to understand me, despite me pointing to the leftover hair. Definitely find a clean local spa and go there! The rooms are lovely, clean and with a shower to die for! We really loved the fact the water was filtered and we could drink the ice as this kept us from getting the "Saigon Stomach". Also they were generous with the water they give you as well. Although this hotel is located outside of the district it is nothing more than a short cab ride (or the free shuttle) away. To be honest you don't really want to stay dead center in the tourist district as it is full of people hassling you to buy things and can get a bit old after awhile.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you feel it's cheap enough go for the executive club!
William H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great Hotel, staff freindly check in very pleasant

my room with balcony was great
8.7
Very pleasant stay at the hotel taxi's are easy to come by and reasonably priced with taxi meter you can not be overcharged. One part not so good , i tried to order a car to take me to a meeting and was informed by concierge that no cars are available. for a 5 star hotel this is unusual!!! But overall my stay was good
Nightlife Tip: District 1 nightlife area, not too far away.
Robert M. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Large room.

Between Distrcit 1 and District 5.
9.3
We had a pleasant surprise. Equatorial Hotel was a full service 5 star hotel with excellent service. The free shuttle service to District 1 is also a nice feature. It has a fully equipped gym with saunas, whirlpool baths, large swimming pool, nice big club lounge, and very friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Equator Club Floor is a very good deal.
Thoai A. Families with young children Vietnam, November 4, 2012
great hotel and deco

good customer service
8
value for money, families can enjoy the great atmosphere and friendly service at this place.
Soo J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Comfortable

Relatively cheap for a 5-star
7.7
Comfortable and relatively cheap. For the food wise, the hotel dining is quite expensive but the ala-carte food is good and better than expected actually.
Shopping Tip: The ladies clothing are considerably cheap not too bad of a quality. Worth Buying!Recommended to go to Saigon Square. If you have limited time, please make a visit to the War Remnants Museum. It will probably take 1-2 hours. It displays the horror of the Vietnam War. Informative and educational. For the food wise, the hotel dining is quite expensive but the ala-carte food is good and better than expected actually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05