Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 758 reviews

551 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Phuc N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 5, 2012
Great location but old rooms

Location, restaurants
6.3
We stayed here for the weekend while on transit. Location is great but again, the facilities are old.
Herwig R. Couples Austria, August 5, 2012
my favourite hotel in Ho Chi Minh City

location, very friendly staff, nice swimmingpool
10
Soo J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Pleasant stay

Quiet
7.7
It is not situated in the best location but i like it because it is quiet.
Phuc N. Couples Vietnam, August 4, 2012
Great location but small room, indeed!

Great local, nice restaurants
8.7
I booked this hotel since it's close to my new office. The location is simply great for those who are into exploring Chinatown area. It's also not too far from CBD. The room space, however, is kind of a problem. Though I booked a smoking room (if I'm correct as ashtray was provided), smoking was a bit hassle as windows are all sealed. Further than that and room space (even their executive suite is not any bigger) everything else look good. Restaurants are nice. Room service foods are delicious.
Jeffery H. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2012
Clean, nice lobby bar in Cholon district

Value priced
7.3
Location of hotel is not that convenient. Rooms a bit old fashioned.
Phua S. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Spacious superior room
8.7
I've been staying in this hotel on every business trip & so far the experience has always been pleasant. The front desk people are very service orientated although at times I find it a little hard to understand them. But their eagerness to please more than makes up for the glitches. Undeniably, I will prefer to stay only in this hotel for my future trips to HCMC, Vietnam.
Hotel Feature Tip: Interestingly, there is a small casino located within the lobby. I had the chance to check it out on this trip & found that there are only slot machines in the public area but unsure of what lies in the VIP rooms.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, August 3, 2012
great hotel for business travel

swimming pool, gym
7.7
the hotel is not particularly well located within hochiminh for a tourist, so double check that point before booking. in my case I was there for business and the location was fine. What i like the most about this hotel is the great fitness center with sauna/steam room and the nice swimming pool on the 4th floor they offer. Rooms are ok, but internet charge is prohibitive. Staff is overall very nice and breakfast buffer was good as well. Overall, very good cost/performance ratio and I recommend it if you have business in the area.
Soo J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Pleasant stay

Quiet
7.7
It is not situated in the best location but i like it because it is quiet.
Vince C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel

swimming pool is pretty nice
8
I stayed here a few times. service are really good. rooms are pretty clean. not the best location for HCMC but they do have a free shuttle to take you downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like getting massage from this place
Vince C. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Hotel was pretty nice for Vietnam standard

Clean and friendly staffs
8
maybe one of the nicest hotel in Dist. 5! kind of far from everything else though. WIFI in room is $16 USD per day, but you can get free WIFI at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: They have free shuttle to Dist. 1
Previous page 201 - 210 of 551 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07