Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 5 China Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room
Area: District 5 China Town Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 735 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Amali K. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
5 Star Luxury

Large rooms, clean, friendly staff and great meals at the hotel restaurant
9.3
Great hotel, extremely helpful staff. Meals are a bit pricey but taste delicious. Shuttle bus service was great to get into town. Awesome pool.
Report this review
Hong L. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2012
Excellent services and close to district 5
8
The hotel service level is excellent esspecially the restaurant area. They provide excellent food at reseanable price and the staff/server is with high service level. Beside the hotel is close to district 5, where you can find all kind of Chinese foods.
Report this review
Ajay K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Good hotel but unfriendly receptionist

FITNESS CENTER AND BELLBOYS WERE THE BEST
4.7
I AM A MALAYSIAN AND I HAD CHOSEN A MALAYSIAN BASED HOTEL THINKING ALONG THE LINES I WOULD GAIN MORE BENEFITS, BUT UPON CHECKING IN I WAS SURPRISED TO HEAR MY PACKAGE DOES NOT INCLUDE BREAKFAST. ALL HOTEL SHOULD GIVE BREAKFAST AS COMPLIMENTARY , THIS BEING A MALAYSIAN FRIENDLY NATURE. HOW MUCH MORE WOULD IT COST FOR A BREAKFAST, I WONDER AT TIMES. I WOULD ANYTIME OPT FOR A HOTEL WITH COMOPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST AS THE FIRST IMPRESSION COUNTS THE MOST. THANKS AJAY
Restaurant Tip: FOUND A NICE STEAMBOAT RESTAURANT JUST OPNED ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE LANE ADJACENT TO THE HOTEL, RAN BY 2 AMERICAN VIETNAMESE, SUCH FREINDLY PEOPLE, GOT ME OMELETTE FOR BFAST EARLY I NTHE MORNING WHEN ALL YOU CAN FIND IN THE VICINITY WAS VIETNAMESE NOODLES.
Report this review
Lan D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Clean hotel and very friendly services.

Good price, location, clean and spacious
9
My boyfriend and I were both very tired from the long plan trip when we arrived at the hotel. We were welcomes with friendly smiles as well as a nice cold drink and beautiful lobby which made us feel so much better. Our rooms were ready straight away. The rooms were clean, spacious and had a beautiful view as well. The location wasn't that bad even though it was in district 5 as it only took 10-15 mins to get to district 1. There is also nice restaurants near by as well.
Report this review
Daniel U. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2012
Clean rooms, average location, good breakfast

Breakfast
6.7
Clean rooms with free WiFi. Average location, not close to centre, no restaurants around. Good breakfast. Average experience.
Report this review
Lan D. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location with excellent service.

Luxurious rooms and excellent service.
10
The location was great - only a short trip by taxi to CBD. Excellent service by all the staff there. The restaurant was also a treat.
Hotel Feature Tip: The service desk can recommend some great places to eat! It made finding nice restaurants so much easier.
Report this review
Low A. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Not a bad hotel

Clean room , friendly staff,comfortable to stay
6
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
very good service with smile

5 star features everything in the hotel perfect
10
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and dinner was wonderfull.The resturant was also good. Spa. sswiming pool was good. In fact most of the time we stayed in hotel and enjoyed our stay. 5 star service. Will come again
Report this review
Francisco J. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2012
The hotel that exceeded all our expectations!

Location, Beautiful and Elegant in all aspects, Excellent Customer Service
10
Elegant and beautiful facade, reception area, lobby, and rooms. There was a warm welcome from the reception staff who were all friendly and smiling; check in process was fast. The bedroom and the bathroom were just perfect! The swimming pool was absolutely beautiful, my sister and I had a great time swimming there except that there was a lady who approached us to ask if we were guests at the hotel which I find too insulting. She could have just asked which room number we were staying. Overall, we had a delightful experience at Hotel Equatorial and will not hesitate to stay in this hotel in our future trips to Ho Chi Minh City.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a free shuttle bus (fix schedule) that takes you to various destinations in the city center like the Opera House in Dhong Khoi area, Reunification Palace, and Ben Thanh Market. However, there is a specific pick up point for the return ride back to the hotel. The driver of the shuttle bus is very warm and friendly, when my sister asked about the music playing he simply took the DVD from the player and handed it over to my sister. A splendid display of Vietnamese hospitality!
Report this review
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
Top Hotel

Had all the luxuries
8
This is a top hotel with all the trimmings of what a 5 star hotel has to offer. Service A1, breakfast was very good, dinner was as well, had free bus to drop you off and pick you up from down town. A little bit out of the way if you just want to walk out and go to markets or nice restaurants otherwise a short cab ride gets you there anyway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04