Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
751 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Soo J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Pleasant stay

Quiet
7.7
It is not situated in the best location but i like it because it is quiet.
Report this review
Vince C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel

swimming pool is pretty nice
8
I stayed here a few times. service are really good. rooms are pretty clean. not the best location for HCMC but they do have a free shuttle to take you downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like getting massage from this place
Report this review
Vince C. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Hotel was pretty nice for Vietnam standard

Clean and friendly staffs
8
maybe one of the nicest hotel in Dist. 5! kind of far from everything else though. WIFI in room is $16 USD per day, but you can get free WIFI at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: They have free shuttle to Dist. 1
Report this review
Marc R. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Good enough for a few days stay

Close enough to the city but far enough for some peace and quiet
6.3
We didn't choose this hotel but it was part of a packaged accommodation deal. We then booked an extra night through Agoda. The hotel is a typical city hotel which was clean, and comfortable enough for short stays. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel itself as we were out exploring and doing tours. It was pleasant to come back to after all the hustle and bustle.
Report this review
Wei Z. Families with young children China, July 26, 2012
Good hotel

Breakfast and shuttle bus
9
The room is good, the breakfast is full can ratting. The hotel have shuttle bus to centre per 2 hour. The swimmer also is good,.
Report this review
Fraser B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Nice comfy hotel

Nice place, in the middle of no where, good staff
8
Really good is some sort of village, good food, good staff, just great
Report this review
Alain L. Business travelers Belgium, July 21, 2012
Nice hôtel with good breakfast and service

Swimming pool, breakfast, nice rooms
8
Everything was nice! Personnel helpfully, clean room and good breakfast
Report this review
Wong T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Great Hotel the service is good

Clean room good location
8.7
i would like you to try their buffet dinner is a must food is great and also the wine is not bad and is come with the buffet drink all you can !!
Report this review
Tom K. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Not a friendly hotel

nothing
4.3
I have been to this hotel before, but this visit was disappointed. On checking out, i was given a bill for laundry that was not belong to me. But when i asked for the receipt or order for the laundry, the cashier could not produce the proof, but just kept saying that it is mine, and demanded me to pay for the laundry. They kept me standing at the counter for more than 15 minutes not being able to show me anything but only asking me to wait. Furthermore, they also said that i consumed some items in the mini bar, which again, i did not even open the mini bar during my stay. After my repeated complain and challenged that they produce the proof of my laundry service, they reluctantly let me settled the bill without this extra laundry charges. This show that there are some integrity problem among the staff of house keeping and the accounting. I will not consider to go back to this hotel again, simply just that!!!
Report this review
Oren S. Groups Israel, July 16, 2012
A very nice hotel but highly prices for Vietnam

Hotel condition is good, reception speaks very well English but pricy
8.3
I am business traveler and the hotel was very well suited for me, reception gave good tips and place to see in the city, restaurants and nightlife. Hotel meals which where not included in my booking where ridiculously expensive, on evening I went to one of teh top French restaurants in Ho Chi Mihn and the dinner was cheaper then teh hotel breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 544 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EtcHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat at the Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07