or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Kirsten P. Families with young children United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great hotel with great service

family friendly, helpful staff
9
my 2 1/2 year old was sick when we arrived at the hotel. the staff helped to translate a note for us to take to a pharmacy to get him some medicine. they then checked in with us later when they saw us in the lobby to see how he was doing. very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. only downside was the evening meals at the restaurant. great food (especially the buffet), but wish that it started earlier for a young family.
Julie R. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great service.

Great chef and staff.
8
This was a lovely hotel but a little out of the way, being in the China town area. Great service and excellent meals in the restrurant. They went out of their way make special glutton free meals for us. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. I would definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to the markets in China Town.
Barrie S. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel but not the best location

Swimming pool, Nice rooms, nice resturant
7.3
we enjoyed stay, and the staff were very nice. pool was great on a hot day. rooms were clean and well presented. location wasn't the best as it is in district 5 which is away from the cbd in district 1 and 3. would recommend.
Veni V. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel at a Wonderful price

Shuttle service, Friendly and accommodating staff
8.3
It was a short trip but the stay here mAde the trip so much more plesant. Got my room immediately..hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was big an nice and clean. Whatever we requested for, came really quick. And they helped us answer all our queries and spoke to travel agncies for us as we coud not speak the Vetnamese language. The shuttle service is convenient. Even on one day when the shuttle was not available..as driver was at airport...hotel concierge got us a canb and paid the cost of the trip. Amazing service recovery
Meng T. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with 6* excellent service

Clean rooms, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms were clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Service was par excellence. The shuttle was useful and regular and prompt.
Nihar P. Solo travelers India, April 30, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Location and cleanliness
8
Good, lean and decent hotel with friendly staff has great facilities and taxis are readily available
Restaurant Tip: Do find out for the restaurants serving local cuisine and hunt in the neighborhood. The choices are plenty and you would be spoilt for choice !
Anna M. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool

The buffet was exceptionally good for a hotel
8.3
The hotel was priced very well for the 5 star service & rooms. Although a bit of the way, the shuffle bus was an excellent option to avoid spending too much on cabs. I really enjoyed the buffet at in-house resturant.
Onanong P. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2012
The hotel well organized and cover all facilities

The lobby bar is nice
7
The hotel is located in center and easy to get to the inner city. Clean and quite.
Connie H. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Clean and just a 10 min distance to shopping mall!

Clean room and great staff!
7
The rooms are always clean, breakfast is always hot & delicious . And the staff has always been very friendly . Most of the hotel staff can understand English. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone! Thanks for a great time!
Travel tip: Try the spa service in the hotel. Reasonable charges!
Connie H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Great and Nice Hotel

The staff always try to ensure you had a great stay
8.3
Not much of shopping nearby the hotel. There are a few restaurant nearby but again you can opt to eat elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02