or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Huong T. Couples Vietnam, May 31, 2012
Best Service and best upgrade in town

Extremely nice and helpful staff!
8.7
we originally booked for a superior with breakfast. once we arrived we thought maybe we would like to try for the club executive upgrade. the set-up for club executive lounge is perfect with news, magazines, dvds collection,chess and etc. especially finger foods,drinks and liquors are available at the lounge for free of charge for breakfast and dinner. they do rotate the food selection daily. we use the lounge to see some of our clients as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is little far from city center but close to China town, however we were looking for a small get away area so it was okay.
Luke C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Simply amazing hotel - fantastic pool!

Great Pool, Great ambience, Good food
9
I booked this as a little bit of luxury, and really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel - it really was excellent!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see the temples at Angkor Wat. Really mind blowing.
Ran L. Business travelers Norway, May 27, 2012
Good hotel but location is bad

The hotel is good and the price is ok
7.7
the hotel is very good and the price is very reasonable. but it is too far away from the centre. the hotel provide free shuttle bus, but it runs every two hours and it takes one hour to get in town...
Ron A. Business travelers May 26, 2012
very nice hotel - a bit far from the center

Nice rooms - good F&B
8
Check in was very efficient, although I arrived at 9 am room was almost ready, they took the luggadge to the room and cheked me in while having a coffe
Michael H. Business travelers Germany, May 26, 2012
Great Hotel with great Service

Excellent food and Service
9.3
If this hotel was in District one, it would be perfection.
Amelia F. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
excellent hotel, Service was quite good

Large and comfortable room and pool to cool off in after a hot day touring.
9
Even the wife of the executive director went out of her way to be friendly and helpful. I was impressed that she was concerned with visitors having the best experience possible.
John M. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
lovely hotel , pleasant staff

the gym is great and also the steam room and jacuzzi
7.3
The hotel is great but the area surrounding is not the best for european guests as regards nice restaurants.
Kirsten P. Families with young children United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great hotel with great service

family friendly, helpful staff
9
my 2 1/2 year old was sick when we arrived at the hotel. the staff helped to translate a note for us to take to a pharmacy to get him some medicine. they then checked in with us later when they saw us in the lobby to see how he was doing. very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. only downside was the evening meals at the restaurant. great food (especially the buffet), but wish that it started earlier for a young family.
Julie R. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great service.

Great chef and staff.
8
This was a lovely hotel but a little out of the way, being in the China town area. Great service and excellent meals in the restrurant. They went out of their way make special glutton free meals for us. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. I would definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to the markets in China Town.
Barrie S. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel but not the best location

Swimming pool, Nice rooms, nice resturant
7.3
we enjoyed stay, and the staff were very nice. pool was great on a hot day. rooms were clean and well presented. location wasn't the best as it is in district 5 which is away from the cbd in district 1 and 3. would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03