or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Connie H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Great and Nice Hotel

The staff always try to ensure you had a great stay
8.3
Not much of shopping nearby the hotel. There are a few restaurant nearby but again you can opt to eat elsewhere.
Rachel W. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2012
Clean spacious rooms but lousy location

nice lobby
7
This hotel was positioned in an area of mechanics shops which resulted in an awful oil/grinding metal smell outside. It also meant that there were no cafes/restaurants within walking distance so if you just wanted a quick bite there was no choice but to pay exhorbitant prices in the hotel, although the food there was excellent. The swimming pool was apparently closed for renovation although we could see it from our window and it looked perfect with no construction work being carried out so I suspect it was probably a staffing issue. In this very busy and humid city, the retreat of a hotel swimming pool to relax by is a must!
Shopping Tip: When choosing a hotel, stay near the Opera House and Bin Tahn Markets where there's loads of shopping; both bargain and department stores + well priced hotels and restaurants/cafes.
Ron A. Business travelers April 22, 2012
good hotel - good service

value for money
8.3
we had 3 rooms in our reservation, check in was fast and efficient, rooms where not all ready but they immidiatly took the luggage and we received the rooms within 5 minutes from each other. Rooms where spacious and clean.
Hanh L. Couples Vietnam, April 16, 2012
Nice hotel with very helpful staffs

Very friendly and helpful staffs, clean room, professional service
8.7
First, when we check in, we were given a key to an occupied room, secondly the toilet flush in the room was really fragile, if we flush the toilet hard, we had to open the lid and stick our hands inside to connect the flush again. So we thought the hotel doesn't stand up to its 5 stars. But the staffs were very nice and helpful, the room was clean and neat, so our overall experience was good.
Restaurant Tip: The location doesn't really have much things to do, within walking distance there was a very nice Hue style restaurant "Co Do". The dishes here are delicious, the service is excellent. Otherwise you can take a 15min taxi to the center of the city.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
A Lovely Hotel And Excellent Value For Money

Nicely situated between the centre and Cholon
9.7
The Equatorial is a very nice Hotel set between the centre and Cholon but only an inexpensive taxi ride from either. We got a fantastic deal through Agoda which did not include breakfast but the Now Zone Centre under the Nikki Hotel is only a 5 minute walk away and has several options. Rooms are clean, well equipped and just what you would expect from an establishment like the Equatorial. Service was friendly and efficient and all in all we had a great stay.
John M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, a bit far from the city

Bedroom well appointed, buffee is ok
7
Nice place to hang out,
Travel tip: There are about 10 local art shops just around the entrance corner, sellin both fake & original paintings.., soe not bad..,personally I like the local embroidered picture, which are extremely good value!
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Clean and lovely hotel with good execllent service

Staff are very helpful
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.It give me a good impression with their smile and helpful service.The breakfast are good.
Donald G. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
A beautiful hotel - not a wonderful experience

Quality place
7.3
I moved from a per night to the Equatorial so I could sit around the pool working on my laptop. This is a high class hotel and I expected WIFI both in my room and around the pool. Not the case - no WIFI. You had to pay $6 for 1 hour of cable internet. I had to go to some poxy Coffee shop down the road to download my mail and access the internet. Not only that, but as soon as I got there they told me the pool is being closed down for repairs. No alternative - no compensation - no explanation - no warning prior to booking. They could at least have given complimentary breakfast. The food was expensive but good. Burger and chips $14. Beer in the fridge $5. Complimentary bus into city was good.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife in this area - need to go into New World Hotel area.
Hague G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Not happy with hotel at all

Struggling to find one
4.3
Was not impressed with this hotel (and after staying at one in KL, with the chain). We arrived early and they checked us in but didn't have proper king bed which we ordered and we had to make do with two beds pushed together without even king size linen over the top so effectively slept in two beds next to each other. The price was not that cheap and breakfast was not included, but was exorbitant even by Australian standards (an extra US$25 EACH) so we opted out. You have "access" to broadband but again it cost another $15 or so for 24-hour access which we weren't prepared to pay. We placed a room-service order and they were out of bananas for a dessert (???) so we ordered another which they then actually got wrong anyway. We tried getting an airport transfer and they want to charge about US$25 for it when a cab was $10 so again, another opportunity to gouge more out of you. The problem is that in terms of value-for-money, it is simply lacking. It is not a genuine world-standard 5-star in my opinion and would recommend to stay far, far away from this chain. The rooms were ok but nothing special and don't hit the mark for a 5-star either. And I've never stayed in a 5-star anywhere in the world where they charge a high room price and then try to hit you up for extra's as exorbitant as this relative to their competition in the country. There easily must be better hotels for the price in HCMC.
Toto L. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2012
lovely & neat hotel

casino at the lobby
8.3
This is my second times to stay at this hotel because I like the locatiion and most importantly is the free city tour shuttle service where few interesting places are dropped. Breakfast is so great at this hotel and so is the tour desk at the lobby level they are very helpful and recommending.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06