Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Hague G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Not happy with hotel at all

Struggling to find one
4.3
Was not impressed with this hotel (and after staying at one in KL, with the chain). We arrived early and they checked us in but didn't have proper king bed which we ordered and we had to make do with two beds pushed together without even king size linen over the top so effectively slept in two beds next to each other. The price was not that cheap and breakfast was not included, but was exorbitant even by Australian standards (an extra US$25 EACH) so we opted out. You have "access" to broadband but again it cost another $15 or so for 24-hour access which we weren't prepared to pay. We placed a room-service order and they were out of bananas for a dessert (???) so we ordered another which they then actually got wrong anyway. We tried getting an airport transfer and they want to charge about US$25 for it when a cab was $10 so again, another opportunity to gouge more out of you. The problem is that in terms of value-for-money, it is simply lacking. It is not a genuine world-standard 5-star in my opinion and would recommend to stay far, far away from this chain. The rooms were ok but nothing special and don't hit the mark for a 5-star either. And I've never stayed in a 5-star anywhere in the world where they charge a high room price and then try to hit you up for extra's as exorbitant as this relative to their competition in the country. There easily must be better hotels for the price in HCMC.
Toto L. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2012
lovely & neat hotel

casino at the lobby
8.3
This is my second times to stay at this hotel because I like the locatiion and most importantly is the free city tour shuttle service where few interesting places are dropped. Breakfast is so great at this hotel and so is the tour desk at the lobby level they are very helpful and recommending.
Rene S. Couples France, March 24, 2012
very good value

best breakfast in saigon
9.3
it was our first trip in vietnam, and we decided to fly to SAIGON, and book as first night, Hotel Equatorial : finally a good choice, very good value, a real 4 stars at a small price ! a comfortable room for a transit night before going to nha trang beaches – breakfast was not included but I recommend to take it as we did ! maybe our best breakfast in vietnam
Juan C. Solo travelers Spain, March 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice service, nice room and breakfast
8.7
We had lovely stay in Equatorial. The hotel is a bit far from city center but with the price, it is very reasonalble to stay in.
Kang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 20, 2012
clean and kind hotel

clean room
8
hotel located 10min from downtown Q1 by taxi But many taxi stand by at hotel, so transfortation is no problem. reception is very kind.
Hotel Feature Tip: small bathroom with old facility but clean
Michael H. Business travelers Germany, March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Service

Well managed and comfortable hotel
8.7
on arrival, a guest relation officer was waiting for me at the door and escorted me directly to my room, which was nice, comfortable and well equipped. food in the chit chat cafe was very good and there was nothing negative to mention during my entire stay.
Lutz M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Just about within the 5-star range

friendly staff, nice lobby
5.3
Only stayed there fore 2 nights. Entrance hall is quite impressive, but rooms seem a bit dated and not quite up to 5-start standard. There was no ironing board for one thing. Bathroom was also a bit dated. But all nice and clean and obviously excellent service. Bar/lounge is also quite nice.
Maarten B. Couples Netherlands, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of the hotel
5.3
Rooms are not so special, receptionists need to improve more and more in English and customer service
Brenda M. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
great hotel very

Fantastic entry foyer, lovely rooms, good breakfast
8
There were 3 couples in our group each couple having a seperate room. We all enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. lovely big engtry foyer, nice decor throughout, nice rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Best to eat in hotel restaurant or catch their free shuttle bus into tourist area.
Ibtisan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Good hotel but awful scenery

Well trained staff,good food selection for Muslims,very clean spacious rooms
9.7
am impressed by the hotel staff who were polite and helpful.the food choices were good especially to muslims as there are no pork choices.the room was very clean and spacious
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to have small change either in dongs or dollar as taxi drivers and some vendors do not return change!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08