or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & Bar Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage Treatments
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Juan C. Solo travelers Spain, March 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice service, nice room and breakfast
8.7
We had lovely stay in Equatorial. The hotel is a bit far from city center but with the price, it is very reasonalble to stay in.
Kang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 20, 2012
clean and kind hotel

clean room
8
hotel located 10min from downtown Q1 by taxi But many taxi stand by at hotel, so transfortation is no problem. reception is very kind.
Hotel Feature Tip: small bathroom with old facility but clean
Michael H. Business travelers Germany, March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Service

Well managed and comfortable hotel
8.7
on arrival, a guest relation officer was waiting for me at the door and escorted me directly to my room, which was nice, comfortable and well equipped. food in the chit chat cafe was very good and there was nothing negative to mention during my entire stay.
Lutz M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Just about within the 5-star range

friendly staff, nice lobby
5.3
Only stayed there fore 2 nights. Entrance hall is quite impressive, but rooms seem a bit dated and not quite up to 5-start standard. There was no ironing board for one thing. Bathroom was also a bit dated. But all nice and clean and obviously excellent service. Bar/lounge is also quite nice.
Maarten B. Couples Netherlands, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of the hotel
5.3
Rooms are not so special, receptionists need to improve more and more in English and customer service
Brenda M. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
great hotel very

Fantastic entry foyer, lovely rooms, good breakfast
8
There were 3 couples in our group each couple having a seperate room. We all enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. lovely big engtry foyer, nice decor throughout, nice rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Best to eat in hotel restaurant or catch their free shuttle bus into tourist area.
Ibtisan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Good hotel but awful scenery

Well trained staff,good food selection for Muslims,very clean spacious rooms
9.7
am impressed by the hotel staff who were polite and helpful.the food choices were good especially to muslims as there are no pork choices.the room was very clean and spacious
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to have small change either in dongs or dollar as taxi drivers and some vendors do not return change!
Jan K. Couples Norway, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel

High standard on all facilities
9
have stayed at equatorial in saigon many time. only 2 negative issues, failing to pick us up at airport as agreed and change of names on the different classes of rooms. last year we stayed at club executive deluxe room and ordered the same room type this year. turned out that last years club executive deluxe rooms now was club executive suites, meaning that our room was not as expected.
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2012
Nice rooms with good facilities and pleasant staff

Staff, Room Comfort, Internet Access at Lobby
9
stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. enjoyed my stay there. the staff are friendly and do their utmost to ensure a great stay. location is not too good but not to worry there are daily complimentary scheduled shuttles to district 1.bed is comfortable, rooms are nice smelling. superb buffet breakfast available.
Huong D. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Good service but .... in the middle of nowhere.

Staff is great.
7.7
generally we had a good stay. however, it is a bit out of place. expensive, does not even include wifi. something that in 3 stars hotels you get free. or breakfast. i know i had a deal room but for kess that half the price we paid we actually spent a night at a 3 star one and got internet and breakfast in very decent room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to paid for everything. The hotel itself is ok but you can get similar accomodation for 1/2 the price in a more central place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage TreatmentsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06