Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 5 China Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room
Area: District 5 China Town Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Herwig R. Couples Austria, December 21, 2011
friendl hotelly

good location
9.7
As I wrote a good location, about 30-45 mim to airport depending on the traffic, 15-20 min to the district 1, nice service excellent buffet, friendly staff, large swimmingpool and well equiped gym, rooms clean,one time in the late afternoon they ask,if you need coffee or water more or fresh towels. The price for this hotel is absolut worth to its intern and extern condition and all the service around I have been about 30 nights there and have been always very satiesfied.
Kate H. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
OK, out of the way but good break fro hectic city!

Swimming pool
6.7
stayed for 2nights as a stop to counter jet lag and see a bit of hcmc. arrived early and was told hotel policy was to charge $50 for early check in fee, or could upgrade to vip room for $58 per night. declined both and were given keys to room anyway! pool was great for combatting jet lag, and humidity, rooms were ok for the star rating. there is a free shuttle bus every 2 hours to the city centre, which was great, cab ride back no more than €3. didnt have breakfast at hotel so can't comment, it's an extra €18 pp if you haven't got it included in your booking fee, we popped to a cafe round the corner and ate like kings for €1.50! overall it was a nice hotel, but if we stayed again would chose somewhere more central.
Hollie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Wonderful stay in a gorgeous hotel, awesome pool!

Great sunny poolside loungers, lovely rooms, great service
8.7
we had such a wonderful stay here. it's a great location, only ten minutes in a cab to the center, never more than vnd in a cab. i stayed here twice, both times the rooms were wonderful. we got a pool side room and had amazing sunshine and fabulous service. the gym and spa are lovely too. the staff were incredibly helpful, really couldn't have been any better (the poolside drinks and food is quite expensive but restaurants on the doorstop of hotel are great and very reasonable).
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Lovely hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City

Great service, fair price 5 stars hotel with casino.
10
I really enjoy my stay in Hotel Equatorial, 1st class hotel, 1st class service at an affordable price, it even has a casino, although it cant compare to big casino but it's good enough to entertain you.
Boon L. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
away from the busy d1, quiet and nice

English speaking staff
8
I will definitely return to hotel equatorial in my next visit. i will highly recommend to business traveller that wants a quiet and comfortable stay
Muhsen D. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
lovely hotel great service

good service , good pool ,
9.3
i had a wonderful time at equatorial it might not be in the heart of the city but to get there only cost about vietnamese don which is less than $3 us dollars. it was clean and room service was spot on i never had to request a fresh towel they kept asking me if i needed anything so over all i would recommend it they also have a few pokie machines if you like to have a little gamble
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market is good for a bargain , make sure you haggle as thats all part of the experience saigon square 2 is also good for bargains
Jung S. Business travelers South Korea, December 1, 2011
Basically okay but not really great.

the interior was different with other hotels
6.7
the location was okay, room was not dirty. the area was not noisy.
Lean C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Friendly hotel

good service
8.3
the staff are very friendly and make you feel like you are staying in your own house. the service is fantastic and i have a very pleasant stay
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
happy people and service with a smile

space
8.3
We were given a room on a smoking floor even though the room is prepared as a non smoking room, we can still smell the remnance of cigarette smoke
Chloe H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
fantastic hotel excellent service

the hotel staff and service
10
this is a lovely hotel that makes you feel pampered and special. we booked a club deluxe and got upgraded upon check-in. they were so helpful with our onward journey. exceptional service exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02