Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Kang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 19, 2011
very comfortable hotel

clean and comfortalble
7.7
location is a little far from downtown 10min by taxi, but hotel facility is very good. blackfirst also very good.
Restaurant Tip: china street is very close, you can enjoy food or shopping.
Hai T. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2011
world class

modern, clean, great buffet
8
Everything is fine. Didn't get a chance to use the pool
Toto L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Great Location with good food

casino hotel
8
location is amongst the many retailer shops around, but fortunately this hotel have spaceous room and serve good food. casino is just at the lobby for those trying luck. business is not far from the hotel because its location is at the chinatown area, 30 minutes to airport both dometsic and international.
Hotel Feature Tip: four star rated hotel with cv club casino good hotel
Claudette T. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Fantastic hotel, got upgraded to deluxe suite

Staff were absolutely lovely, food was delicious.
9.3
the hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic. i would recommend this hotel very highly - 10 out of 10 points. we were upgraded and spoiled as we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. highly recommended for travellers to vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel tour company - they were very helpful.
Harvey B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
worst experience in 40 years of travel

nice pool
4.7
This hotel has 5 big gold stars outside but l think they added 2 of them themselves.Not friendly at check in.happy to tell us that its US$6 per hour for WiFi or US$18 per day.Breakfast was not even as good as MaCdonalds.Total bad experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool is its only asset
Kah H. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2011
Great services at the club level

Friendly staff with great services
9.7
The staff at the club-level provided excellent services. They were there when you needed any small things done. They made our stay in Saigon a little more enjoyable.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2011
yes ! the room is just enough for us

very nice hotel ! we enjoyed our stay there
9.7
we really enjoyed our 4 days stay at the hotel the staff are well accomodating ... the room is clean ! the whole part of the hotel is really nice ...
Eugenia K. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2011
The staffs services shine our day

Excellent timing shuttle bus services from the hotel
7.7
The services from the staffs is friendly, helpful, proffesionnal in delivering on-time shuttle bus services. The room is clean, comfort with the needed facilities, quite satisfied with the extra money with paid for. However, i think the breakfast parts shall improved as not much variety, foods offer is too general, not much different from 3 class hotels. However, the hotel view, dining atmosphere is nice. If you prefer to be stay a bit far away from main busy districts, it will suit your choices. Tranquility and peace.
Daryl E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2011
Nice hotel

Room Layout, Gym
7.7
enjoyed my stay there, was glad to find out that the hotel has a gym with adequate equipment which is important for a fitness buff like myself. also not forgetting the sauna and jacuzzi. downside: 1)hotel doesn't provide any free wifi, pretty costly if you intend to stay for a longer period of time. 2) not located in a prime location.
Travel tip: to truly experience hcm, stay in district 1 instead; the heart of hcm.
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Superb Hotel With Great Service

Excellent Service at Deluxe Club
9
Despite a short stay at Hotel Equatorial HCM,my ex[ectation was able to met.I have paid some extra US58 for upgrading to enjoy Deluxe Club facilities. The staffs was very polite & helpful from the reception counter until the bell boy introducing to the room. A young guys who speak fluent English do introduce me the best Vietnamese Seafood Restaurant of his choice "Ngoc Suong" at Nguyen Dinh Chieu. He do assist me during my stay for the internet service I ask for from the Deluxe Club.
Restaurant Tip: best Vietnamese Seafood Restaurant of his choice "Ngoc Suong" at Nguyen Dinh Chieu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox - Fitness Center WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Function RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06