My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception Area Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & Bar Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre Weights Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage Treatments
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Dominic G. Groups United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
Fantastic hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh

Outstanding service and fantastic dining
9
This quiet little 5 star hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh's Chinatown district is exactly what I needed for a short break away. The service was outstanding, and the food is excellent. Easy to get into town.
Denise H. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
Nice hotel and decor was pleasing, location good

Hotel is clean and no foul odor
7.3
The staff was friendly, all English speaking. I had mani/pedicure done there and the gal was very accomodating. The gym looked clean although I didn't use the facility.
Dominic G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Great hotel facilities, rooms, service & location

Fantastic restaurants, service is phenomenal, and rooms are very comfortable
8.7
The main stand out point for me at Hotel Equitorial was definitely the service, whether at reception, pool side bar, restaurants or asking advice for tours and local sight-seeing. The staff were always smiling, happy to help and went out of their way to handle any requests. Value for money was excellent, booked through Agoda. The rooms are very comfortable, the no-smoking floors are much appreciated and the pool side bar was definitely unexpected but very much enjoyed. The only let down was the dirt under the pool side bar by the water's edge which should be cleaned (the white tiles are greyish-black and rubs off easily!) as this is where customers sit.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2011
Always Comfortable and Easy To Relax

Comfortable and Clean Rooms, Good Food in the Restaurant
6.7
You can always be assured of a relaxed stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and it is generally quiet throughout the hotel. Also has a nice pool and gym. Worth giving a try and much cheaper than some other 5 star hotels in D1 but certainly not a new or particularly modern hotel.
Travel tip: Location not so great if you want to go to D1, need to take a taxi. Also lack of amenities in the area, nearest convenience store about 500 meters away in NOWZONE shopping centre.
Derek B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
probably one of the best hotels i have stayed in

The staff, ameneties, rooms and service were all immpecable
9.7
The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to club class for extra $50 per room per night we said yes and what great value this was and worth every cent. The room and view were super the breakfast service and ammenities in club lounge were exceptional. The staff were friendly and helpful can not rate this hotel highly enough.
Shopping Tip: The markets, and a visit to the cu chi tunnels
Ho K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2011
Good service Hotel in Ho Chi Minh

It provides spacious room and good service.
6.3
i have good experience at the hotel, but the location is not so convenience. i had to travelled to district 3 for meals everyday. they also charge per day of internet access. the service provided by the staffs are good and i would like to stay again at this hotel in future.
Lim R. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cosy with good layout of the room.
8
The hotel is brillant with good layout. Cosy lobby with great ambience and so do the staffs of the hotel. Breakfast corner is good as well only set back, cafe is closed too early. No meals are served after 11pm.
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2011
nice and comfortable

near china towm and downtown
8.3
very nice and clean hotel. my stay was very much enjoyment especially the comfort of the room. nearby a lot of interesting shop, especially those are interested in painting and craft, interesting painting are selling nearby street. one local market nearby with walking distance. satisfied facility and great location.
Nguyen C. Groups Vietnam, September 7, 2011
Staff need to improve.

beautiful swimming pool, big room, far from center.
5.7
Staff need to smile more and show respect to all kind of customers. They need to be faster and useful. Remember a warm welcome is better than a warm goodbye. Food is expensive. They charge you too much $$ for internet service. So dont compare $70 with $100, it has its value. If you try to save $50, other charge could exceed that amount like taxi, internet, food ( much more expensive )
Hotel Feature Tip: beautiful swimming pool, big room
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2011
nice hotel with decent service

decent service
8.3
rooms were big and clean, customer service was overall decent, will recommend it to anyone going to hcm!
Hotel Feature Tip: the sunday brunch at the lobby cafe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senato SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equator Club Floor Reception AreaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Seafood Restaurant & BarHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness Centre WeightsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Massage TreatmentsHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03