or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Chloe H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
fantastic hotel excellent service

the hotel staff and service
10
this is a lovely hotel that makes you feel pampered and special. we booked a club deluxe and got upgraded upon check-in. they were so helpful with our onward journey. exceptional service exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Han A. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Good Service Hotel

Hotel room is clean
6.7
hotel is situated quite far from district 1. however, one can take a taxi to district 1 with only around usd3. hotel also provide shutter service to district 1 with specific timing. hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. even the bell boy is helpful. room is ok - not really a five star hotel standard but the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. but the room is quite cold even though we off the aircon. there is a small casino in the hotel for those who is interested to try their luck. overall, the hotel is not bad.
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2011
good pool area

Pool
7
room is just average, shuttle buses are good for getting to tourist spots in d 1 but with very limited schedule. breakfast is just average with not much choices. the best is the pool area: big enough with lots of shelter areas & not busy most of the time. staff are nice & friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get taxi with the Vinasun & Mialanh company
Madelyn H. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Hotel Brilliant!

Friendly... Big.... Everything!
9.3
This deserves its 5 stars! The staff was so helpful... they even let us check out late at night so we could shower before our flight! The Pool was nice... The area was close to markets and business centre etc (tho still its safer and easier to catch a cab). Would stay here again!
Manson L. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
It is a world class hotel but in a very local area

World class.. swimming pool is nice.. room is large and clean
8.3
This hotel is great for the hotel per stay price. but the restaurant also has world class prices compare where you are. The only draw back is the hotel is in a very local area.. so once you step out the hotel. then you realize you are a foreigner very quick.. lucky the hotel staffs is pretty helpful to assist you to navigate around the area.. but if you can speak the language.. you get lonely pretty quick around there.
Suzanne B. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Very modern, comfortable hotel in a great location

Location, friendly service and great swimming pool
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the hotel was modern, clean, great staff, friendly service, excellent food and excellent location.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel can arrange for you to be picked up at the airport. It is worth the cost and makes for a very soft landing.
Alvin W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Great bargain price !

Price
8
Hotel is very comfortable at an affordable price. Staff is friendly, check-in was done very swiftly with no delays. They catered to my early check-in as there were rooms available for me. The room I stayed in had air-cond problems, but was fixed in 15 minutes after I called and the engineer arrived at my door. Overall, very satisfied with my stay, and will definitely return.
Travel tip: -
Warwick G. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Friendly and lovely

Great service and friendly staff
8.7
Would definitely recommend. In a nice district, with good proximity to HCMC's famous sites.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of the naughty taxi drivers who who alter their meters and overcharge unsuspecting tourists.
Kang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2011
clean hotel

comfortable room
7
genrally hotel is OK, the room size and status of facility are fine but bath room is a little old. location is not so far from the downtown.
Shopping Tip: hotel located near by china town. you can find some chinese character near hotel and can go traditional market near downtown by taxi. it takes 10 min from hotel.
Aswati M. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2011
Great hotel with big room

Location is good
7.7
As we are moslem, the breakfast was not suitable for us. We ate only rice and egg, or fruit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03